Buy Pokemon Rumble Blast for 3DS
view large frontback

Pokemon Rumble Blast

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.3

635 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

You can restart it guys...

posted by JHAMJE (CINCINNATI, OH) Jun 29, 2012

Member since Jul 2008

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This is my first review so im not really here to tell you about the game,just look at my rating for my opinion lol. This is just for those who leave bad reviews for this game based on the fact that you can't restart, as a matter of fact you can just follow these steps:
1)Choose to start playing Pokemone Rumble Blast
2)Hold down A+B+X+Y
3)You will the title screen and then you can let go
4)The option will come up to start a new game
And there you have it....enjoy the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pokemon Rumble Blast for 3DS

posted by GameMom2004 (MUNFORD, TN) Jan 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Great news! This game is not only awesome, but you can RESET it thereby erasing the former renter's data. To do so simply hold AYBX when starting the game , when the title is displayed release the buttons and you will get a message asking if you want to delete your data. Now you are ready to begin your own adventure!
-GameMom2004

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pokemon Rumble Blast

posted by beast27 (PITTSBORO, NC) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Pokemon Rumble Blast is an excellent game. You don't even need to be a fan of pokemon to like this game because I honstely don't like pokemon ,but I tried this game out and I all out loved it. The 3D graphics were amazing. I think this game is worth a 9 because there a few tweaks such as snivy appears to be a lime green almost when he's supposed to be a leaf green and just small things like that ,but really they aren't noticeable. I would recommend this to one hundred percent of my freinds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

BEST POKEMON GAME EVER!!!!!!!!

posted by chadd8 (WINDSOR, VA) Jan 29, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

if u like pokemon mystery dungeon u will like these game. if u dont really like the regular style pokemon games u will like these game. for pokemon mystery dungeon lovers:(good) it is easyer to befriend pokemon u can befriend more pokemon and u dont have to go somewhere else to change pokemon. there is more then just dungeons to explore(like lacks,canyons, caves and allot more in including battle royalls) bad:pokemon can only know 2 moves, they dont level up, they dont evolve. and u have to go to a gumball type thing and buy random moves.
regular pokemon style players: you dont have to level up for gyms u just have to get better pokemon. u dont get fossils they are all ready pokemon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak Spin Off of a Great Series

posted by pswilliams986 (ROCKY POINT, NC) Mar 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The spin offs of Pokemon are always hit or miss. This one's a huge miss. There is no way to erase a saved game and start over so don't even bother renting it. The copy I got had a complete story with most of the pokemon captured. It completely destroys any replayability the game may have had by making replaying it impossible.

Not that I think many people would want to replay this. The gameplay is so basic and repetitive. To a ridiculous extent. Its cool that you can get almost all of the 600 pokemon, but they all control the same and the gameplay is just to boring to bother testing out all of your favorites. Speaking of the pokemon, that brings me to another problem I have with this game. They're not actually pokemon, but toy pokemon. The sprites for the pokemon range from mediocre to awful looking and the whole idea of toy pokemon is just stupid to be honest.

If you want a good pokemon game in 2012 wait for Black and White 2. If you can't wait to see pokemon in 3D just download the free Pokedex to hold you over until the 6th generation is released. This game is not worth your time or money

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game eva

posted by dsisaac (SIGNAL MOUNTAIN, TN) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

5 out of 14 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

i'm not kidding

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't bother...

posted by Girquaffe (REDDING, CT) May 31, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I got this game, played it for 20 minutes, and returned it. I was expecting something close to pokemon mystery dungeon, which was a great game, but was immediately let down. Worth a try, but definitely not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

disapointing

posted by the_awsome_dude (THORNTON, CO) Feb 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

the no level up and evolve was a big let down and that ment the starter will alyas stay weak witch stinks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pokemon Rumble Blast 3D

posted by addicted415 (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Order it, received it quickly. Unfortunately, I couldn't play it because the game does not allow you to create a new file or reset. Tried numerous times. It does not allow you to have multiple files and this is critical for a game that is shared!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awesome game

posted by saltypanda (CORTE MADERA, CA) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 21 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Pokemon rumble blast is a fun exciting game that devolepos a major step forward in the sequel of the original wiiware game known as pokemon rumble. This game features good and bad stuff the good stuff is it has a great storyline and graphics bad stuff is there isn't much depth to the game this is Saltypandas reveiw hope you like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Locked

posted by joyanniece (SEARCY, AR) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

This game was locked & I couldn't erase the former players stuff so I couldn't really ever play it!! My mom may make me cancel mygamefly account.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bash Every Pokemon

posted by Teenkitsune (ABERDEEN, MD) Oct 27, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

It's fun to just bash everything with your toy pokemon, and it's awesome to play such a game at retail for once. I know, not a good review, all I've got really. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best.

posted by MSJR94 (HENDERSONVILLE, NC) Apr 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Amazing & Adventurous. !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Meh

posted by Turret (MIDWAY, UT) Apr 1, 2013

Member since Dec 2008

This game is something you should get if you are about to take a long road trip somewhere and you have nothing to do. The game is a very simple, spin-off title that uses the pokemon franchise in an even more childish way than its more popular predecessor Pokemon Black and White.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

sucks

posted by BL123 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I couldnt erase the last game saved on it. this sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wooooooooooooooooooooooo!

posted by dr_octagonapus (SOUTH LYON, MI) Aug 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

this game isnt like other pokemon games where you run into some invisible thing and hope and pray not to die. they actualy have you fight VISIBLE pokemon. and by "fight", I mean ACTUALLY fight. the graphics were totally BOSS for a pokemon game. so was the sound and all the other juciy stuff a game has to offer! overall, 10/10 for this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Get Ready to Rumble

posted by pikirbyio (TOMS RIVER, NJ) Aug 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The game is Way better then the first. Pokemon Rumble Blast has a great story. With most of the Pokemon this game has more than the original ever offered. Pokemon Rumble Blast is the Perfect to any Pokemon Fan

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this was a very good game

posted by ash99 (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Jul 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The game is on the top 10 favorite games I have played. The graphics are good and so is the plot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Decent Pokemon Spin-Off

posted by Ninjanomyx (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Jun 5, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game is like a Saturday Night Live sketch. Some Pokemon Spin-offs are awful, some are decent, and there are very few AMAZING ones. We are still yet to have an amazing spin-off. Pokemon Rumble Blast is fun yet a bit tedious. Like past games, you go in to different type related areas and recruit defeated toy Pokemon. This mechanic is very fun, don't get me wrong, but it can get overdone very quickly. You can indeed find all 649 Pokemon, but many of them feel the same. That's this game's problem; there's no depth anywhere here. Many things are so shallow. It's worth renting, but not worth the $30.00 fund to keep it.
Ninjanomyx

P.S.
You actually can delete the past renter's file. Just open up the game from the 3DS home menu holding ABYX. Hold it until the actual title screen pops up with a message asking you to delete data. Have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Should have been an earlier generation game

posted by BuckwildBeast (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Mar 15, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I thought this was a very amusing game, I can't say I loved it for a few reasons. First off great idea but I think it should have came out like 3rd Generation of Pokemon for like the Gamecube or the GBA, because the idea was great but...late. Second I loved the fact that you can play for hours upon end but....thats just it I just kept playing and I was constantly switching out toys because everytime I progressed it seemed a little tideous to me and I didn't want to sepnd 6 hours in one area trying to befriend one freaking toy! Anywho though great game I recommend to all Pokemon fans and children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great pokemon game

posted by sharlie1 (TAMPA, FL) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this is a great game. A worthy pokemon game. A easy to understand the controls. I love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best 3DS Games I have ever played

posted by Gamerguy1000 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I rented this from gamelfy, thinking it was like the wii version (Pretty cruddy storyline, only like two pokemon) But oh was I wrong. This game gives you an all new story line, a couple different modes of gameplay, and almost every pokemon. If your thinking about buying one of the two rumble games, buy the latter (Rumble Blast)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

IGN has it all wrong

posted by Cole22 (HENRICO, VA) Dec 28, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Pokemon Rumble was a very good title in my opinion if you just wanted a fun battle game. If you liked it, Rumble Blast will not disappoint you. Everyone has an opinion, but most of them are just plain wrong and untrue. IGN plays so many murder games, that Rumble Blast seems to not be good to them just because there are no guns. Who cares if some person on a video game critic network or whatever thinks this game is mediocre or bad? It's what you think that makes the game good, for crying out loud.

The presentation was very inviting. You start out as a mii, correct me if i'm wrong, and you get a pokemon toy with a wind-up key. Just one toy can befriend all the pokemon from every region. Kanto, Hoenn, Johto, Sinnoh, and Unova. You have a special attack for every type of poke'mon,and you fight huge boss battles. The battle royale is very fun,too.

The graphics were great for pokemon toys. IGN thinks these graphics weren't very appealing. These are toys,OK? The origin of this game from wii ware, Pokemon Rumble, had graphics like this because it wasn't really meant to be a huge game. I guess nintendo and game freak must've decided to fit the graphics in a little more, and the rates went up. I'll admit, the mii's graphics weren't the best, but it works.

The gameplay was good, but a little repetitive. Running around and using an attack doesn't sound too fun, but what IGN said about it just isn't that right. The reason you go around and get new pokemon is not only to befriend them and become a strong alliance, but to experience what they're capable of. Yes indeed, it is quite tiring at the most part, but if you want to see and catch em' all, get to work.

Overall, this will be a nice edition to your 3ds game library. And don't just take my word for it, you might think it's better than what I thought. While the gameplay and mii graphics aren't at its best, the rest of the stuff is very appealing. Rent, buy, I don't care, as long as you have a blast. A Rumble Blast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best 3ds game to own

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

i have pokemon rumble but this is more fun too i think every 3ds owner should have this. i give pokemon rumble blast 5 snivys out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »