Buy Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem for DS
view large frontback

Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem

Rent

Keep for: $24.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

820 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun thinking game

posted by tscjkl22 (VICTORIA, IL) Jun 25, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I didn't really find this game difficult to play. I was able to beat the game rather quickly. My ten year old boys and nine year girl barely played it, but my three year old LOVED it! He was able to solve many of the puzzles which made him feel very proud of himself. I gave it a nine rating because it's an excellent thinking game for younger kids with the familiar characters of Mario and Donkey Kong. The older kids might not enjoy it as much because it's not a typical Mario game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome game...faily easy.

posted by Chrystal_A (PEVELY, MO) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I agree with the other reviewer really reminds me of Lemmings! A pretty easy game,if you ask me..took just a few days to beat.This is pretty different for Mario...pluzzle type game but totally fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by tururui (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

fun and easy to use....rent or buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mario vs. Donkey Kong is wonderful for us Oldies!!

posted by KimmyLee (HARRISBURG, OH) Nov 25, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I have played this game for hours and have hours yet to play before its done. The game allows you to use the pin and the navagation cross button. Its not that hard but gives you some help to get better and better as it does get harder. The guide comes into play if you stuck on and it then shows you how to get through that level. The pictures are vivid and fun to watch. Its everything that Mario has been and more. You will like it no matter your age. I played and hate to put it down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lemmings for this Gen!

posted by DavidSKi (ROSEDALE, MD) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If your in your late 20's++ you'll remember a computer game called Lemmings. This is a true reflection of that game, but for this Generations "touch" gamers.

If you enjoy puzzle map games, this game is for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Mario vs Donkey Kong mininland mayhem

posted by kycats14 (LOUISVILLE, KY) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

The game does not work, my son put it in his DSi and it kept saying error....so he did not get to play it...he was looking forward to playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by JWC188 (WESTMINSTER, MA) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Good game for kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mario Chasing Donkey Kong For The Third Time

posted by timothyrulze (GRANTS PASS, OR) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

After two attemps of getting Paulina, Donkey Kong once again tries to kidnap her. This time, there was an amusement park opening. There is a sign saying first 100 people get a free Paulina Toy. Donkey Kong was desperate for one, but when he got there, there were none left. So he was raged.

In this one, some new and cool things come into play, but some cool things leave too. For example, you can now have Conveyor Belt building. Its just like the Girders. You can also get Ladder Building too. But in my opinion, this one is harden than the first and the second.

This is also more puzzling with more levels. But one new mode with Construction Mode, it is called "Challenge Mode". This mode however requires "Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection"! But it is cool, you get a certain baseplate and built it to be as difficult as you think it can be! The one picked by Nintendo and other players wins!

After you go to the Challenge Center for the first time, you will earn a new character in your building mode.

So as a wrap up, if you love games where you can create your own things, and/or like puzzles, this is the game for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for kids

posted by kush28 (UNION CITY, NJ) Sep 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

My son loves Mario and this has to be one of the best game he ever played!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring Fast

posted by ladylibra92 (LAHAINA, HI) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I got bored with the game really fast. There are some challenging levels which make it ok but other than that trying to get to the end is really boring.

There is a mini game bonus at the end of each level and that got boring after awhile too. As you advance to the next level the mini game and puzzles get harder but after awhile you get tired..

Graphics were good, the game concept was new and that was alright, and it features the Mario characters..

Overall it was a plain game but I wouldn't recommend it and I wouldn't play it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok

posted by paypay081592 (FOREST HILL, TX) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I think that super mario brothers for the nintendo is better because you can control mario ,everthing is fixed ,you only have one mario but with that mario you have lifes,and you just hop up steps and you are done with that level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not the best Mario game

posted by dsi (MCHENRY, IL) Apr 24, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Mini land Mayhem was not the best game I ever played. The beginning levels are medium to hard. I got myself quite in a confusing state with all the pipes, trying to change the rails and the DK levels. With a limit of the building the rails it is quite challenge.

5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Little Mario Toys...What?

posted by Matthew31 (DES MOINES, IA) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Nov 2005

You gotta be kidding me...Mario is letting his Mario toys to do his dirty work. Mario can't be that afraid of Donkey Kong, is he? But I do like the background work and I do admit this game is fun to play. Easy to control on your DS. This is definitley from the original Mario Vs. Donkey Kong game and you don't have control of these little Mario toys and you gotta be alert where their going. They could go in different directions unless you keep them in groups but you gotta be fast with your DS pencil to make your directions where they wanna go. Unlocking special stuff is fun and you do enjoy playing the game. But why let these Mario toys do the main Mario do all the job. Definitley a 7 in my game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

same game

posted by thumbbotja (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 28, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

this is the same type game that you download from the nintendo store with alot more levels to clear. overall though i do like the the boss stages reminds me of the old arcade game donkey kong!! i beat it in less than a day. i wish they would make more rpgs with mario and donkey kong

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »