Buy Medal of Honor Warfighter for PS3
view large frontback

Medal of Honor Warfighter

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.5

1985 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Don't Underestimate!!!!

posted by helghast601 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Mar 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had so much fun with this game, Story line, Graphics amazing... A few Glitches here and there. But it Kick Butt... Online Is Okay...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good rent...

posted by rollin16 (WOODSIDE, NY) Feb 23, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

That's really all that is to it. Decent story and gameplay which doesn't hurt if you're renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Awsome story, poor game play

posted by cmartin_85 (WINDSOR, CA) Feb 13, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has got some of the most amazing cut scene graphics I've ever seen! Honestly I thought for the first few cut scenes that I was looking at actors and not graphics, it was freaky. The games also got one of the best overall story lines I've ever seen in a game, and the way it's told is brilliant. The in game graphics aren't nearly as good as the cut scene's, but they're still above average, and the sound is nice and crisp on my Bose speakers. I'd be more then happy to give this game a 10 out of 10, unfortunately the game play is extremely frustrating, super glitchy, and sometimes just down right impossible to see. The game play is very realistic, the sounds of the bullets whizzing over head is spectacular, but when you empty three clips into a bad guy, and that guy turns around and kills you causing to have to reply the last 5 minutes of the game, well, you get the point. I can understand if it's a one time deal, but it happens ALL THE TIME in this game. Another thing is friendly AI is constantly getting in your way. Running into your field of fire, or pushing you into it. It can also be incredibly difficult to see at times, due to a combination of poor graphic quality, and just too much junk on going on during battle. I get that it adds to realism at times, but it's not like I'm actually down range. I'm sitting on my bloody couch trying to get lost in a game and have fun, not actually experience the stress of modern combat! If I could combine the smooth game play of Battlefield 3 with everything else from this game, I'd be a happy camper. Unfortunately I can't, so that's why this game got a 6. If you like war time first person shooters though, I'd say to give this game a shot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Thought the game was great.

posted by rjmac (NEW HAVEN, CT) Feb 7, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Don't understand how users can say the story was ok or not great. Granted, if you play any game more than once, going through the cut scenes can be annoying. All games should have a "skip" feature for things that the user cannot control.

Having said that, if even 1% of this "inspired by real events" story is true, I truly can't understand how someone couldn't be riveted by the story. Hats off to all of those unknown and unsung heroes out there.

The game play itself was really good. I like the slide into cover and the peek/lean features which allow you to truly get from cover to cover more easily and see your enemy without exposing you're entire body.

Shooting, aiming, etc. were all good. Right up there with the best FPS's. I wish you had more control over the weapons you used in each mission. And for some reason I think you should always be allowed 2 weapons and a side arm. Not sure how practical that is in the real world, but you were really using 2 weapons in this game. You could pick up other weapons and use them, but if you tried to switch to one of "your" weapons, the weapon you picked up got dropped automatically. That was kind of weird but minor.

Good pickup from previous games but sometimes the missions can still be confusing. Would be good if they did a briefing feature so you could absorb more of the missions before being tossed into them.

Again, I think this is a great game and a great story. I enjoyed playing it, but the campaign was very short, even playing it on hard (my first time through) it was short. But all of the MOH games are pretty much like that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

warfighter

posted by centurion209 (MANTECA, CA) Feb 2, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

worth the rent.... bored of call of duty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good FPS

posted by texasvaquero (DALLAS, TX) Feb 1, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying this is a decent FPS, though not quite as good as MW3 or Black Ops 2. The story line was good and entertaining but the game play was lacking. The sights on most guns was good but not great. Overall this is a good game but was missing some in depth play. Also, I was only able to play the Campaign mode & not the Online mode, which might have affected my rating of this game. Cheers mate!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game but a bit short

posted by buzz9158 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would have rated this a 10 if it was longer....great fun game though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Seemed rushed...

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 25, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

With a very few aspects of the game that didn't seem very refined... Medal of Honor has a great Call of Duty `like gameplay but with a cool cover system implemented -- This time the multiplayer has that same peeking over, cover system as the campaign has.

You play as a elite USA operative unraveling a terrorist plot.

Yep, thats the story... Very direct and skewed it's story was rather difficult to follow, but the cut scenes were very detailed. It look like you could just feel some of the cut-scene textures. Character models were allright, some character looked `tossed into the scenes seeming without detail. Some of the world environment gave that effect also -- Tossed-in animations of random environment events that don't seem like they fit. Some textures also seemed out of place too.

While there were few problems... The gameplay really shines in the game. I just like the ability to peek over cover or check corners... It gives a deep realism feel of actual gunplay.

Multiplayer was a bit shifty as well -- You do get a 2 day trial on renting. But you can't climb SOME rocks... Some of the character lighting effects do not render correctly -- Having this very striking standing out in low lit areas... Doesn't really render correctly or feel realistic.

But the gameplay is fun if you like those tight corridor shooters like Call of Duty... With a variety of game modes ... The fun factor was pretty high.

Another tedious thing is that they don't really give you a choice of weapons, but you do get to fully customize your weapon once you `earned it.

Other then that... The game was fun. Just a few rushed elements stood out. Had they spent a few more monthes on it, the game could have easily been perfect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Could be better...

posted by bITEmE (NEWVILLE, PA) Oct 25, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

-Review for Campain Only-
Only a few levels into the campain, but I have a good feel for the game. If you've played the last MOH, this will have familiarness.
Graphics are good, story is good enough. The enemy moves around alot more now, which makes it more fun. The cover system is like Kill Zone, don't remember if thats the same. Some very tense moments :)
The game can be glitchy, I got stuck in an invisable wall, and is the first time ever I had to reset my system due to a freeze (PS3). When sniping you HAVE to get a head shot, cause a high caliber round in the chest doesnt phase your enemy-B.S.! And Warfighter can be rather difficult sometimes, and I'm on the normal setting.
So far, I don't see a keep at the price tag of $59.99. If you want to buy a FPS try TC future solder, it's under $20 on GF.

So I give it the rating of 6-Above Average
Hope someone who plays online has better things to say.

Happy gaming

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Really enjoy the game

posted by Trivium47G (POMONA, CA) Jan 28, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the story mode, but i really wished that in campaign mode they were more guns in the game and the multiplayer to be better but other than that it was good the graphics were great, thank you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GReat Game

posted by BigBaluchi (ROSEBUD, TX) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is good for what it is. its not a battlefield clone or a EA attempt at call of duty. Medal of Honor is advanced team war-fighting FPS that can be frustrating at times when you don't have a squad member who knows the perks of staying together. If you play Rainbow Six Vegas You would like and enjoy the team concept. in closing this game is good if want to play a team "strategy" Shooter play this game and be prepared to lose some matches. if u want to play a battlefield or COD clone this is not for you.

P.s. the only glitch I have seen or endured is at the beginning of a match and your gun does not spawn immediately but it last for 2 seconds.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game.

posted by BlazePhlogiston (WILMINGTON, DE) Oct 25, 2012

Member since May 2012

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

First of all, I have to say, the cutscene graphics were the best graphics I've seen from any game up to date. They were incredible. The gameplay was really fun, I had a great time playing the game throughout the entire campaign, story was a little confusing in some parts, but overall I got the picture. I had a great time playing it, I don't know why it's been given such bad reviews. I haven't played multiplayer yet, but I'm looking forward to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Good and The Bad

posted by JLuke701 (CLOVER, SC) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Now if you are like me and played Medal of Honor since the original you were probably excited when you heard it was comin out

I have to say the game was NOT a dissapointment,better than the last MOH.

the campaign was awesome and actually kept you playing instead of just skipping to the online

online is great the weapons and attachments are awesome but take time to unlock

the class system was the only thing i thought wasnt awesome granted a new look but class are set in stone if your a sniper you a sniper,a spec ops a spec ops there is no in between granted in real life it is like that, but that was something i loved the ability to have a lightmachine gunner with proximities, or a sniper with heavy armor

but all and all a great game, def a must have for any hard core shooting gamer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not bad, a perfect rental.

posted by MichaelBryant24 (SEATTLE, WA) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

It's not perfect, but it's a lot of fun for a short time. Unsurprisingly, the campaign is incredibly short. If I had to guess, I'd say it took about 4 and a half hours. With that said, it pack a lot of fun into a small time frame with some of the best realizations of modern weaponry in a game ever! Seriously these guns are a blast to play with. The games story line isn't very interesting, but military shooters never were known for great narratives. Instead this game focuses on the action and does it well. The graphics are incredible, the sounds are amazing, and as I've said already the gun play is top notch. Throw in some extravagant explosions and some well done driving mechanics for a shooter and you've got, in my personal opinion, one of the best military FPS campaigns this year.

The multiplayer is where this game suffers in my opinion. While fun at first, you will start to notice it's little inadequacy's, overpowered proximity mines, frustrating shield abilities, and a slow motion death animation that gets really old. Small Frostbite 2 glitches make an appearance as well such as a reload animation not playing and switching a weapon after death and dying upon respawn because the game has yet to load your weapon on screen. The game also fails to capture what's great about neither Call of Duty or Battlefield 3. Call of Duty puts you on this playground with a plethora of weapons and equipment to play with in any combination you choose. Medal of Honor restricts your weapon choices to the class you're playing as and gives you no say in what side arm you have. Though BF3 does the same thing, the classes each have specific roles to play on the battlefield and is balanced well. MOHs version feels pointless and adds nothing to the game besides a very confined and restricted feeling, just like the small non destructible maps.

The game offers 48 hours of full multiplayer access, this, combined with the short campaign is why it's an ideal rental. 48 hours was plenty

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by christopherba18 (NEW BRITAIN, CT) Nov 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

For the time i have it now i love the story mode and multiplayer is fun. Only problem is that you cant hear your team but they are working on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Good Game

posted by EliteOne (JACKSON, OH) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I Loved the offline game I felt the graphics, story line, and game play were all excellent. This is not your typical MOH it feels more like a Tom Clancy type game. I would recommend a definate rental, if you are into 1st person shooters, and for the current used price maybe even a purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Better than they say

posted by NickBauer (FLORENCE, OR) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game isn't really a 10 like a put but I'm disappointed that so many people have underrated it so much that I rated it at a 10. This game is truly about an 8. Not quite as good as Battlefield yet but they're getting closer. This is a really good game and I highly recommend at least renting it though I own it personally.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game

posted by eaboytes (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Nov 9, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The Campaign is excellent, i really recommend the game the only thing i didn't like about the game was the online multiplayer, Battlefield 3 online multiplayer is better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Classic MOH game

posted by Nathan11313 (ARVADA, CO) Nov 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

It has the same problem all Medal Of Honor games have, you have no real free will in the game, you follow all the trails like we are all used to in the previous MOH games.

The weapon systems are a little wrong (I know a couple that actually did some of these missions) I'm not really a fan of the personal story combo with the missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Graphics is pretty cool but Not what I expected.

posted by aljajani (OAKLAND, CA) Nov 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

High graphics fair tactic bad story. I don't recommend to own it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not to bad

posted by ya572 (NORWICH, CT) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This Medal Of Honor game isn't bad at all. I don't think it is as bad as everyone is saying it is. Don't get me wrong it doesn't compare to any Modern Warfare game at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

The first one was much better.

posted by RabidChimp805 (SANTA MARIA, CA) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

To me, this game was too much like the first. Yes, the story was slightly different. Why they added so many cut scenes with family. If I wanted to watch family eating at restaurants, I'd go to a restaurant. I finished the campaign in less then 3 hours. At least the first one took me 9 hours. Why it was so short, really bothered me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Game is okay.

posted by Deadpun (TAYLOR, MI) Nov 13, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The cutscenes are some of the best I have seen, the graphics are pretty realistic, with that being said there are a lot of bugs and glitches, the game feels rushed, the story is mediocre at best. No one should buy this game, but for a rent it is not the worst but by far no where near the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

story is great

posted by tlh85 (HAVELOCK, NC) Nov 11, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

story is good. i enjoy war games. online really isnt worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game

posted by Desim (GREENSBORO, NC) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'll keep this short and simple...this is a GREAT game, but it has lot's of bugs!!! Fix the bug issues and it would be worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse