Rent 25 to Life for PS2
view large frontback

25 to Life

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
4.7

1159 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Only a few a worse!!!

posted by JAMMASTERJ (BOULDER CITY, NV) Jul 8, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2005

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This game brought back painful memories of 'The Narc' for me. 25 to Life was horrible. To start off, the storyline was despicable to say the least. Then, for a game that relies mostly on shooting, they did a horrible job developing the aiming system. The bad aim makes the game frustrating and utterly ridiculous to play. As if that were NOT enough, the game gives you long wait times as it loads up less than decent graphics. If you are going to make me wait, you better load up some beautiful graphics. The game also makes the blood and bodies look very unrealistic. I hated this game. I would NOT recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

25 To Life (PS2)

posted by Vader101 (SANTEE, CA) Jun 29, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

This game is way bad for theses main reasons:
1. The aiming is horrible. There is no auto aim feature.
2. Lets say you pick up a med kit and die, when you come back that kit will be gone.
3. Guys seem to come out of nowhere.
4. Bad AI (Your rookie cop does not hide/find cover).
5. What is the point of taunt (does nothing).
6. Music is all rap. What no rock loving bad guys (good thing you can turn off the music).
7. Weapons are gone when you die (On one level I had a sniper rifle then I died. When I went back to get the rifle it was a Shotgun instead).

But good for these:
1. It's online.
2. Easy controls.
3. Story's ok.
4. Good weapons (My favorite is the Uzi. It seems to hurt more).
5. You play both the Cops & the Bad Guys in single player.

The only thing I can say about this game is that it could have been better, way better. I would have loved to have seen two versions of the single player game. One for the Cops & one for the Bad Guys. I loved the cops way better. I mean I don't mind that one chapter is bad guy then another chapter is cops then bad then good and so on and so on. I would give this game a 2/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Creator's should get 25 to life

posted by Lembo77 (WATERBURY, CT) Jun 14, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I've been a gamer for 26 years, and never have I come across a game so horrible as 25 to life.Bad aming,bad graphics,bad story,BAD GAME...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WORST GAME EVER

posted by BlkWolf (PORTLAND, ME) Apr 28, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

16 out of 22 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

This game is the worst game ever made! The story sucks! The gameplay sucks! The graphics suck! The sound sucks! There is no customizing! It sucks! Every copy of this horrible piece of trash should be burned! It is the WORST game in existence! I would rather cut of both my hands then play this game! It was the worst game I ever rented! It was the worst $5 I ever spent! Don't rent it! Don't play it! And if you buy it... YOU ARE MAKEING ONE OF THE WORST MISTAKES OF YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game To Hit This Earth Ever!!!

posted by domyjays (MORRISON, CO) Jun 26, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Why i say this you ask..... First of all its to short!!! I beat this game on the most difficult level in 1 hour! It needs to be more detailed.

Second of all the story line is bad. It isn't even remotely close to the ghetto. Its a wana be rich person view of it. I mean, if you live or lived in the ghetto you know what i mean... Not just everyone pulls out a nine for no apparent reason. Some Gramps in this house just comes out with a glock and starts poppin people for no apparent reason!!!!

And Last but not least, all the people in the game that are in or close to the game are either mexican or black!!!!! i'd say that's a little racist.

So overall i say this game is the worst wana be cops and robbers game ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

25 years to load

posted by steve21nj (LAREDO, TX) Apr 14, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

The game had slow load times and iffy graphics. Story line is okay. The shooting/aiming is horrible. The red spots on the screen/ground and body parts are unrealistic. Seems as though the game was made to be released 5 years ago and they forgot all about it then released it in jan. I would recommend the new 50 cent game over this. two thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME BLOWS THE BIG ONE

posted by 25sucks (NORTH BABYLON, NY) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

just plain sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a piece of junk

posted by Bushbasher (LEXINGTON PARK, MD) Apr 23, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I thought at first the storyline was a good idea and added this game to my Q without even thinking of reading a review on it or anything.... big mistake. This game is horrible, controls, graphics, difficulty of superhuman cops, gameplay, every last bit of this game was horrible. Maybe if someone else were to give a game like this a try, a real try, they could make something out of a storyline like this and have a decent game. I don't know what Eidos was thinking, shame on you guys.
Final thought: Boo Yuckums!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

25 to Life: just above average

posted by Retropusso (BUENA, NJ) Sep 25, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game, like the title says, is just above average. One player mode is not that good. There are very few levels and all levels are pretty easy. The only thing that makes one player mode worth playing it finding some cool guns that your enemies drop when you kill them. Personally, the best part of the game for me was the 16 wave bonus round you get to play when you beat one player mode on any difficulty. The only bad part about the bonus round is that there is no reward for it. In the end, this game is not all that good and I'd recommend you rent some other games before you do this one. It's a good time killer and that's about all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

URGH

posted by eharlem (BLUE BELL, PA) May 3, 2006

Member since Dec 2002

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

A Waste OF TIME. I am upset I received this in the mail.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

URBAN WARFARE

posted by tydirty (NORCROSS, GA) Jul 18, 2006

Member since May 2004

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

When first playing 25 to Life's single player I really wasn't impressed, but just like all of the other "shooters" its fun run-and-gun online. Totally customizable cops and thugs, cant do that in "SOCOM",and neighborhood shoot-outs with ova the top blood and guts, not like "Battlefield". This game is a silent hit, dont sleep on it, the single player leaves much to desire but the multiplayer is where the meat is. This is a good change of pace from Splinter Cell, Battlefield, and Socom. A definate addition to MY ONLINE library.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pretty good...

posted by tidus2 (ALTADENA, CA) May 1, 2006

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

this games singleplayer is the worst but if you like socom and other online shooters you should try this.To have fun online YOU MUST HAVE A CLAN! its the only way. You can customize your charecter any way you want to, clothes,eye color,earrings, you name it. So get it if you like clans and online shooters. Triple R out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

25 ta life

posted by HoodGamer (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 27, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

If your a fan of online multiplayer gaming, you must have 25 ta life.Period.

This is one of the classics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

25 2 life

posted by mulletman (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

i thogut this game was going to be good but it sucked so bad that i broke it an had to go and buy a new one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The game is ok

posted by djflame (POOLER, GA) Aug 11, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I really think the 25 to life story is good. amiming is bad unless you are in cover or zooming in because it's too fast.As for the graphics if I had to rate it i would give the graphics a 3 out of 10 because the graphics are horribile tight spaces with a scary sight with freeze's head in story mode disapperes and you just see his eyes. ahh lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

way too short

posted by sndogg24 (SHIRLEY, AR) Oct 12, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

the game play was good for a shooting game but the story mode was way way too short i beat it in 3 hour including the bonus level you also only play as the cop in 2 chapters witch there are only 4 chapters over all i give it a 6 for being way to short of a game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

25 To Life

posted by wightmr (WHEATLAND, WY) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Well not to bad of a game i have to say a lot of reviews say not very good but the story line was good about being rolled on and being set up and cops and gangs involved to get ya the hardest thing on this game is its manual aim and no auto aim so when your running or walking you got to aim at the same time but all in all a tough but fun game i gave it a 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Question the playability

posted by juggalo89 (COLUMBIA CITY, IN) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

all in all this is a great game.... especially for those of you who are just bored and want to shoot the living stuffing out of someone. but as you progress you find this game getting boring because each level is basically the same thing over, and over, and over. so i finally got the guts to play the game to the end. i was strongly disappointed....there are only 15 levels. and each level will take you approximately 30-45 minutes to play. therefore you can beat it within
a few hours of non stop play. then there is the online option for play.....which i've heard makes the game more fun. but for players like me who don't have the option of the internet play..... it just is really disappointing to play and have the story line be that short. so before you get this game think first.....do i have the option of internet? because if you don't you will be very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

25 to Life

posted by Brandonw75 (AUSTIN, TX) Aug 18, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Straight to the point controlling sucks for this game. I got this game today and wanted to send it back the same day, but mail runs 1 time a day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

25 to life

posted by gangster (JEFFERSON CITY, MO) May 13, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

THE ONLY THINGS I DID NOT LIKE IS THAT AFTER U BEAT THE GAME U CANT FREE ROME AND IS LIKE IF U WONT TO CRAWL U ONLY STAY STRIAGHT BACKED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disapointing.

posted by imSPED101 (STONY POINT, NY) May 9, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

the graphics were...bad. the guns were hard to aim and it wasn't a very "edge of your seat" kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

excellent

posted by MIZPS2 (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

i enjoy this very much. wish i would of gotten this a lot sooner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE GAME SUCKS!

posted by evanna (BALLWIN, MO) Dec 15, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

THE GAME SUCKS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

nothing new

posted by kottonmouf (BARTLETT, IL) Dec 3, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

this is an alright shooter, but dont be expecting anyhting you havent already played 87389634264 times. youre gonna die alot. and need to stert all the way at the beggining of the level. the only reward you get for beating the level is somehting that can only be used over xbox live. the music however, is suprisingly good, featuring tech n9ne and blaze ya dead homie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This Game Sucked

posted by BmanBllr (GLOVERSVILLE, NY) Nov 18, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

First lets just say that this game was realy boaring. It was prolly the worst game ive ever played. It took me a hole 2 hours to beat it, I meen come on what kinda challenge was that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse