Buy Myst 3DS for 3DS
view large frontback

Myst 3DS

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.7

77 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont Waste Your Time or Money

posted by Rayven68 (WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA) Apr 28, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i was looking forward to a whole new experience with this game in 3D. It was released for the 3Ds and has NO 3D AT ALL! What a ripoff!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OMG SOO BADDD

posted by Eternalsandwyrm (Biddeford, ME) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

1st of all not even 3ds and not even graphic up grade which is fine myst is pretty pixels and all but the game is basically unplayable. The cursor control are horrible and it wouldn't be soo bad if the cursor didnt always go back to the middle of the screen every time u let go of it which amount to a game of tug of war when your trying to press a button, why the dont just let you use the stylus is beyond me. This is a puzzle game where the key to most puzzle are found by reading the books in the game and even with a 3ds xl screen the book are completely illegible, they should have used the Dpad to let u navigat the world but no u have to click on the screen and while this was fine in the pc version it comes back to circle pad tug of war for every movement u make i found my self going in circles just because controlling the stylus was that bad. this is easily the worst port of and game every i hope every company that worked on this title goes bankrupt for ruining what could have been a amazing port. it just sad really as i was looking forward to playing the in 3d and was very excited and less then 2 minutes into playing i already want to gouge out my own eyes. i suggest just buying it and playing on pc as this game ruin what is one of the greatest games ever made

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst 3DS Game EVER

posted by DebLee (ALBERTSON, NY) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Wow. I had no idea a 3DS game could be this bad. I love my 3DS and most of the games I've played on it. Also, I used to love Myst, I had it for my PC back in the day and thought it was mind-blowing. I'd played the DS version and got further than I ever had before.

However, the 3DS port is the most disappointing game I've ever played. The graphics are HORRIBLE. It's completely compressed and pixelated. And let's not ignore the HUGE blunder that the game is NOT IN 3D!! Why bother??

In the DS version, you could use the touch-screen to navigate through the game environment. In the 3DS version, they also took that away, instead you have to use the Control Stick to move a cursor finger around on the top screen.

Do NOT waste your time. It's horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not Sure Other Reviewers Know the History

posted by dgolightly519 (PRESTON, ID) Nov 13, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2011

18 out of 27 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game has a long history for me and yes..... it is old. It is one of the first games for PC I ever played. It is also not easy. Very few who played this game for PC ever reached what end there is to this game. They have made things somewhat more "easy" than the original through use of screenshots and a way to take notes. That is okay by me. The story, while somewhat "monotone" and unbelievable, is also very dark and brilliantly written. If you take the time to recognize this game for what it is, I can promise you will be astounded at where this comes from, when this comes from, and taken aback to a more "fantastical" time in gaming.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Dec 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

this game would be better if i know what i was doing i never played the pc of this game before best of luck to anyone who knows how to do this game. i give myst 1 island out of 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Utter garbage

posted by poserman13 (GRATZ, PA) Nov 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

9 out of 24 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

First of all, this game is not 3d. Why they would create a game for the 3ds that isn't 3d is beyond me. On top of that the graphics are so poor it borderlines on offensive. I should have known this was going to suck when I looked at the cartridge. "myst" is written in small text, while the rest of the cover art consists of the names of the companies that produced this garbage. Needless to say, avoid this title at all costs and get the original for your pc. I think you can get it for like 6 bucks. It truly is a great game, just not on the 3ds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

myst

posted by daar12345 (WESTON, FL) Sep 2, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

the worst game ever!!!!
i played it the worst time i had!!!

:( :P

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »