Buy Pokepark 2: Wonders Beyond for Wii
view large frontback

Pokepark 2: Wonders Beyond

Rent

Keep for: $32.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.2

1049 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Park Built for Pokemon fans

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 6, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

19 out of 20 gamers (95%) found this review helpful

It’s Pokemon – in an amusement park. But wait, it’s much more than that.
In Pokepark 2: Wonders Beyond, a trip to the Pokepark for Pikachu turns into an adventure when an unknown force wants to enslave all the Pokemon in the area. Along his journey he is teamed up with four other Pokemon to uncover the insidious plan.
But most of the time you play this game, you will be using Pikachu or one of the other main Pokemon to do simple tasks to make friends with other Pokemon. These tasks include winning a battle, winning a game of chase, finishing a race course in a set time limit, playing Hide and Seek, getting certain items or answering a multiple choice quiz.
For each task you complete, you get berries that you can use to power up the main Pokemon (make their attacks stronger, give them more hit points or make them move faster.)
But it’s exciting to explore each and every area in Pokepark and a mysterious realm outside Pokepark, and there are a lot of Pokemon to find and make friends with. Also, the fights are simple and a whole lot of fun and the chases and race courses are also thrilling. This game will go for about twelve to fifteen hours to finish – if you want to find all the hidden goodies.
There are a few problems with this game, though. The multiplayer aspect consists of just four mini games (which I say could’ve been tossed out for more single player fun).
The running controls can get imprecise, causing your Pokemon to veer off course. This can get annoying when you have to finish a race or catch another Pokemon in a chase challenge.
You have to sit through the credits twice as you progress through the game – which can annoy some players.
And those of us not into Pokemon will run for the hills after hearing the Pokemon say their name several dozen times while lots of text appear on screen.
But this game is really fun, and it delivers what’s promised. It’s one attraction fans of the show/card game ought to get their hands on. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Another Pokepark

posted by pikirbyio (TOMS RIVER, NJ) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The first game i felt was a super game. Now the first game seems like nothing. Pokepark 2 Wonders Beyond is a great game. It exceeded my expectations. This is in fact not the same pokepark as the one in the first game but in fact a different one. Though it seems it is the same Pikachu as it knows Iorn Tail ( Pikachu had to learn it in the first game). Several Pokemon from the previous game return. The edition of Unova reigion Pokemon was fun too. A great game over all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I Was Entertained

posted by catsamurai (GROVES, TX) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

The game plays very much like the first. Same good graphics, fun games, interesting story. The one problem is they still didn't fix the walking problem.

Other than that, it's a fun game for kids and fans of Pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good

posted by splah69 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

good fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

pretty good

posted by Martin201 (GOOSE CREEK, SC) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rented the game for my little bro but ended up playing it more than him :D though its a little repetative its still fun to try to find and friend all the pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT, but sad

posted by Bubbles18260301 (SAN JOSE, CA) May 20, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really thought the game was really great. We finished it in 4 days. My twin sister plays as Pikachu while I play as Snivy. There is a sad part when Gothetelle said that she is gonna give this pokemon to the master. The pokemon was Piplup, Pikachu's friend. In fact, my mind was crying. Snivy was a little hard to control at first, but then I got it. If anyone loves Pikachu, Snivy , Tepig, or Oshawott,get the game. The mini-games(Attractions) are really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by jhirsch2900 (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is the best pokemon on the Wii system

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome but easy

posted by isabelle6301 (METAIRIE, LA) Apr 2, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is very fun but i beat it in three days. i loved it and thought it was fun and entertaining. i was very sad when i beat it and begged my mom to buy it so i could replay multiple times. bottom line,this game is fun but easy and not for very serious gamers but for people who just want to have fun with the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great but short

posted by jaredafk (TIMMONSVILLE, SC) Mar 4, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

10 out of 15 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is wonderful But its too short. There are more battles and chases than attractions. I beat the game in 3 days. you cant 100% this game without beating it there are pokemon you cant befriend without beting it. This game does not need to be bought so just rent it besides
after you do everything youll think the game was 15minutes long..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EPIC!!!!

posted by burninglink (SOMERSET, KY) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

this game was soooo EPIC although the prices for training were kind of over kill ITS STILL EPIC the minigames are epic and i love the battle music IF YOU LOVE POKEMON FOR THE MUSIC GET THIS GAME!!! IF YOU LOVE IT FOR OSHAWOTT, PIKACHU, SNIVY, OR TEPIG GET THIS GAME!!! IF YOU POKEPARK FOR THE MINIGAMES GET THIS GAME!!! ITS SOOO MUCH BETTER THEN THE FIRST SOOO MUCH LIKE 100x BETTER SO GET IT NOOOOOOW :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent - More Kiddie Than the Main Series

posted by pswilliams986 (ROCKY POINT, NC) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Its an alright game. Its super easy and linear and it tends to get repetitive. The only way I see anyone really enjoying this is if they wanted to see an open world Pokemon game. If only the world were more "open" and this were an RPG similar to the main series. That being said its another lackluster Pokemon spin-off and you're better off waiting for Pokemon Black and White 2.

Its fun for a short rental but the only people who should consider buying this are parents with young kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

this game feels more like a demo

posted by wcgbraves (KATHLEEN, GA) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Feb 2007

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game is so short it feels like a dem then a game. you can beat the game in 3 days and there are only 4 attractions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Looks awesome but...

posted by theafterglow (MENOMONEE FALLS, WI) Mar 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I rented this for my almost 5 year old who is obsessed with Pokemon. The game looked like a lot of fun but unfortunately their was so much reading involved. I started off being the narrator which I quickly got bored with, so we had to send the game back because without my help nothing was getting accomplished. We will try again in a few years though!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

okepark 2 wonders beyond

posted by epikpkmnchamp (HAMMOND, LA) Mar 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

look i dont have it yet but what ive heard bout it it is awesome especially the graphics and what pkmn (AKA piplup ) does to save u in the wish park but beware it is a trap XD i think the master of wish park is zoroark but i never know well hoope ppl see this review and good luck i make things on youtube they're bad but ill make better ones well PEACE im making pokemon walkthroughs bye again PEACE if u see this ur not a loser

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

didn't like!

posted by jojax7 (OLATHE, KS) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

My boys are 7 and did not like this game. Had a lot reading and it is only one player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pathetic

posted by Kormath (HAILEY, ID) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my son to play. He loves Pokemon and has all the games on the DSi. This game is just pathetic, i can't think of any other word for it. It was created for children under 5 (my 5yr old niece said it was stupid also).

You watch 5 minutes or so of animation, then play for 30 seconds, then 5 or more minutes of animation and repeat for the first 45 minutes or so, my son and neice and I lost interest and shut the game off after suffering that long.

Glad this was a rental and I can return it, it's not even worth the monthly fee for renting here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Crummy game

posted by quilava21 (FORT SMITH, AR) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

3 out of 18 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This game was a piece of crud

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great story line

posted by oshawottzz (PLEASANT HILL, CA) Jul 9, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

this game has a great storyline great mini games and many places to go.you can dance of the dance floor,battle enemies and more great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A biased review

posted by brobot817 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jun 20, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game was very tedious. Not that fun. I returned it in with the day I got it. Now this is a biased review...as I didn't get that far into the game. But based on the last pokepark game...I kinda saw what was coming. The controls are sloppy and hard to use.

4/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

this game

posted by jaygotti34 (MILWAUKEE, WI) May 22, 2013

Member since May 2013

is very boring theme are too long and the feel is not alot of action

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not for little kids that can't read well

posted by hottrod321 (HILLIARD, OH) Jan 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I think if my 5 year old son were able to read, he would have loved this game. But, he only knows how to read very basic sentences, and the beginning of this game has constant subtitles you have to read where the characters are talking with each other, instructions for the game, building the storyline, etc. Older kids would probably really enjoy it. We both were bored with it very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A delightful game

posted by jak1998 (AURORA, CO) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

Pokepark wii wonders beyond is in a word delightful. It is a huge improvement on the first pokepark game, in which making friends is a lot simpler and a lot less entertaining. I say this because unlike the first game this game has an expansive world to explore. It may not be as in-depth as the usual pokemon games, but none the less it is just as fun. With battles ranging from easy to difficult, some well designed minigames, and a world full of exploration you will find an entire days worth of play time and fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

pokepark 2

posted by kennethc32 (BRUSH CREEK, TN) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Excellent one player game if you don't mind your kids fighting over whos playing it now.All in all a great game for young minds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring!!

posted by darkgoddess29 (SOUTH CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

OMG this game was sooo boring i mean don't get me wrong i love pokemon games but this one was horrible!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Thanks again to Gamefly for saving me $50

posted by gamermom2112 (WEST BEND, WI) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

My 11 year old (very into Pokemon-avid video gamer-has a DS and Black AND White) had been begging for this game since it was in "pre-release". It was one of the first games I rented here on Gamefly. For the first 5 minutes or so, he was like, "This is the coolest game ever!!!" (yes, I'm now a bit numb to that statement) and not even 20 minutes later, he was done/bored, went to play free online games. I asked if he was "stuck" (also typical-will just quit playing when he can't "beat" something) and he said, 'Naw, it was easy, just not very fun". So, since I've never played the game myself, that's my review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse