Rent 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa for PS3
view large frontback

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

1002 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

I like it a lot

posted by MrJohnnyJ (KENNESAW, GA) May 22, 2010

Member since May 2010

17 out of 18 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

I'm not sure what game other people who have reviewed Fifa World Cup have been playing. For what it is, it is great. It is not too hard or too easy. I play on World Class (second hardest) and I feel challenged, but I don't feel as if I have no chance. And you can edit the teams, unlike what another reviewer said. I guess a prerequisite for this game is not being stupid. It's not perfect, but no game is. If you like the World Cup in real life, then I don't know why you wouldn't like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

About what I expected

posted by Monster0 (LISBON, NH) Oct 19, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I put this at the top of my GameQ back in May and it's finally arrived! Ah well, I can't say I was expecting anything more than what I got. I was expecting FIFA 10 with national teams instead of clubs and that's pretty much what I got. It's not a bad thing if you liked FIFA 10. If you didn't like FIFA 10, don't get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

FIFA WORLD CUP South Africa 2010

posted by Golazo (IDAHO FALLS, ID) Jun 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is great for gameplay and the tournament options are great. The player modification and creation suck, unlike FIFA 10 where they allow you to change anyone's stats to what you like, you are stuck with the poor stats that come default with the game. I was looking forward to creating a superstar from the Bahamas and taking them to the World Cup...I guess I have to wait another 4 years. Even with updated rosters the stats still suck. This one is a bargain bin pick up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Dissapointing

posted by priex10 (ANDERSON, SC) May 6, 2010

Member since May 2010

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I dont know why i was expecting something good but i was dissapointed when i played this game. Its a bad copy of FIFA 2010. The only difference is that you get to read some facts while the game is loading.
The game also turned out somewhat difficult. I played fifa 2010 at the pro level and in this game i could never score and i would always lose. and if u go to the amature difficulty the game becomes a joke.

So just rent fifa 2010 and dont bother with this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

FIFA World Cup 2010

posted by OuMojo (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) May 18, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Great graphics & gameply, but it was to hard or to easy pending on what level u choose. There is no in between like the FIFA World Cup Germany had. Got bored cuz it was to easy or got angry cuz it was to hard to ply the computer. World Cup Germany also aloud u to have the computer option to randomize your divisions. 2010 ds'nt do that. U finish a tourny and u cant ply a new one against different teams and that also includes the qualification round. So when all is said and done FIFA World Cup Germany is still a better game and thats to bad, was expecting alot more out of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST FIFA GAME

posted by RAFFLES209 (LOS BANOS, CA) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

IT IS A GOOD GAME WITH GOOD GRAPHICS. YOU CAN ALSO PLAY THE WORLD CUP ONLINE. ARRIVAAAAAAAAAAA MEXICOOOOOOOOOO PURA RAZA AZT3KA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

EA's Soccer games SUCK

posted by stefross (THORNDALE, PA) Apr 29, 2010

Member since Apr 2004

6 out of 39 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

I don't know why I keep giving EA a chance to prove they can make a decent soccer game. I'm shipping back this atrocious "game" within 30 minutes of playing it. Its that bad. Again, as with the last seven years of soccer games, your defense can't stop anyone, and their defense can catch you anywhere on the field. As much as I love playing 0-0 ties EVERY game, either its too easy, or its impossible to score. guys don't make runs when they should, passing is terrible, and they dribble the ball out of bounds just enough to make me want to rip my hair out. Do yourself a favor and don't rent this game. In fact, don't rent any EA soccer games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than FIFA??

posted by MiniDragon (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jun 25, 2013

Member since Jul 2010

For the specific scope of this game, comparitive to the same things in FIFA, I'd rather play this hands down. The one player mode where you can create yourself (FIFA calls it virtual pro) and work your way through the world cup is fun, especially with the camera angle provided. While this is the same as FIFA, South Africa actually allows you to create more than one, and play through this same mode with 2 different people (something that my brother and I enjoyed extensively). If you're more into running a team, making transfers and whatnot, than this is not the better option. But the gameplay is nearly identical and if you aren't looking for overly complicated side features and only want to play a game with the "best in the world" instead of playing with 100+ teams that have 1 or 2 stars and 15 people you've never heard of, this is IMHO the much better choice. I've regretted not making this a purchase ever since, but being so close to a new one I plan on checking out the features on that and maybe picking it up, if not, coming back and buying this 4 year old game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool game

posted by shadiestjj187 (DERBY, KS) Aug 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this is the best soccer game i have ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

ITs ok

posted by zizzle28 (LATROBE, PA) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I like it just some things that they should change you should be allowed to create your own player

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

okay but not good

posted by crazyboi (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

to be honest i liked the game but since i come from a country that has terrible soccer team i did terribly and it was impossible to win the game even when i was playing on an easy difficulty. in 4 years i just wish they have moer customizastion options and the freedom to change player ratings at will.
ahhhh.... i remember those days....ps2 days with free changing of ratings.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

j

posted by swampeye (ALBANY, NY) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

j

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fifa wow

posted by bigmoneyma (NASHVILLE, TN) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

this game is awsome and it should really be imn the top 50

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good But Not Great

posted by starfam (DERBY, KS) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2006

This game was good when it came to graphics but when it came down to game play it felt like an exact copy of fifa 10. All they added was a couple of new game modes and they took away almost all your abilities to edit players. Another thing is that they did not have an international selection option where you could add and take out players in your squad like fifa 10 did. Which kind of sucked because there were a lot of players that did not participate that could have made a big difference in my opinion like Ronaldinho, Totti, and a handful of other great players. Thought it was a pretty good game but I am hoping FIFA 11 will be alot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad

posted by oldroot07 (KIRKLAND, WA) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I love the gameplay too easy to score but wasting time every minute i have to watch Del Bosque mustache that sucks i wish to turn it off buy you can if you play cyc everytime England are in the finals what a disgrace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by SikWitIT (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jun 10, 2010

Member since Jun 2007

Its a good looking game with good controls but it is just to hard if you been playing FIFA for years then you might be good at it but for someone new to the game its a hard game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »