Rent 25 to Life for Xbox
view large frontback

25 to Life

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
4.7

991 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could have been so so much better

posted by sopmpdout (OLYMPIA, WA) Aug 17, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Pros:
-Ok graphics.
-Fun multiplayer.
-in a way like socom.
-Make and play as either cops or bad guys in multiplayer.

Cons:
-Did not live up to the hype.
-ok Graphics.
-no multiplayer besides online or system link.
-too short of a story.

Bottom line this game could have been so much better, graphics and story wise. Just to clear the record THIS ISN'T A FIRST PERSON SHOOTER LAST I CHECKED!!!! this is a third person and over the shoulder (I'm going to call it second person) style shooter. This game was delayed for its first release date. Within the time frame of being delayed and actually being released eidos could have done soooo much to this game but chose not to, so this game has no excuse for its flaws.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Beyond Bad

posted by Patawpha (CHARLOTTE, NC) Apr 20, 2006

Member since May 2005

19 out of 25 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

It's hard to know where to start with all the problems this game has, but I will stick with the most prominent one. This game has the worst targeting problems of any first person shooter, hands down. And really, when you are looking for a first person shooter, you kind of want something that allows you to...well...shoot at things and actually hit them. In addition to the targeting problems, the camera controls are nearly impossible to deal with leaving you in situations where you are getting shot at by someone and you can't even find them to shoot back. Large group shootouts are a nightmare and you will find yourself dying countless times as the enemy blows you to pieces from across the room before you can even get off one good shot. I found myself lobbing molotov cocktails and grenades half the time just to have a chance. If you are looking for a ridiculously frustrating game with bad voice acting then this game is for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and stay very far away from this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

GTA VS SOCOM

posted by Baddog0890 (UDELL, IA) Apr 16, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

14 out of 22 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This game was alright i liked the whole cops and robbers thing i just wished they would have made it so you could choose the side you wanted to be on.
The gameplay wasn't all that good it had a few problems when shooting. I shot at one of the gangsters right in the head and messed with a clear shot. They were shooting a little bit to the side and were doing alot more damage then i was to them.
The soundtract and some good artist but some of the songs weren't all that great.
I did like the setting of the game and i liked how it looked when you went to gang territory when you were a cop or gang member.

Good Guys of the game:
The Music to the game was pretty good.
The voice acting was good.
The gameplay was alright.

Bad Guys of the Game:
The shooting was bad when you shot someone in the head and they didn't fall over.
The switching back and forth of the cops and gangs.
The graphics of the game were to bad but they could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

horrible

posted by sergio (LEBANON, NH) Apr 12, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2005

20 out of 33 gamers (61%) found this review helpful

I didn't like this game at all! It would be better if they had better graphics, story, and controling! I would suggest not to play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

What were they thinking???

posted by Parkin (LEESBURG, FL) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

What a horrible game!

Cheap ripoff of so many great games.

Avoid this game! If you play it you will lose precious time in your life that you can't get back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

25 to life

posted by Gamer12 (PLACENTIA, CA) Jul 6, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game was a very fun game to play but it got hard at times but it was so easy I beat it in 3 hours

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

disappointment

posted by 1freshgame (Haverhill, MA) May 1, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

for all the hype and controversy that this game got, it really wasnt that good. i was even convinced that reviewerss never even saw the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great but Quick

posted by Logan033 (LITTLETON, CO) Jun 18, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

The name says it all. I beat this game in 2 days, but it was action-packed. It is worth renting, but do not but it. You will have to trade it in quickly. I easily rate this 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

All About 25 To Life

posted by Superkilla (LIBERAL, KS) Jun 4, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game, 25 To Life, is an okay game, the graphics are not so good but its still a good game, you can make cops and gangsters, you can pick from either War (Team Slayer) Raid (Capture the stuff) and Robbery. (Steal sum mullah)Some of you guys might not like this game because you have to kill cops, well I say to you Why don't u be the cop? This game is really a cool game once you get use to it, just sniping is awesome, shoot their heads off or something, oh and when your sniping use this gun on the cops (Swat Sniper) and this on Gangster (Lria) Ty :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ITS ALRIGHT

posted by maines (ATLANTA, GA) Aug 6, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Man its great but they could have made the game longer. Its ok game try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

it was not that bad

posted by xbox101 (HALETHORPE, MD) Sep 24, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is not that bad the campaign is vary short i beat it 2huars and 15 min. the xbox live is grate to an extent .. the cusamization is grate lots of options but is has down falls like how u cant join in in the middle of a game .and it is laggy.but over all it is not that bad this game is a rent not buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

25 to Life

posted by captain12 (SUMMERFIELD, FL) Apr 29, 2006

Member since Mar 2005

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

this game really sucks! just jokeing, its great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

25 to life

posted by GardenStat (NORTH BEACH, MD) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

WORST GAME EVER MADE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

omg, this game is horrible

posted by randyy (VAN ALSTYNE, TX) Jul 26, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

i dont think ive played a game this bad in a long time. i couldnt even play it. i gave it like 10 minutes and shut off my xbox before i went crazy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

25 pixels

posted by IAmmMe (INDEPENDENCE, OR) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

this game for the time in which it was released it might have been great but now with the graphics that we see in other games you really cant compare them at all. The story line in which this game is based is a fair one but a little to close to that of the GTA games except without the baddness that GTA is known for. The group that designed the storyline could have spent a wii bit more time on the plot of the story as well as a better climax. The graphics are by far okay but need improved as well as much more. I give this game a fair 5 out of 10 for bad graphics as well as a not so well thought of storyline

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I liked when it first came out...

posted by NaS725 (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

It's too bad that no one plays online anymore. That is what made this game shine. If you like hip hop this has a great soundtrack ranging from popular artists to lesser knowns. The single player is short and not very engaging. The multiplayer is the selling point. If you have friends or know people that have it, play with them. You won't find many games nowadays. The character customization is deep. I was able to recreate a couple of characters from Reno 911!. The mechanics remind me of SOCOM.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BAd

posted by Michael19 (WATERLOO, SC) Feb 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game could of been a lot better. The game isn't good at all. It could of been a lot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

25 TO LIFE

posted by dirkn41 (INGLEWOOD, CA) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

The game was to short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i hate this game HORRIBLE!

posted by aaronboy (PAMPA, TX) Jul 8, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

this game is bad

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AAAAJHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH- HHHHHHHJDFAXAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA- AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH- HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH- HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAHAHA- HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH- AHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAH
i HATE this game neva i mean neva play it WARNING this game is not fun no FUN! i love fun but this is not FUN!its HORRIBLE! noone play this game except if u are dull and boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stay Away, this game sucks

posted by lilgophee (TUSTIN, CA) Jul 7, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

No matter how cool they try to make this game, it is no where near GTA. The controls are poorly designed.

The game may have a good concept but it was ruined by the poor aiming system and the controls. I kept this rental for about 5 minutes before running down the block to catch my mailman in time. That was more fun that playing this game.

Showed of known that Eidos would churn out this game quickly.

Just to let you know, I would give this game a zero but the lowest is a one. Hopefully, I can save you some time and money. Avoid this piece of do do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

25 to life.....i choose death

posted by metarok (STOCKTON, MO) Jun 4, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

this game was lame.not fun, bad graphics,horrible controls,just not a fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Umm who made this game??

posted by hookemhorn (LAMPASAS, TX) Jun 1, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

Where to start the music, grpahics, game play, etc, are horibal. Just pretend this game never existed and go play Half Life

+ Nothing

- Everything

Score 1/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Worth It.............

posted by SlimLowJak (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Feb 18, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

I thought this would be another GTA game but for some reason its mission based. Every single gang related game should be free roam. The AI is incredibly lame the game is too short and easy to beat and to make it worse, the storyline copy's the movie "WAIST DEEP". If you want an alternative to this game, rent Grand Theft Auto or watch Waist Deep.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

problem

posted by trice1992 (YAZOO CITY, MS) Jan 6, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

Having problem getting it to play with teo players would like to know how to be able to play on multiplayers; Help please!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

quick and HORRIBLE

posted by naughtydog (HOUSTON, TX) Nov 19, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

This game is extremely quick and sucks so bad I couldn't even play through the first level with out of getting bored out of my mind I would not recommend this game what so ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse