Buy Mass Effect for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Mass Effect

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.3

32184 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Literally the best game I've ever played

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Nov 19, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

474 out of 508 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

I've reviewed a lot of games on Gamefly but this is the first 10 I've ever given. I'd give it an 11 if I could. The first thing you'll notice when you pop the game in is, obviously, the graphics. Let me just say... wow. The character models are the best I've ever seen, with incredible detail right down to the wrinkles and skin spots. The environments, while fantastic, are vast and open so they don't have quite the detail as a close-quarters game like, say, Gears of War.

Speaking of Gears of War, the combat is very similar. It's frantic, third-person, over-the-shoulder view. Your squadmates can be given orders by bringing up an action menu, but you can just run and gun and ignore all that if you want to. I don't think die-hard shooter fans will feel the combat is quite up to snuff with what they're used to, but you miss out on the really good stuff anyways if you don't embrace the fact that this is an RPG.

So, being that this is an RPG, you come to expect some dialog. This game completely redefines what conversation should be like in a game. You get a variety of choices in what you want to say, but you really only pick the tone, not the actual words. You can decide to just be mean to people, and that can run anywhere from calling somebody stupid to actually point-blank shooting them in the face. Now that's mean! Also, you can yell at your squadmates for screwing up, and then actually feel bad when they get embarrassed or upset. Any game that can make you feel real emotion for fake people is a prime example of videogames as an art.

The storyline is also fantastic. In fact, I think the Mass Effect trilogy would be a good replacement for Episodes 1-3 of Star Wars. I've read the Mass Effect prequel book also, which fleshes out the storyline even more.

So, in conclusion, I would recommend Mass Effect to every and all 360 owners. It is role-playing redefined. It is a perfect example of "Next-Gen" and of the awesomeness videogames bring to the world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Bioware has outdone themselves... again!

posted by KrispyD (YORK, PA) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

230 out of 250 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Bioware has a long history of making top of the line RPGs, and this is by far the crown jewel in the lineup. The graphics, the story, the game play, all killer aspects making an amazing game package the likes of which I've never played. I don't think I've ever even considered giving another game a ten before this, and if I have, this game should be an 11, if not higher.

You play as Commander Shepard, the first human allowed to be a Specter agent. You can choose the looks of your character, male or female, and even go so far as to choose different background stories. I've don't recall ever having this much control over my characters personality before in a game.

The choices are fairly standard RPG fare, though they have a sci fi twist. Pretty much think of the classes from KotOR, only with biotics instead of force powers. Unlike other games though, the different classes actually do play differently. It's almost like a brand new game each time.

The most important aspect of any RPG is the story and the characters, and ME delivers by leaps and bounds. All the characters are fully voiced, and acted quite well, even the main character. The dialog wheel is probably the greatest innovation to RPGs since heal potions. Some of the choices you have to make are pretty brutal and will really make you think.

There are a few tech problems. The game is glitchy at times, NPCs will get stuck and textures take a moment to load when entering a new area, but I honestly didn't really notice these too much until I watched my wife play. There is some framerate issues, which is a little upsetting considering how long this has been in development.

The combat is so-so. If this was a shooter, it would be average, but as an RPG, it's pretty fantastical. Shooter fans might feel something is lacking, but the RPG elements more than make up for it. It's sort of the opposite of Bioshock in that way.

All in all, this is a can't miss game. It actually lives up to the hype.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An INCREDIBLE adventure that will keep you busy!!!

posted by DooDooMake (PITTSBURGH, PA) Mar 17, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To start things off, I have never played a game as much or as long as this one. Maaaayyyybe Metal Gear Solid for the PS2, but even that is close. Also, its been a while since ive played this game, but its still fresh. I just felt it deserved more good reviews!
I received this game as a gift and actually put off playing it for a bit. Man, was I surprised! This is, quite honestly, my favortie game of ALL TIME. The combat system felt great, and was very easy to manage. The special abilities of every character had great advantages and uses in certain situations.
The depth behind the the story and each character is 100% original and intriguing. I actually wanted to spend time talking to each character to find out more and develop in-depth relationships (kinda sappy, but extremely original). The story is incredibly awesome. It feels like the game could be directly turned into a pretty kick-butt movie!
With more progression through the game, the item management and character levelling become a strong part of the games play. I love loot-hunting and receiving unique rewards for side missions. Which bring me to the side-missions; they are fun and extremely numerous! Even the side missions feel like parts of the actual mission. There are no silly, mindless go-and-do-this filler missions. One even takes you to the moon to destroy a rogue AI system that takes over an entire army base!
With all of this said, this game is astounding. The scenery is beautiful, the story is deep, and the play is enveloping! I played through the game once and IMMEDIATELY started a new one. The desire to see what effects your decisions have is very strong.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO ANYONE WHO LOVES RPGs OR SHOOTER/ACTION GAMES!

YOU WILL GET LOST IN THE MASS EFFECT UNIVERSE FOR MONTHS!!!

Can't wait to play 2 (next in my Q). Also, if you liked this game....try Borderlands!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Far, Far Into The Future In Our Galaxy...

posted by BigJoeker (FALLON, NV) Feb 1, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

26 out of 29 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I have been waiting for this game since E3 announced it. (Don't be fooled by the review date, I bought this when it came out.) I will start off by saying this. If you're a hardcore FPS'er and need constant action and ADD, avoid this game.

Anyways, this game is beautiful and awesome. This game plays like a movie, but not in an annoying way. You can explore the Milky Way and its Systems. Its like Star Trek meets SW:KotOR. I can't really define how great this game is. Basically if you liked KotOR you'll like this game...alot!

The story line is the best and most original I've ever experienced in a game. I wont say a word of it, its so awesome. I'll go straight to the rundown.

Overall: 10
Graphics: This game is HUGE and still pulls off amazing graphics. ~Bows~
Gameplay: Amazing, weapons, characters, storyline, armor.
Replay Value: Keep playing. You can use your old character for a new campaign (level, stats, money, weapons, armor) all carryover.
Online: None, but whocares.

My Honest Opinion: This game is awesome and keeps you on your toes story and action wise. This RPG is even in my liking with ES:Morrowind/Oblivion. Buy this game, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by DurotarLor (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Apr 3, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This is possibly the most perfect game I have ever had the pleasure to play. It was so good, I can't even express its perfection. All in all, there have probably only been 2 or 3 RPGS in all of history that were better.

Graphics 9/10 - The graphics in the game were spectacular. My only complaint was that at times, the textures would take a little while to load, however, they loaded in game, so the loading screens were extremely fast, which was a huge plus.

Sound 10/10 - Great sound, great music, excellent voice acting.

Story 10/10 - Excellent story. Lots of descisions to make that effect the game's story arc, but there was a story! It wasn't like Oblivion were it was so open ended that there was almost a lack of story. Rather with Mass Effect, you had different endings, but an amazing storyline to follow that was different each time depending on what you did.

Gameplay 10/10 - Probably the best RPG gameplay I've ever seen. It was a mix of RPG style character leveling, a "spell" type system, and an awsome weapons system that allowed for everything to be done in real time. It was like a mix of Gears of War and an RPG.

The only drawback to this game was its lack of multiplayer. All they had to do was make it so a friend could plug in, and play as one of the three teamates and this game would have been instantly solidified as probably the greatest XBox 360 game on the market. As it is, I cant reccomend the game enough.

Rent it if you just want to do one play through, or buy it if you want to keep going through it with different characters and different story archs.

Oh, one last thing, when you play through the game, be sure to do EVERYTHING! There are a lot of side quests, and you can spend an easy 50 hours on the game. Or, if you just play through it fast, it will be over in as little as 13. Its a lot funner though to do it all and really expierence the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVED THIS GAME!

posted by brinner (CAPE CORAL, FL) Mar 16, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

25 out of 28 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I have never enjoyed RPGs, ever. But this game was so awesome and fun to play! I played through it twice during the rental, couldn't put the controller down.
My 2nd playthrough was totally different from the 1st playthrough, it can be different every time you play it. I will definately be renting this again soon ehough.
You MUST try this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

slow start

posted by Kearney82 (CORTLAND, IL) May 10, 2014

Member since May 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very slow start couldn't play it without falling asleep......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very impressed!

posted by GAMER_MAN (SPOKANE, WA) Dec 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very rarely am I so impressed with futuristic RPGs. If you are a die hard Star Wars fan like me though, you have played KOTOR at least once. And if you think that was a good game, this one will be perfect for you. The seemingly never-ending subplots and realistic characters make for one epic experience. This game is fantastic, I can't wait to play M.E. 2!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

masseffect

posted by masseffect777 (LAWRENCE, KS) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it was the most epic and best rpg after dragon age that i have played!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mass Effect

posted by smorri1 (ANTELOPE, CA) Sep 28, 2011

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let me start out talking of how much I liked this game. The graphics of this game was out of this world, I loved this game from start to finish. I was great exploring all the planets I could. The voice acting was perfect the game play was outstanding. The Normandy was awsome. All the characters in the game was great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

An Immersive RPG Gaming Experience

posted by cmknight8897 (HEMET, CA) Sep 2, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am extremely happy that I rented this game. It's a definite must play if you like a non linear RPG with a detailed and interactive environment. The graphics are top notch and the story line sucked me right in and I'm hooked. It combines a 3'rd person shooter with the elements of an RPG with lots of different equipment load outs and upgrades that affect the appearance of your character. The conversation in the game is awesome with top notch voice acting and lots of different tones you can take with the conversation resulting in different responses from the people you talk to. All in all I love this Science Fiction RPG and recommend that anyone who hasn't played it should rent it. I rated it a 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BioWare rules!

posted by sgalloway (SIOUX CITY, IA) Aug 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off I'd like to say anyone who gave this a bad review was obviously not big on RPG games, this is not a shooter type game, that being said BioWare has out done themselves (as always) with this game. It has great graphics and a great plot. I had only played the second Mass Effect game and the relationships between characters was unclear before playing this. This game had zero drawbacks in my opinion, I personally enjoyed the Manko or whatever it was called, as in ME2 there are no drivable vehicles. I would strongly recomend this to any enjoyer of a good RPG game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I thought it was going to suck...

posted by Ipownyu (KASSON, MN) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well, I had rented this game a long time ago and well, I didn't like it. Recently I had a friend tell me that it is his favorite game and that I need to beat this one so I can hurry and get to the second one. So I said "Ok" and rented it from Gamefly. Well, when I first got it home and I played through the first 3 or 4 chapters, I wasn't impressed, but then once I hit the final 4 chapters then let me tell you I thought it was amazing. The story heats up, the game play becomes a lot more fun. I just think that anyone that is a fan of shooters, sci fi games, and rpg games would absolutely love this game, I can't believe that one game expanded through so many different genres of games and succeeded. Well I think that anyone that has a gamefly subscription and a xbox 360 needs to try this game out. Well, thanks for reading and now I am on to Mass Effect 2! :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the finest games Ive ever played

posted by element04 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Even though this game has been out for almost 3 years, I can honestly say this is one of the best games I have ever played on any of the consoles I have ever played on. The campaign in my opinion cannot be summed up in only one word because this game has so many thing going for it. Mass Effect has one of the deepest and longest storylines I've ever played through and I had an extreme amount of fun going through all the twists and turns this fine game has in store. Another thing that this game has going for it is the extremely good voice acting. To me it actually feels like I'm the one to count on to save the galaxy. One other small thing that like was amount of weapons in the game. Its not even close to Borderlands but there are still a large amount anyway. Unfortunately, there are a few things that I either didn't care for or I just didn't like. Probably the biggest problem with this game is the terrible autosaving. The checkpoints are so far from each other its not even funny but for me it wasn't enough to make me lower my rating for the game. Another one of these problems were that the textures took a little time for them to fully catch up with the game but it isn't really a problem for me. One problem that I noticed was the repetitive nature of the side missions. You go to planet, land on planet in Mako, solve problem, mission done. Its kind of repetitive but like I said, its wasn't really a problem that that would cause me to lower my rating. In the end, this is still one of the best if not the best game I've ever played now bring on Mass Effect 2!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Not Just a game...A peice of art.

posted by Zman008 (AVELLA, PA) Feb 2, 2008

Member since May 2004

24 out of 28 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This game is good. I mean i cant even write a review i can only bring out the posotives.

Positives:
-Chracters.
-Story.
-Character Relationships.
-Good or Bad complex.
-Upgrade weapons.
-Side missions
-Upgraded everything.

Negatives:
-A.I
-Tricky Dialougue (When you are in a conversation the options it has for you doesn't really say what you are going to say, so you may choose something you think will turn u good and turn out it will make you evil.)

Note: This game also has one of the best battle scenes i have ever played in my life. Virmire! paly it is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost Perfect

posted by bbeason (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 22, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

21 out of 25 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

The only thing holding this game back are a few small AI and Interface issues. Also the auto saves are few and far between.

The lack of an in-game instruction tutorial makes learning curve much steeper then it needs to be. The first few levels you will be fumbling around the interface menus and dieing in combat over dumb things. Also trying to find out the different between weapons is still something that confuses me.

The AI should have been polished before the game was shipped. Often times you team mates will fire blindly at a wall or get stuck unable to follow you. Other times they will switch weapons by themselves, bad news when you have your team mates back snipping and they pull out a pistol or shotgun.

Now for the good things. The combat system is great after you get past the learning curve. The ability to pause the game and issue commands makes the game much more like a classic RPG then a 3rd person shooter. Also the ability to upgrade your weapons and armor reminds me of Deus Ex, one of my favorite games.

The open ended game play is something missing from most games. And the fact that you get to decided how to handle almost any situation takes the replay value off the chart for a signal player game.

The Story line a voice acting is something out of an A list Blockbuster rather then a video game. The voice cast is awesome and the story line will get you hooked and counting the days until the sequel.

All in all this game is one of the best games if not the best game for 360 right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Redefines What a RPG Should Be

posted by cherokee (FOREST HILL, MD) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

23 out of 28 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I am not going to go into great detail as all the other "10" reviews have nailed the major points. I am an older gamer and have been gaming since the Atari 2600 days. Before you think that I like slow games, I am a first person shooter fanatic and before Mass Effect my favorite game this year is COD4. I have never gotten into RPG games before, as I just could not deal with the turn based attack systems that kill the interactivity for me. Let me just say that Mass Effect is my favorite game of all time and I am only 2.5 hours into it so far. This game redefines what all future RPG's should be. When you play this game I can not put into words how much you feel you are part of this alternative reality universe and you just crave more and more of it. Time will prove that this game will be used as a model for the future of the medium. I can even see first person shooters evolving to this level of immersion and interactivity 5-10 years down the road. If you call yourself a gamer, but this game. If you don't own a Xbox360, this game alone justifies the price.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

KOTR on Roids...

posted by smitty1971 (LOUISVILLE, OH) Nov 26, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

If you liked Knights of the Old Republic on the XBOX, then you will love this game. It's like KOTR on roids!!

I didn't think the battle system was even close to being as bad as some of the reviews would lead you to believe: but then again, this game isn't about being a 3rd person shooter... it's about making choices that can make you feel like a hero one minute, and guilty as heck the next...! The story telling, and the whole game presentation is top notch.

This game has already consumed 21 hours of my life, and I'm no where near bored with it!!

If you didn't like Knights on XBOX, then you probably won't like this one - although the graphics are a lightyear ahead of Knights....

Oh... and if you've never heard of or played KOTR on XBOX, then you are in for quite a treat!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Simply Amazing!

posted by Willannem (COLUMBUS, GA) Nov 27, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

15 out of 18 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Wow! What else can I say. If you're a fan of RPGs and Sci-Fi, welcome to heaven. This game blends action, storyline, and RPG in the best form I've seen in a game to date. You feel like you're watching a movie that you are staring in. The CG cut-scenes blend well with the game-play, also.

I ran through this game in 4 days (somewhere between 30-35) hours and still missed out on tons of side quests. Going back through, but taking my time. This is the only RPG to date that I've immediately went back through.

There are some bugs in-game. One one planet, Kaiden got stuck plenty of times and sometimes the chime-ins your teammates add while playing get muted a bit.

The only gripes I have are sometimes exploring the world in your vehicle is frustrating on mountainous planets and you repeat dialog too much when buying from different selections of merchants. Other than that, this game is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Raising the bar

posted by Droppo (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Nov 20, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

28 out of 35 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The bar just keeps getting high and higher. I've only played through the early stages of the game, but I am already just amazed at how great this game is. Beautiful graphics, an actual story to investigate, and the RPG fun of leveling up skills are just the most obvious things that jump out at me.

I'm so thankful that they let us customize the look of our character and make it female if we wish. And save wherever you want. Oh my, it's just going to be like when Oblivion sucked up endless hours of my life.

I like this game better than Halo 3, Bioshock, or Gears of War. I am a bigger RPG fan than shooter fan though, so that might contribute to that feeling. But I honestly think that the superior story over Gears and the superior story AND graphics over Halo 3 are apparent. Bioshock is it's own monster though so I can't really compare the games directly, but unlike Bioshock, I will finish Mass Effect. Probably numerous times.

The only problem I have with this game is that I don't have enough hours of my day to devote to it. If you thought KOTOR was even halfway decent, prepare to absolutely love Mass Effect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

1 of the top 10 games of all time!

posted by purewitz (Orlando, FL) Apr 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I loved this game from start to finish. Game play rocked, story rocked,and the visuals rocked as well. I don't care for most RPGs, but bioware has made two outstanding ones in the last 8 years. One being Mass Effect here and the other being Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic. If it wasn't for KOTOR and Mass Effect, I would most likely never play any RPGs. Especially any turn-style based games. Like the abominations that are known as Final Fantasy and Pokemon. If we see more RPGs like this one, I may be more of a RPG fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game of All Time

posted by DontBeScrd (TAMPA, FL) Jan 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I have been playing games on XBOX 360 and Playstation 3 (owning both) since the first of each were released years and years ago (and even the first Nintendo and, yes, ATARI), but this game definitely takes the crown of them all.

My previous fav. before this one was the latest Resident Evil for PS2, because of the extensive weaponry and armament choices, the detailed story line, and the sheer length of the game. But now that I have played Mass Effect I've finally found a new "top dog."

1) The graphics are spectacular and far exceed what was expected.

2) The story line is the best I have ever seen (note that numerous well-known actors were employed to do the voice-overs including Seth Green and many others) and it feels as though you are watching an A+ rated blockbuster movie the entire time where YOU control the character responses.

3) If you play all of the side missions, which I did, it lasted for a solid 40+ hours of game play (NOTE: If you simply follow the main story line and never go off the beaten path for side missions you will probably only get about 15 hours of game play).

4) This game can probably be played 2 or 3 times with it giving you enough differences each time to keep it interesting. Think: Play as a "calm, cool, and collected" Hero, Play as a Balanced Soldier of the time, or Play as a Rogue "outta my way" tough guy. The story line and characters change according to each.

5) Expect a few nice twists from what you get in most games and their story lines (I will not detail this further to avoid spoiling certain parts)

Overall, I am somewhat bias towards RPG's, so an RPG will probably always be my #1 choice (except for Madden Football of course), but if you want to play an EXCEPTIONAL game I absolutely recommend Mass Effect.

P.S. If you are a hack and slash type that does not have the patience to appreciate a genius storyline including very dynamic cut scenes, then move on. This one is Action + Plot = PERFECT SCORE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mass Effect effectively raises the bar for all RPG

posted by reverend66 (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

First off I am not the biggest fan of the RPG. I played Oblivion, it was amazing but the combat system (one attack, one block) left a bit to be desired for shooter fans. I am however not just a shooter fan either, Heck I like puzzle games. This game however does a bit for all (athough the puzzles, if you can call them that are a bit easy).
I have never given a game a 10 (and probably never will) this game however makes me want to take a point away from my review of Halo 3. Not because it is not online (as that would be impossible) but because the story is so immersive it even blows Bioshock out of the water (no pun intended).
This game does however have a very high learning curve (the 18 page manual helps little with this). Make sure to take the tutorials (yes I hate instructions as well). Even after that it will take you a good hour of combat to fully understand the tactics you will need to succeed in the game.
From the creation of your own commander Shepherd you will be more than willing to go through this learning process. This game is huge, the choices are almost infinite, and the graphics are something to be in awe of on console & PC alike. You will find yourself getting attached to other characters in the game. It is truly like creating a path in your own sci-fi movie (a well written one at that).
Now for the bad bit, there are some slowdowns (although not as bad as some reviews make them seem). These are fleeting at best & do not get in the way. However the combat is hard to get your brain around at first, but is well worth it in the end. The only major flaw is your team AI. They need to be led like children most of the time. This is however an RPG and the game is paused as you give them commands (just be ready to do so).
In closing this is easily the most stunning game visually to come out on the 360, as well as having the best story line. Future patches may fix some of the slowdowns but I'm afraid the weak AI is there to stay.

This one is a Buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

saves

posted by nandok (COPPELL, TX) Dec 31, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

All I have to say is that if you don't save frequently you will be EXTREMELY irritated if you die you will restart from the beggining of the autosave which doesn't save frequently. So Save alot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

i play games to forget about whats real

posted by boulepe00 (WANATAH, IN) Jan 29, 2008

Member since Jun 2005

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

iv only been playing for about 30 hrs and this is a really good game, it is like one reviewer said "its like being in a movie you interact with" its not action packed thrill a minute stuff but it plays nice and steady, character hides well, great weapons, looks great and i'm enjoying the story and i'm having a blast, today i bought the game, its one of those games i will play many times over again in my lifetime

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse