Buy Street Fighter X Tekken for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PS Vita
GF Rating
6.3

1557 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Fighting Game

posted by TokenTaker (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

The fact that they combind the 2 highest profile fighting games in the world is awesome, but the better news is that they did an amazing job with it. Tekken tag was my fav tekken and Street Fighter is my fav fighting game so you can imagine that this game would make me happy as they did an amazing job incorporating the elements of street fighter and tekken tag. I like how the tag system is more like tekken that MvC series as it seems like you have to time it better with a chain combo or after a knockdown unless you want to get pummled for a bad tag. The 4 player mode is awesome for multiplayer fun and you can have a team of two take on the online world. The game will prolly hover around an 8.0 GF rating after a month, i would give it a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but leaves too much to be desired...

posted by DonJuggalo (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2006

14 out of 21 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I agree with the above reviewer: I was really looking forward to this game, but it's basically just Street Fighter with Tekken "style" players added. This game would have been much better if it were SF characters in a Tekken-style world. Tekken has better true 3D, fluid style movements that better capture the martial arts. Besides graphics, l was disappointed that the Tekken players do seem "dumbed down" to fit the SF style. They could have done more to truly bring both styles to the game. If l already had SF4, I'd be even more disappointed. l didn't buy SF4 because I knew THIS game was coming out, but I'm glad I already own Tekken 6. No 1O-hit combos either Tekken fans, so be prepared to totally re-learn your fave fighters. The SF fighting engine will please SF fans, and I like what they did there, but this really does just feel like SF4 with Tekken looking fighters. Could've been, should've been more. AND BOO to CAPCOM FOR FOLLOWING IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF GREED! 60 bucks should buy the WHOLE GAME! That's why I buy games used and the greedy bahstards don't get more money. DON'T SUPPORT GREED!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cashcom lives up to its name

posted by xiaolinstyle (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Mar 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

21 out of 35 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Capcom has done a great job of making a brand new crossover series that only the hardcore fan is going to want to play.

The game plays great, uses the SFIV engine and is over all quite fun. Has a number of offline modes including a fairly decent training mode. Online is what you would expect from a SF game. Tekken characters have been reworked Streetfighter style and generally play fairly well.

But heres the thing there are 12, yes 12, characters that are ON DISC ready to play are locked behind a pay wall. Thats right. Capcom in its infinte wisdom has decided that you arent paying enough. $60? Well thats just for this part over here. The rest of your game? Well you will have to wait till the fall (release of the PS Vita version) and PAY EXTRA for it.

In fairness Capcom has not said what they plan to charge for the unlock "key". I imagine that the louder the uproar over this the cheaper it will be. I have, however, no faith that the gaming community at large will care that Capcom is raising prices of thier games in an underhanded manner enough to actually NOT buy thier games, so its very likely that your $60 copy of SFXT is actually going to cost you $75-$80 if you want all of game you currently have.

In the end it seems fairly obvious that Capcom cares much more , now, about CASH than it does its reputation, fans or the long term success of its franchies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

great game but i agree game prices are too high!!

posted by SubZeroGoku (BELLFLOWER, CA) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is freagin dope. I agree with a post I saw, games are too expensive & companies really don't care for their fans they're only caring for money. They make us pay for dlc after we've already payed 65-150$ on certain games! Not to mention dlc use to be what we considered/called CHEAT CODES!!! That's right we're being charged to download something that should be FREE. Why no one ever opens their eyes to realize this? I have no clue..but we can fight to stop this charging so we can go back to our classic CHEAT CODES for FREE!

Help stop this charging for DLC/CHEAT CODES !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just wait!!

posted by arnolpi (ACCOKEEK, MD) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game plays like street fighter 4. Unfortunately for me, thats the one street fighter i can't play. If you like Street fighter 4 this is pretty much like an expansion with a couple of new features.
p.s. Im sick of all the complaining about how this is more for street fighter game. No kidding. They announced two games. Street fighter X Tekken and Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

...

posted by YakuzaShiro (BLACKSBURG, VA) May 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I would recommend anyone that has ever played Street Fighter or Tekken to play this game. It includes simplified controls for those that need it, a lack of a story mode, a decent tutorial, and good fighting mechanics.

While I didn't enjoy my time with the game since I'm the kind of person that has to have a story attached to the fighting games that I play, anyone playing the game for PvP should absolutely try this game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was OK

posted by royaladam (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm not sure if is me or it's SFXT. I can't believe that I waited this game since last year summer & I did play it on E3 in LA & I did like it but I do not know what made me change my opinion of this game. It seems too easy,poor storyline (the Japanese gamer developers do make horrible storylines),missing fighters, & is nothing new. Is like "Super Street Fighter IV 2.0". Not only that? where is my favorite 2 fighters? Blanka & Sakura??? Capcom are now losing their edge & this could have been better. I normally buy games here in Gamefly but I will pass on this one. I'm sure in the next 8 months or a year, Capcom will make "SFXT Gold" with 10 new fighters. Which is bull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehh

posted by A_MacDaddy5 (SPOKANE, WA) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i was hoping for a story line.... not what ever the heck they are calling a story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fighiting

posted by osnake2009 (LACEY, WA) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

not bad for a fighting game... if i liked fighting games i would like this more... two old-school fighting styles brought together...was actually pretty awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth it

posted by Dustin217 (ATHENS, IL) Mar 11, 2012

Member since May 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Wait till the Tekken styled fighter instead. I played for 5 minutes and returned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

street fighter

posted by spikalbajr (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i was exited for this game but it is bassically streetfighter with tekken guys added. if you look at the tekken games they are in my opinion far ahead of street fighter in graphics and over all fluid play. this game looks like a game for an arcade. the graphics are terrible the tekken fighters were dulled down to the street fighter system. they took very little from tekken just the names of the fighter and some of the moves over all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No endings

posted by Soupmania (SPRING HILL, TN) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Horrible game unless you play online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game sucks.

posted by Chiadika (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I love playing Street Fighter games however I hate Tekken games. The characters move too slow for my taste. When I heard there would be a cross over game I admit I was a little worried. Unfortunately, I was right to be worried. I played through the Arcade mode with Ken and Ryu. Neither of them move like they do on the Street Fighter games. Basically instead of playing with Ken and Ryu it feels like you're playing with a character that only looks like them but moves totally differently. They're slow and none off the controls from the street fighter series work. I'm just glad I rented this game instead of buying. The graphics are good which is why I'm giving it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

svst

posted by joeyace (Chicago, IL) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

opened up put right back in package mailed it back next day,not a fan.same old stuff ,no thought ,its like they through together and expected every one to buy it for its name.SAD,SAD,SAD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

too much hpye

posted by reetz86 (SAINT CLOUD, FL) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

it was a good game but it seems to favor capcom more then tekken....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by chinkso1022 (OAKLAND, CA) May 5, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

one of the worst game i played!Short story beat the game in 15 min
Cant unlock any new character,As a conclusion FAILED!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cmon really?

posted by Balocca1 (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Terrible, terrible, terrible. Any fan of the Tekken or Street Fighter sagas should be offened by the horrendous gameplay and lack of detailed gameplay. I mailed it back within 6 hours of receiving. Not the worst cross game ever but pretty close.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Street Fighter 2 on SNES Was better

posted by Azjoe78 (TUCSON, AZ) May 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I dont usually write reviews for games but this one was so awful i had to write onr for it. I have not played a fighting game in a very very long time that was this bad, although the graphics are amazing thats the only thing good about this game.Controls are way to picky the tutorial tries to teach you how to perform moves but dosent make sense half the time if not for playing past tekken games and sf games i wouldnt have had a clue on how to do some of these moves the combo system sucks the left out key fighters from both games and some of the customization features in the game you have to purchase DLC to use as if 50$ wasnt enough already. Bottom line do not rent or buy this game its a waste of time/money SF2 on the old snes was a better game then this......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Painfull

posted by vorlon27 (NORTH VERSAILLES, PA) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

If you like street fighter 4 you will love this game. The tekken mix is painfull. Plus you have to purchase extra charetors instead of unlocking them thru gameplay. I was hoping to have something like Tekken Tag from PS2 and it was nothing like that it wasn't even like marverl vs capcom. It is rather a slow fighter.

Thank You

Eddie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!

posted by ben10lover (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jun 30, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game was a little too easy. In Story Mode (Arcade Mode) the opponents were easy, normal and hard. Don't bother with Tutorial Mode. It's to confusing! So I would recommend you get this game! Also there's Training Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Does No One Here Actually Play Fighting Games

posted by NukeDukem (WALLA WALLA, WA) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Aug 2008

Forget the on-disc DLC, the game in question here is terrible. Laming it out has never been easier with Cross Tekken! If you want to be a giant scrub, just play Cross Tekken and all your wishes will come true.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

eh >_<

posted by fist2yaface (WASSAIC, NY) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Garbage!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by INSAN3J3D1 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

Worse fighter I've played in a while. The controls are terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game

posted by donomanx (LAWRENCE, MA) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I rented this game and optioned to buy it. I'm a huge SF fan but I've always been a little disappointed with the speed of SF4. SXT is an extremely fast game that uses some big combos. One mistake in this game can spell doom.

One of the big draws for me with this game is the ability to do do co-op ranked matches with a friend. Makes the whole competitive experiences way more fun.

Some people hate this game and I can see why. If you're not a high level player you'll probably get rolled. Worth renting if you're on the fence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Capcom does it again

posted by __Jason__ (HAMBURG, PA) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This is the best fighting game Capcom has made yet. Graphics are fantastic. Combat is fast and fluid. The character list is HUGE (38 fighters now, 12 more released later). I don't understand the crystal system yet but the controls are just like Street Fighter so it was easy to pick up and start playing. The Tekken cast is super cool too. If you own Street Fighter you should skip the rental and just buy this game. It rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse