Buy Wipeout 2048 for PS Vita
view large frontback

Wipeout 2048

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

190 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good but Hard

posted by VitaPs4Review (SAN ANTONIO, TX) May 23, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There was no real issues that I had with this game. It looked crystal clear and the gameplay was fast paced in your face action. One of the best racing games I have played so far for the vita just because it was pretty fun. This game also had a very nice flow to the story mode that provided you options of where to race instead of forcing you into a certain type of race.

The issue that I had with this game is I got stuck way to offten. It got to the point that I was not even getting close in some of the races and for the life of me I could not figure out why I was doing so bad.

Some games are really good and when you hit a bump in the road(hard level) you fight through it and stay up for hours trying to figure it out...This game was not THAT good. Therefor after about an hour and half of being stuck on the same level, it was time to get sent back to GameFly.

I would recomend this game for Die Hard Racing fans who like a challenge just based on the fact it was crisp and put together pretty well. I still prefer a real car type racing game but this was a decent racing game for what it was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fun but short

posted by someguy098 (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Sep 3, 2014

Member since May 2014

fun, great graphic, but I beat in 4 days. nice thing is that the online is long. plus u can pause the game and take a screen from any angle and if u want to u can make your background. If u have ps3, u can use content manager to make it ps3's background.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by gsize19 (MORROW, OH) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

Got it free with PS+ but having played it for multiplehours, it would have definitely been a purchase. Awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A very good racing game

posted by gman11 (HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO) Dec 31, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I am not a big fan of racing games for some reason, but I found this game for free on ps plus, and I was surprised how much I liked this game.
The graphics are really good, and the tracks look pretty nice as well.
It is a very face paced game, so it takes a couple tries to remember the track, but once you do it feels awesome to ride the track smoothly throughout. There are dozens of shortcuts too on every track so it adds to the entertainment finding more and more everytime you play a track again.
Some people say that the difficulty rises after the second season, but I got the elite pass on first or 3rd try on every season except for some of the time trials and combat, but other than that the difficulty is perfect.
The weapons are a fun add on too, and it's good that your car doesn't blow up after every missile that hits you because that would be very annoying, but instead it takes multiple, and the weapons slow you down.
I thought the multiplayer was really good as well, yes there is an online pass, but the game is very cheap or free for ps plus members. There is absolutely no lag, and you can usually find at least 5 other racers alongside with you.
This game is definitely worth a rent, and if you like fast paced racing games with some good multiplayer, than you should buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great

posted by Dcealpha2 (LEESBURG, VA) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

good cross buy support for wipeout hd owners

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best racing game I ever played!

posted by Silver2099 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Jul 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This is by far possibly the only racing game I actually liked! This just proves once again that as long as you don't do something idiotic like use a camera in a game or any other gimmicy thing then the PS Vita CAN have great games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Tons of speed, no fun

posted by Supermane1985 (PORTLAND, OR) Jun 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

If you want a beautiful, fast, racing game to show off the vita's hardware, look no further.

If you want a solid, well balanced, engaging racer, well...

Starting with the difficulty, its just brutal. Starting about halfway through the 2nd "season" You'll be getting hit by enemies weapons left and right, obliterating all speed you've build up. The tracks require serious memorization, certain vital shortcuts are almost impossible to see, and the AI has no plans to wait for you to catch on. There are very few "cars" to choose from and earning most of those will require serious grinding of races to get enough xp. If you want to play online, you will also need to shell out more money to get an online pass.

I played for a couple days, got about half way done with the campaign and returned it to Gamefly. Thank God I didn't make the mistake of buying this on launch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by luvgamefly (LOS ANGELES, CA) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

not bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »