Buy The Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout for Xbox 360
view large frontback

The Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

745 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout

posted by Mav123 (KATY, TX) Nov 15, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

39 out of 40 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

This game is great..... I bought this game for my wife and initially I was skeptical of it's real effectiveness, but after doing some workouts with her I have come to really enjoy it! The presentation is really well done, and you do get the felling that this is all business, not a game! It has a well rounded set of exercises including yoga....

It is a new game in a new platform so there are some minor glitches that I am certain will be addressed in a patch.

Over ll so far I give this 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very responsive...

posted by brram77 (MONTVERDE, FL) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

41 out of 44 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Ive "played" this for three days now, setting up a workout program and working my way through it. Its pretty amazing how much effort is being exerted through simple and slow movements. The game tracks your body very well, if not slightly buggy at times. The worst would probably be the hip raises as far as the Kinect not seeing the movement properly. Still, Ive gotten some good workouts and there is LOTS of room to increase the intensity when Im ready. I'll admit, Im a fan of the biggest loser show. But honestly I feel that this game encompasses what everyone was hoping the wii would be.... the ability to exercise and get fit while playing a game. I think if someone didnt own an xbox that it would be worth plunking down the $450 for the system and this game to start getting in shape. Thats about the cost of a month worth of personal training, and the game is yours forever. I like tracking my calories, and seeing the estimates of how many calories Ive burned in a workout. Slight learning curve to working with the Kinect, but once you get past that, its clear sailing...and a little sweating. A well put together game and it makes me excited to see how the Kinect advances with second and third generation games for it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Shew!

posted by FamilyFly (SLIGO, PA) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What a work out! I don't need to lose weight but this biggest loser is awesome! It not only helps ya lose weight, but instead it helps motivate ya, gets ya in the mood and feel good. To me its like an exercise program with out losing weight.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun game but i cant move now

posted by TimCAli (GLENDORA, CA) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

16 out of 21 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

This game is extremely hard to get use to at first The menu sucks and can drive you crazy at times although, if you give it a few days its no problem. Work outs are a challenge and will have you sweating in no time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good workout hard to get to

posted by shyzlzes (NORMANDY PARK, WA) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

I liked the workouts available and the accuracy of the movements.The start menu wasnt very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Would recommend

posted by BadMoodTaylor (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 17, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

I'm a guy and was embarrassed to tell people at first that I was trying out Biggest Loser, but now have no problem recommending it. I'm not that much overweight and play sports regularly but this has still been helpful for my fitness and staying consistent with working out.

The biggest plus for me though is the convenience. You set up a program the first time so it was convenient that I could just turn on the xbox in the morning and do a quick workout before heading to work. Also, the type of workouts usually still allowed me to lift weights, run, or play sports in addition to the workouts since most focused on overall body or core. Core/ab workouts have been helpful since sit-ups haven't been enough.

I haven't tried any of the other Kinect work out games so I can't make comparisons. I have only found two workouts that the game says I am doing completely wrong every time even though the are simple and I have been doing them correctly. So there haven't been any real issues with the Kinect aspect since the workouts are on a timer and will still proceed to the next - just miss out on some points. The only real negative I have found is that you can pick how many workouts a week but not when. There is one day a week I play competitive sports at night and would prefer not to workout on that day so it shows I am missing a workout each week and another day that they give me off but would prefer to workout. But only really matters if you are trying to 'win' - so not a big deal.

Overall, it's cheaper than a personal trainer. Obviously not as effective as one if you want to look like a body builder, but for the average person it can bring you some variety and motivation to your workouts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The game is good but can be boring

posted by garrett1004 (KENNEWICK, WA) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I enjoyed the game but the only thing I enjoyed about the game was the challenges (Mini-games) not the one on one with the trainers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage

posted by wolf98 (BOWLING GREEN, KY) Aug 2, 2012

Member since May 2012

I tried this and it is total garbage and not worth the rent. All you can do is follow the trainer either bob or jilian and keep up with them. I finished the game in 1 day on ultimate setting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Meh

posted by sizzle (SEATTLE, WA) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I gave this an hour of workout and just never could hang with it. The menus are terrible, first which was very distracting to the overall experience.

It had a hard time recognizing me and just wasn't all that accurate with my movements.

It was OK. A better workout in my opinion is Dance Central 2. If I wanted something more specialized I would use a video since the Kinect ability on this wasn't that great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ok game

posted by peanutrocks1392 (SOUTH RYEGATE, VT) Nov 27, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

the game was ok my mom just never gave it a chance this is a type of game if you don't want to play a game you just want to work kinda game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad Gameplay

posted by superchicken3 (HIXSON, TN) Oct 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

The game does not recognize movements very well. I was unable to complete the initial setup of my program because it will not let you continue if it thinks you are not doing the excercise properly.
Even maneuvering through the menus was difficult since the motion recognition was flawed. It thought I was moving when I wasn't and thought that I wasn't moving when I was. Sometimes it couldn't even see my hand.

You Shape: Fitness Evolved is a much better option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not feeling it

posted by shywalk (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

You see the tittle you think yes finally a decent workout game, well keep looking this isnt one.The graphics and workouts are great and workout is a killer.Then you look to right and see yourself on a little circle (guess that supposed to the floor mat) floating in mid air..and your just a an image of a body ...not even standing in the game like actual teacher.Your just a dot on the screen...the whole setup ruined this game..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »