Buy LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game for Wii
view large frontback

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

1343 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

another lego hit

posted by majibitca (ROCHESTER HILLS, MI) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game it's so much fun, the characters are great graphics are spot on and the story lines are funny!!

It makes you think so it's challenging for adults as well my 7yr old daughter loves this game we will be buying this lego one to add to our collection!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Loved the game play, locked up a couple times

posted by CorwinCS (BEAVERTON, OR) Jun 20, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Other than the 3 times it locked up on us while playing, we really loved playing this game. Played for 10+ hours (mom and 8-yr-old son) and ended up buying the game

Very fun, love the lego series. I really enjoy that screen splits in two player so that we can wonder away from each other.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

When did Jack join lego

posted by Gibster374 (LAKEWOOD, NY) May 15, 2011

Member since May 2011

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the game. It goes threw all four movies, but it is hard to understand the fourth movie. Why make the game before the movie. Other than that the game was great. You'll get a good 10 hours of play by just playing though, much more through for the collectables. Most characters have a sword some have pistals,an axe, or a hammer. I think this game is like a copy of lego Indiana Jones. If you are a hard core Pirates or lego fan get the game. If not rent it. It is very fun with 70 other characters to play as. So why not get it?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

1 bad thing

posted by TheGamer00 (MINERAL WELLS, TX) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The only bad thind that there wasn't any ship battles. But other than that good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It was ok...

posted by jade45102 (AMELIA, OH) Aug 7, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Ok the storyline of the game was great but some of the tasks was just a little difficult.....but it only took 1 day for me to beat so basically its easy and hard.....yea

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

LEGO Pirates: Still good, but not very inventive

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 3, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

LEGO is back for another installment of Movie Parody. In this one, the target movies are the Pirates of the Caribbean, including the latest one, On Stranger Tides.
With this version, you fight off pirates with swords and guns, demolish some things and build other objects with the wreckage. You can dig up objects with shovels (or use a dog), repair certain items with the wrench, use Jack’s compass to find hidden objects, roll about in a barrel or fire cannonballs at various targets.
There’s a lot going on here, but most of these things can be found in the other games (Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Batman Harry Potter) This game doesn’t add anything new to the mix while repeating a major problem the others have: the AI in this game is still hard to team up with - you’re better off with two players.
Still, if it isn’t broke, don’t fix it; the same joy I got from playing the other LEGO games, I got from this one. And finding hidden treasures throughout the 20 movie levels and outside those levels gives it shelf life that it badly needs.
LEGO: Pirates of the Caribbean is one game that is definitely worth a rent, and fans of this type of game will probably end up buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

lego did it again

posted by juicypirate (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

not much to say but its ASOME RENT IT FAST IT IS ASOME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

pirates of the caribbean

posted by Starwarsfan58 (COLUMBUS, GA) Apr 3, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I've wanted this game for a while know. And since i'm a huge lego fan i just know i'm going to love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good LEGO game (like all the rest)

posted by dragonmagicl (APOPKA, FL) Jan 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Like all the other LEGO games, my kids really enjoyed this (6 and 9). They have a blast playing together. Except for Harry Potter, all the LEGO games have been a real hit. I guess I shouldn't bother renting any more LEGO games and instead just buying them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent

posted by DerekB2012 (STONE MOUNTAIN, GA) Nov 10, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

In the Lego franchise there is no dying. You simply break apart and repiece back together. This is a great game for all ages. The parody's are excellent, the level layouts are great and not too difficult to figure out how to progress. You can play as all the characters including Jack Sparrow (there's a Captain in there somewhere).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

a real swashbuckler

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2011

I like the pirates of the caribbean movies and decided to give this game a try, I was not disappointed. This game is like playing the movies only in the lego world. The graphics on this game are great and the worlds are finely detailed with plants animals and people and weapons. The controls are easy to use, walk with the nunchuk fight with the b button and jump with the a button. The problem with the controls is that sometimes the z button doesnt work right when trying to pick things up. Also the levels are a little too short. I would highly recommend this game to fans of the Pirates of the Caribbean movies or fans of the Lego series of games. I look forward to more pirates of the caribbean and other lego games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Dissapointed

posted by kalitaiveth (SOMERTON, AZ) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

The Game Started Out Good When You Had To Press The Plus Sign But It Wasn't Working So I Took Out The Game And Put It In Again And It Wasn't Able To Read The Disc So Me And My Kids Were Really Disappointed And Sad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Tosty (KIRTLAND, NM) Nov 13, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

This game is awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

lego

posted by jeremiahbonelli (CROYDON, PA) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

this game was for my 4 yr old son and i thought it would be too difficult for him but very user friendly he loved it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved it

posted by Turgon92 (EVERETT, WA) Sep 4, 2011

Member since Mar 2007

Another great installment to the LEGO series...hours and hours of fun, fighting the british and pirates and fish people. Nothing new but who needs new when the games are so much fun. What movies will they do next?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but...

posted by calhau2908 (ORCHARD BEACH, MD) Aug 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Definitely a good average game (7.5). For those who are not used to team work this is a good challenge. The screen breaking and rotation on its own is very clever. Then again, if you are not familiar with the Lego series you will find it, probably, very strange.
As far as the playability it can have some improvement however it’s still very good (8 of 10).
But the biggest “down” of this game are the graphics… Nintendo needs to improve (a lot) in this field. On this particularly game a lot of the action is played night time and if the graphics are ok during day time (8 of 10) when you change and play a night mission it becomes terrible (5 of 10)… Now a day’s all the game entertaining systems are minimum “HD” capable (PS3 and Xbox360) and maybe it’s time for Nintendo to think about and make some changes.
I own all the 3 major game entertaining systems and this particularly game, Lego Pirates of the Caribbean, is a plus on PS3 and Xbox360.
If this game is supposedly to be more for teenagers and under, and if Nintendo is the leader (supposedly) for this type of market, therefore Nintendo needs to step up and make it better. Thank you anyway, it was a lot of fun to play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lego Pirates not that good

posted by Thugbone99 (PICKERINGTON, OH) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I was excitied to play Lego Pirates because i had played the other Lego games and loved them, but this game was full of glitches and half way through the game it started locking up. I sent it back as a damaged disc and got another one and it locked up in the same spot. I tried other games on my Wii so it wasnt my Wii cause those all worked fine. But overall the game wasnt good, to many glitches and if your not playing 2 player, the other characters are kinda lost for a minute and then realize they need to do something. Also some levels are extremely tough to figure out or beat and get True Pirate. I say stay away from this one cause its not worth your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

lego pirates of the caribbean: the video

posted by neejlis (THORNTON, CO) Aug 11, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

We couldn't play the game, but got this error instead. "An error has occurred. Press the eject button, remove the disc, and turn off the power to the console. Please read the Wii operations manual for further instruction." We tried three times but got the same error message.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Welcome Abord Matey!

posted by darthsonic (FORT SMITH, AR) Aug 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

This is a great game but there is 1 CON.....no ship battles. So whatever you do in this game, DO NOT WALK THE PLANK WITH THIS GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Only bad thing

posted by nshoumake (SPRINGFIELD, TN) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

The only reason I rated this game a 6 is because it kept freezing up on me in the middle of playing. Other than that it was a really good game. I am going to buy this game soon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »