Buy Resident Evil 6 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Resident Evil 6

Buy

Used: $14.99

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

4586 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game isn't that hard but according to others it is

posted by johnny64 (ELIZABETH, NJ) Aug 27, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was fun. No where near as bad as critics made it out to be. Albeit there are some spots where camera gets annoying. About 3-4 in total. Game is definitely worth renting. After reading a few proffesional reviews it seem like most of the complaints stemmed from the game being difficult. For example they criticize quick time events but really they are only annoying if you are bad at them. I didn't even think they where worth noting till reading other reviews. And despite there being very few camera issues reviewers blew out of proportion. I think it because the few times it happens is when you can be killed instantly so again their inability to cope with the quick change during the game effected there enjoyment. That being said the game is solid 8-9 to but if you are bad at games in general or quick time events specicficlly, it might effect your experience with title.
Gave it a ten just to even out what I think is an unfair score the game has because it is not broken or anywhere near as glitch as other big name games. Rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Co-Op Experience

posted by CitiRaven (GRAND CANYON, AZ) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Feb 2009

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

After (finally) toiling through the final campaign and messing around with a new game mode, I can say that this is one of the finer co-op games to be released in this year.

With seven playable characters and a story that integrates through four five-chapter campaigns, Resident Evil 6 looks perfect on paper. Though the "OMG" moments are more action than horror these days, RE6 still manages to get the blood pumping. The inventory system is a little clunky, but a little improved over 5's, and you no longer have to share ammo or item drops with your partner. Even so, especially in Leon's campaign, the chapters can really drag on and checkpoints aren't as close together as I would have liked.

The co-op really stands out in this game. Your partner can join in with you over XBox Live if you don't have one sitting next to you already, and if that weren't enough, the seven playable characters overlap at certain points in the story, meaning three to four people at once are playing in your story at the same time.

If there are any cons to find with RE6 (other than that logo... what's up with that?), it could be that there's just so much going on with so many characters that it's tough to keep up; almost as if Capcom couldn't decide which story elements worked best, so they threw it all in. This is only a minor complaint, though, as when the story DOES finally work, it works beautifully.

When you're done splashing around in the campaign, two extra modes should keep you occupied for awhile longer: Agent Hunt and The Mercenaries. The latter should be familiar to fans of the RE franchise, but Agent Hunt is a new mode that introduces some competition and danger. In this mode, you get to join someone else's game as a zombie or j'avo and attempt to kill the player. In most cases, the player(s) have a humongous advantage just in mobility, but finally getting a kill on another player and impeding their progress is fulfilling and just plain fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

why all the hate?

posted by tommytee (VANCOUVER, WA) Feb 15, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

resident evil 6 is not all that bad, it has a few problems but none that keep it from being a good game. co op is alote more fun than singleplayer. i think the chris campain is the best by far. the leon campain is okay but gets boring. jake's is alright. so don't listen to the people who give it a low rating just try it for yourself and see

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Change aiming to laser sight... and enjoy

posted by aced018 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 3, 2012

Member since May 2012

57 out of 71 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Ok so I've been reading a lot of negative reviews about this game so just hear me out before you trash it too. Yes, the RE franchise is no longer a survival horror game. Given the story development so far, it has become a lot more action packed. But you gotta realize, its impossible to keep scaring someone over and over and over again. You become used to the cycle of build up tension, let down guard, then pop up from out of nowhere. So while I do admit I miss the scare factor (especially from RE2, my favorite). It's developed into a new beast and you have to play the game understanding that.

The next thing that you gotta know is that the developers put a lot of thought into control options. I've seen a lot of people complain about aiming, which I'll also admit is a pain... IF YOU DON'T ADJUST IT! The default aiming mechanic they give you is slow and clunky but if you change it to the laser sight in control settings, the game become much more playable and you're quicker to react. Too many people overlook that option and give the game a terrible review. But the biggest improvement is that YOU CAN MOVE AND SHOOT! Ok, not reinventing the wheel or anything but its a big improvement from RE5.

Also, your friendly AI and online experience has been improved. It's a lot smoother to go from single player to multiplayer and you dont have to share ammo anymore.

Now for the bad, checkpoints are few and far between so if you die or get tired of playing, you might get screwed over. Also, you can only play one of the three stories at a time. If you want to play another story, you run the risk of losing all your ammo and guns in the previous. Not cool.

Anyway with the reintroduction of zombies and the development of new enemies, I find RE6 to be a pretty good game with a little something for action and horror fans. So if you pick up this game, please dont toss it right away and DONT FORGET TO CHANGE THE AIMING TO LASER SIGHT. You'll have a lot more fun if you do

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid game, but camera makes my head sort of hurt

posted by JohnH (MISSOULA, MT) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I loved the fact that even with the limited amount of buttons the controller has, there a ton of things you can do including cover, jumping backwards into a supine position and shooting from the ground, hondo rolls, etc.

The story is typically Japaneese, meaning you'll fight the same bosses upto 6 or 7 times. There are laughable attempts at emotion here and there. But it's overall intriguing. I do like how playing through the same scene multiple times from different perspectives slightly alters the history, this could just be bad story telling, not sure.

Something about the way the camera moves makes my head hurt. Literally I'll get a headache if I play too long, I can't think of any other games I get this with. I had to sit way back to play this.

I am actually looking forward to RE7, although I agree with most people that it would be nice to get a little more horror and a little less action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Solid RE Game (If you liked RE5)Especially on Coop

posted by LIQUIDFX00 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Oct 3, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2012

18 out of 26 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

I just got done with Leon's game on coop and it was a blast. It wasn't like i thought it would be but it was fun none the less. The intro is so good, it is like a movie. I thought that it felt short for some reason, either way i don't care i like this game. it seemed easy on veteran but still fun. the only real problem i have had so far was with the tutorial they make you play. i felt held back but it was cool. i just wanted to go guns blazing and start killing zombies. The last boss seemed too easy, but again fun. Now i don't know if it because i haven't installed the game or what but the graphics sometimes look shakey in the cutscenes. i don't know it it is worth full price of admission because it is so easy but it is def worth a rental. i will give it an 8 overall. There is basically a horde mode also where you kill as many things as possible. Hooking up with another player seemed quick and easy. I am going to go play the other campaigns now but i just thought i would put a better perspective than the other reviews on here before anyone got the wrong impression. I will say rent it first though because it did seem short but that doesn't make it bad because i want to go replay Leon's campaign now with my new game +. Fun game. don't listen to the critics unless it is game informer who gave it a fair review unlike all those haters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not Bad

posted by DJAtom (TAWAS CITY, MI) Dec 30, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Resident Evil 6 was a well designed and all around decent game for the most part. As someone who has played each game in the franchise from the beginning this game was not disappointing. The overall feel of the game was reminiscent of RE:5 as far as general control. New features that have been added to the game primarily the feature of having more than one story line to play through is absolutely great! Almost like having three games in one. The re-addition of the all-famed zombies in the Leon campaign is something great to see back into this franchise; getting back to the roots that started it all. If you have enjoyed any other RE games, this is definitely a grab and an enjoyable title for anyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Trying not to be horror but action. . . and fails.

posted by lemieux (CHAMBERSBURG, PA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2007

13 out of 19 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

For fans of Resident Evil it is obvious that the horror element is nearly gone from this series. It is trying to go the way of an action series now.

Sadly the game fails at this and it is not just a simple fail. But an epic, glaring, red hot poker in the eye kind of fail.

The controls are VERY rigid and hinders the gameplay. Storytelling is weak since you are thrown in and have to "unlock" items to the go back to read about story.

One strong point of this game is the graphics. They are incredible. If the controls and storytelling were better this very well could been one amazing game.

Sadly, the flaws are too great with this game to really bring it back (pardon the pun) from its slow and fustrating death.

Unless you are a hardcore Res Evil fan this game is only worth even trying if there is nothing left to play. Honestly, hardcore Res Evil fans may be forced to admit the flaws are too much.

File this game in the coulda, woulda, shoulda been great category.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

What is this?

posted by Hanzo454 (CANBY, MN) Oct 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2006

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Never before have a played a game with such a loss of identity. If this game can be classified as survival horror then so should all over the shoulder shooters. Where is the scare factor? This game does nothing in the way of new ideas to expand the Resident Evil realm. Nothing about this game is scary. If anything it should be classified under overly frustrating, driving, shooting game. Game play wise, it was your run of the mill 3rd person shooter. I found myself actually using melee more than shooting. Bosses were dull simple "Shoot the Glowing Red Spot" characters. Graphically it did not impress at all. It seemed as if Capcom spent more time trying to get the shooter elements down and rushed the overall look of the game. On the bright side, the way they split off all the characters into three separate quests where nice. It would have been nice to fight some zombies in more than Leons campaign. So, simply put, if your looking for puzzles, scare factor, and a great story then look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

An Action Game Cliche Sandwich!

posted by capthavic (ATHOL, MA) Oct 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

14 out of 21 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First just let me say that while I normally can respect differences in taste/opinion but in this case, to the people giving this game a 7-10 what were you smoking to make RE6 seem good?

Right off the bat you may as well forget the name Resident Evil is anywhere in this because of all the games since 4 this is the least RE game yet. Gone are scares and tension because you you will always have a partner, and that is one of the fastest way to kill any fear or tension. This is just another action third person shooter that happens to have zombies and other monsters in it. Conserving ammo and health will almost never be an issue and the game pretty much expects you to kill every enemy in your path. The only time I ever was in danger of running out of ammo or health was during boss fights and that only because they are bullet sponges that take forever to put down.

The camera is pulled in too close, clunky when in tight spaces, and doesn't auto turn when you do a quick 180 turn with character. Even if you switch aiming settings to laser sight it still feels stiff and awkward.

But the worst thing about the game is just how unpolished and poorly designed it is. During Leon's campaign I lost count of the number of instant deaths from something I had no way of seeing coming, a subway rain from behind and an ambulance outta nowhere being the most egregious.

Chris's story (aka "Gears of Duty") was better in that regard but had its own glaring issue. This is when the game gives any illusion of survival horror and becomes a shooter. The problem is despite the increase in enemies (with guns usually) they didn't increase the ammo drops in kind. Towards the end of his campaign I was getting swarmed with enemies but constantly running out of health and ammo. The culmination of this being his final boss fight where I was down to just a knife and one bar of health!

This game is just a sub par, unpolished mess that tries to appeal to everyone and fails in every respect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Big Let Down

posted by BigMac373 (BURIEN, WA) Dec 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was expecting it to be something like RE5 with gun upgrades and such (which you cant do). I was also disappointed to find that you can only have 3 upgrades at a time even though there are so many to choose from!

The other Big Let Down was that headshots dont do anything, I found myself hitting the zombies multiple times in the head to have them still come at me.

I guess it just wasnt my cup of tea.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

6 is in the mix

posted by Kurocku (WEST POINT, GA) Nov 18, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

So I finally got my hands on with RE 6 and I had to hold my self back from comparing it to the other Resident Evil games. The look is impressive but the gameplay make me wonder. I aim for a zombie's head and all I get is it shuffling backwards I mean zombies and head shots are the one way to put the little suckers down. With that I still had fun kicking my way thourgh hoards to the ifected freaks which made gunplay almost useless. I found myself blasting at zombies just for fun, but don't get me wrong it was kinda fun if you don't take the game serious. I found myself dropping the controller in frustration when I had to find three keys which happens in every story line making it difficult to even burn through one story. I will say this one thing it had some tight controls it felt great to move and shoot other than that this is not a buy more like a last ditch rent when you are bored of the rest of the game q.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It's broke....

posted by IamtheStig (PORT RICHEY, FL) Nov 20, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

7 out of 12 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

I wish I could give it more of a review, but I can't. The controls are broke.... I don't understand how this game got out of test. The control scheme is horrible. I spent more time thinking about how bad the controls were that I could not get immersed in the game. It totally ruined the game for me.

From what I could tell in the 3 torturous hours I played, the story seemed like it was going to get good, but I gave up.

After the RE5 disappointment, and getting suckered into buying the worst game of the year(followed by re6 in a close second) Operation Racoon City, I am done with RE games.

Capcom = FAIL

For a true horror game experience like the old RE games, go to Dead Space for your gaming needs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good Game

posted by Aaron1123 (BASTROP, TX) Dec 9, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Honestly, I went in to play this game with an open mind. Read a lot of mixed reviews overall, so I decided to see if the game could suit my wants..
All in all, I gave an 8 for review because I really really enjoyed Leon's campaign because it brought back the memories of the old Resident Evil's ability to scare the heck outta you when in darkness. Upon completing Leon's campaign, I tried out Chris' campaign and was disappointed that it turned out the same as Resident Evil 5. So I stopped without even completing the first chapter of Chris'... Nevertheless, I enjoyed the game very well to play a good 15+ hours worth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I can't make excuses to play this game anymore

posted by dillin22 (MEMPHIS, TN) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have loved resident evil and have played everyone starting from one and even read the books on the series. Which are well written but this game is just awful the franchise is nothing what it started out as 3 was the last good game although 4 was amazing they weren't zombies anymore and it was still fun but by god this is a load of (I can't say what I want). racing? having to climb a rope? and the story is awful I just can't make excuses anymore I am done with the series

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Well... Better than I thought Initially

posted by k1avalanche (TRENTON, NJ) Oct 3, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

16 out of 30 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

Longtime RE fan... When I played the demo, I hated it. Didn't like the "zombies" wielding weapons, didn't like the controls, didn't like that it wasn't survival horror. After a few hours of playing, it got better and better. Once you get used to the controls, the game gets much easier. Unlike RE4 and RE5, the aspect of "survival horror" also plays a part (not like I initially thought) since you have to rely on melee or hand to hand combat quite a lot in the game. Ammo doesn't just fall from the sky like the last 2 RE games.

I don't get the people that rate the game at 1. One reviewer said that it's a "slow jog" all game. I guess that gamer know that there's a sprint button in the game. Another gamer, who also rated the game a 1, stated that the cursor is too slow. I honestly think it's at the right speed, if you think it is too slow, then you are a horrible gamer and just need to stop playing games that requires shooting and aiming.

Some reviews also rated it lower due to too much button-mashing sequences and cut-scenes. The people that say this obviously have not played the game more than 10 minutes.

Does it deserve a 10? Nope... but giving it a 1 is absurd. I would give this game an 8 because they could have added things to make it better. The only reason I rated it a 10 is to counter some of the undeserved 1's out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Capcom has ruined Resident Evil for now

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Nov 3, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

3-4 years to create this game was wasted. Mass marketing appeal to western gamers has ruined everything that made RE good in the 1st place. It's core gaming experiences have been completely ripped apart and are replaced with some generic garbage that Japanese developers think we Americans want.

RE6 more than anything resembles some over-the-top Michael Bay explosion film. It takes you through 3 campaigns - Leon, Chris, and Jake. Each is more ridiculous than the next, filled with nothing but horrible plots, boring timed button sequences, boss battles, and more explosions. There is no open world, no exploring, and no side quests, no intense zombie moments, or anything that resembles what RE is.

How do you hack up a great franchise this bad??? I'm no RE fanboy, but now I see why all the critics ripped this game a new one. All the character dialogue is just filled with terrible meathead one-liners that Japanese developers think we Americans talk like.

RE5 proved co-op play works in the RE model for game design, but this is no fun at all even with a partner. I can't think of a single positive element to the game. Even the new cover system they developed is horrendous and awkward.

You're going to be wondering what the heck is going on half the time too. You'll be walking and then some giant Gears of War like skyscraper of a zombie boss will appear out of nowhere, leaving you saying "what is that, where did that thing come from, and how do I kill it?"

Fanboys beware of RE6, and newcomers don't expect anything resembling a crumb of what Resident Evil has been in the past. Picture just running through narrow corridors, avoiding explosions, and trying to find ammo (unless you opt for the infinite ammo option in the game settings)...what the heck is a RE game with an option for infinite ammo?!? These games aren't supposed to be a breeze, rather a challenge of survival. SKIP THIS GAME and wait 4 years until the next one.

Milt Drucker
-gam

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!

posted by mynameisnathan (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 31, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I'm a big resident evil fan and was looking forward to this game for years. i was amazed in the first chapter! every flaw that resident evil 5 had was fixed in this game and 5 was amazing too! this game is entertaining and exciting the whole way! Don't know why it's getting bad reviews with me being a long time resident evil fan i like the old and the new games! the only flaw it has is that the camera gets a little frustrating sometimes because it's a little too zoomed in but other than that everything is perfect! 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Too big of a Change From the Normal.

posted by businessman3956 (SUMTER, SC) Oct 29, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Most Resident Evil gamers love the semi-hard and short chapters game play. It took me close to 2hrs to beat the 1st chapter. Way too many zombies, bad camera angles, and too much work/time to skill up my character. Hoping the game play would improve I kept playing onto chapter 2. Biggest waste of time ever! The skills that you earn are nice such as increasing your melee power, fire power, and items drop from enemies, but you can only have 3 engaged at a time…what is this about? In part 5, when I unlock something it was available at all times, not times like part 6. Maybe you can unlock more later on, but I was pretty much done after 6hrs game play. I started back playing RE-5, realizing I rather play this instead. I’m glad I rented RE-6 from GameFly instead of paying $60 for it at GameStop. This game will bring a new group of gamers to the Resident Evil series, but in return have put a bad taste in the Resident Evil collectors like myself. I will buy the game eventually, but only when the price drop below $25.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

pretty good

posted by prototype888 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 4, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ok I've been playing resident evil forever I know those true fans out there will never get used too the action based series. Everything changes at one point I have no idea why the reviews are so bad on this one. Yeah its a little choppy in the aim area I think the camera view is a little too close but with all that said its still a pretty cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Resident Evil 6 (Very Good)

posted by dominator24 (JONESVILLE, VA) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I don't get all the negative reviews on this game. I think it is the best RE game since RE3. I do however agree with some of the other reviews that if you change the targeting sights to laser sight it does make the game more enjoyable. But for the mostpart I think the overall gameplay is very good. I also think the graphics are really good on this one. I have a friend that got it and we cant get enough of the co-op play. The coolest part is that the 3 different characters you can play from, all have different stroylines and gameplay. Nothing repeats with different characters, it just intersects with the story line. Although once you complete all the chapters i agree that the replay value may not be there, but I would without a doubt recommend this game to anynone thats a fan of it or the horror genre. I gave this game a 9 rating because i think it is very well done. I just cant believe Gamefly actually sent me a new release. It usually takes 6 months to get a new release. But if you can get it, this game is well worth it. I have been a gamer for years. Forty years old, and like i said...this is the best RE since the third one. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RESIDENT EVIL

posted by leesae23 (BARSTOW, CA) Dec 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS THE BEST! IT WAS LIKE A LIVING MOVIE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Resident Evil 6 Should Be Played In The Garbage

posted by mcbutternipples (VERNON ROCKVILLE, CT) Nov 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I should start by saying that I have been a fan of the series going back to the original PSone classic. Perhaps that is why this and the last entry are so painful.

It starts out promising but quickly devolves. The inventory has been overhauled and not for the best. There are skill perks available that can be purchased, upgraded and assigned at the end of each chapter. After playing through half the game i can honestly say that i could have cared less about any of them, and there was no noticeable enhancement in the gameplay as a result of equiping these "perks". Worthless filler in my opinion.

Worst of all would be the quicktime events. Nine times out of ten they are horribly implemented and the on screen prompt for each is placed in such a manner that it detracts from the visual action of the story. I don't know about the rest of you, but my gaze doesn't fall to the bottom of the screen when im watching events unfold within the narrative. Too often I died as a result of these shoddily placed segments, which are numerous. Each cheap death is held against you as your stats are added up at the end of each chapter. I quickly found myself not caring about what happened next as a result of this persistently poor game design. The quicktime events ruined the game for me, as well as the lack of direction. Often i was bewildered as i tried to figure out just what the heck it was i was supposed to be doing within a given scenario. It all amounts to a migraine.

This is all unfortunate as it has been some time since the last disapointing installment of the franchise. It's as if Capcom got together and decided to make the games as awful as the movies. Congratulations. If you like yourself, don't play this game. If you have any love left for the series, avoid at all costs. Resident Evil left me feeling bitter. Next time I will punch my own face and have some real fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Personal Review

posted by redkorn69 (MESA, AZ) Oct 24, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Excellent game, storyline ties together great. You get a better experience from co-op gameplay but single player is fun as well. Though The Mercenaries game mode isn't impressive, still is an all around good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Finally, ZOMBIES!

posted by pinkwerewolf (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game takes me back to the good old days of RE2 for PS1. The opening is probably one of the best I have ever seen as far as a big bang goes. I felt like I was on a ride at Universal studios or something it was so explosive! I LOVE playing 2 player with my husband :) Finally co- op done right. The Leon quest is my fave by far! The others seem to be aimed back at the 4 and 5 titles, (Which 5 kindof sucked to me and 4 was awesome as far as gameplay goes... but didn't have the scary-ness of 2) ... so there is something for everyone when it comes to the game. Fist Game to actually scare me since the first Silent Hill :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse