Buy Kinectimals for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kinectimals

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

2202 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My Kids love this game! I mean LUV it!

posted by izryell (CHICAGO, IL) Nov 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2006

35 out of 35 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First let me say, I am impressed with the kinect overall. There are people who knock its inadequacies, but really, my 3yr old can play this game, well. Try that with any other game controller. I'll leave the room and she plays without calling me in to help every 3 minutes. If you're a parent, you understand. For that alone it deserves a 10. My older boys play it and get kinda bored after a couple of hours, so an 8 it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by sindelle (CLEVELAND, OH) Dec 18, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

14 out of 14 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My 5 year old Grandaughter LOVES this game..She can navigate and play it without nanna's help. It even has her doing better in school,because she cant wait to get home and see her pet "Felix"and she knows if she has a good report from school she can play the game..graphics are amazing and It helps her with taking care of her own "live" pet at home.And I have to admit Nanna played it also and Likes it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

I'm a hardcore and.....

posted by Jedislayer (ESCONDIDO, CA) Jan 29, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is not bad at all. Being 24 years old, and playing most of the hot hardcore titles black ops, halo, dead space etc, this game is pretty enjoyable. I was skeptical at first but after playing one hour of this game i finally warmed up to it. The objective is to pick your favorite type of cat tiger, leopard, and then you go on an adventure to discover this island. The only way to go to different parts of the island is to perform tricks, and complete mini games with your pet. You have an experience bar at the top and it shows progress to the next island as you complete challenges and mini games. At times it can get repetitive. This game is not meant to be played for 6 hours straight like you would do in black ops etc. I play for usually an hour and I'm having a blast. This game is a must for all ages for family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for younger kids

posted by gruvst8t (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have to say my 3-yr old daughter loves this game, and it is interesting enough for the 8 and 11 yr olds to get involved. Not many titles span the younger age groups like this one...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wow!

posted by jjcrg2080 (DECATUR, AL) Feb 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just to be honest, I am a 30 year old male and I have had just as much fun playing this game as my 6 year old neice has. Picking a cat, teaching him to do tricks, expoloring pieces of the island and digging up buried treasure, oh and did I mention obstacle courses. This game really uses the Kinect tech. very well. I have not had any problems with the sensor not picking up body parts or any voice command issues. So all in all this one is good for the whole family!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE GAME IS FUN & AWESOME TO PLAY!!!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Mar 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I LOVE PLAY THIS GAME. I LIKE USING THE BLACK PANTHER MOSTLY CAUSE I THINK THE BLACK PANTHER IS JUST AWESOME BUT I REALLY LIKE ALL THE ANIMALS IN THIS GAME CAUSE THEY ARE CUTE AND I LIKE PLAYING GAMES AND DOING ALL THE LITTLE ACTIVITIES U DO WITH THE CUBS SO THIS GAME IS REALLY AWESOME FOR EVERYONE OKAY.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very entertaining for the young

posted by jerome3279 (ADDISON, ME) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The gameplay dynamics are very well designed...The game itself is more for the younger ones but just as entertaining for the older generation. The game allows you to use 1 of 5 cubs and all perform at the same pace no matter how much training you put into each one. Many tricks, toys, and different obstacles to keep you busy for hours at a time. Sensor positioning is very important and can stand less than 8 feet away to play game easily. Yes there is talk of special unlockable cubs but can only be obtained by purchasing game with stuff animal toy or maybe possible to obtain by DLC from xbox live, but no guarantee at current time. This game will get your heart pumping and give you a real good bit of exercise. A good tip if you get stuck on the higher obstacle courses, when it comes to the weaving of the poles just hop from right to left approx 10-16 times to get through them successfully but be sure to start doing so before you approach them or your cub will only do 3 of them and continue on to the next event.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

suprising fun for all

posted by dumacub (OMAHA, NE) Dec 26, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this for my 7 year old budding veternarian, and was suprised to find a detailed and fun game with great controls. And of course... the whole things was adorable.

The kids have had a great time and have required little to no direction to be able to control and compete in the games. The game does a good job of directing play while feeling organic and not forced. It was just plain fun.

The real suprise was everyone else (myself including) and how wrapped up we got with it. My wife, my parents, and all the kids (5-13 years old) have had a fun time playing and have all gotten engrossed.

Highly recommend for those with kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun for everyone!

posted by Sildaekar (BREWTON, AL) Nov 18, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Although this may be a kids game I decided to go ahead and buy it along with my Kinect, I must say it's actually really fun, I'm 20 years old, my girlfriend is 21 and my mother is in her 40s and we all love it!

It's just a good game, you get a pet, play with it, explore with it, feed it, and pet it! I would love to see how much money the creator is going to make ;)

Overall it's a really fun game and the graphics are astounding, not to mention the cute noises the cat's make and how they act :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Bring on More

posted by busdrivers (CAMDEN WYOMING, DE) Dec 4, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a great game for any animal lover, an for adults an kids, it may get boring after an hr. for smaller folk. It takes a while to change to next task. But the graphics are awsome, an fun to watch. I will be looking for cats an dogs an horses too...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Surprised Me

posted by IzakGt (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

8 Because I thought it would be a sad broken game with just pretty graphics. YES its a kiddy game but it just WORKS. Mac owners you know what I'm talking about.(and its microsoft!!! I KNOW LOL).. No problem setting up sensor at base of tv no fighting with trying to place it up top of tv. It tracks all my movements EXTREMELY well, your biggest problem is making sure you have enough room and maybe lighting and I'm in a SMALL place Maybe 8x6 if I move the couch with poor lighting, and it works nicely. The Mini games really do get you up and off the couch unlike Wii or PS3 were you could generally sit down and follow threw the gestures and the game excepts it. Not so much the case here the game urges you to get up and for the tricks like playing dead it allows you to yes LAY DOWN (or) give a voice command to lay down if your say a gamer child at heart. Fun for ALL ages and super cute and cuddly. Of course you hardcore gamers out there like myself will get bored with it eventually because it does NOT present huge challenges for you. But the way the game interacts with you makes it fun to play it anyway! Just show some patients for crying out loud.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great graphics, cute game.

posted by mallory (HIXTON, WI) Mar 9, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Very cute game, great graphics. The game works great and really see no flaws.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Purrrrfect for kids!

posted by Seven02 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 22, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I was surprized at how much this game was able to keep my 8 year old sons attention.

It has him jumping and kicking and talking to his pet black panther. A very cute game and works well with the Kinect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome kid game

posted by mladyp77 (NEWARK, NJ) Oct 8, 2012

Member since May 2011

My son loved playing and training the cub while going on adventures. It is really cool to watch him play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

so cute but a little hard

posted by stawat3 (CAMBRIDGE SPRINGS, PA) Sep 29, 2012

Member since May 2011

This is a very cute game and so amazing but it is hard for kids that cannot read yet. so you need to be there to help them read. My Daughter liked it but got frustrated when she did not know what they wanted her do.... I bought this one for $50 and wish I would have waited to try it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

was better then i expected.

posted by Sithman (WINCHESTER, VA) Sep 27, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Surprisingly the graphics are amazing on the cats, the kinect controls are better then some of the other games, and some of the games can be a good workout. Rented it for my little sister but had a fun time playing it as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fur Town mess up.

posted by cuppycake748 (BLANDON, PA) Aug 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

i like playing kinectanimals,its just i cant go one pace. For some resason it wont let me go to Fur Town to sswitch pets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay

posted by wonest (FREDERICKTOWN, OH) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My daughter who is 11 loved it. Not enough though to play it instead of minecraft, she played it for one day. My boys 6 and 4 weren't interested. The intro was too long to keep their attention.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very cute game

posted by parakeet (PORT RICHEY, FL) May 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

This is a fun title that is perfect for young children. Adults who play it with their kids will get a smile out of it too. You get to adopt an exotic pet such as a tiger cub. You can train it and play minigames such as knock over toy skittles. I really liked this game and would play it again. A nice change of pace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome!!!!!!!!

posted by sodmggamerkilla (DAYTON, KY) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

even though this game is rated for kids... i loved playing it! got 2 play with my very own animal. i would recommend this game to anybody that loves and enjoys playing these types of games....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can't Save or Log In without Network Connectio

posted by friendlyg (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Sep 2010

Only game I've ever played for my Xbox 360 that I can't log in on or save without a network connection. What were the designers thinking? Literally EVERY OTHER GAME I've ever played for this system, whether for Kinect or not, asks you to log in at the beginning. I don't have my Xbox connected to the internet because I don't care about gaming online. No big deal. It says there's no internet connection. I say fine, don't look for it and the game starts and plays normally. But this one refuses to log me in or save without the internet. So I can't play under my profile and I can't save. Which effectively ruins the game. Jaw droppingly bad design. Be warned if you don't have an internet connection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It was OK

posted by BiblicalBill (BRIDGEVILLE, CA) Feb 24, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

My daughters love the game, however, it is ultra basic and loses interest quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dumb

posted by pjwm14 (KLAMATH FALLS, OR) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Its dumb i mean come on you really want to play with some fake pet when you can have 100 times funner with you real one. rip off

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Slow game

posted by Vixxon24 (PHOENIX, AZ) Oct 20, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I got this game for my kids, it's really slow and was hard to keep my attention, therefore I wouldn't recommend this game for young children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cute but...

posted by Pyrotess001 (BIG SANDY, TX) Oct 13, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Its a very cute game, and I really enjoyed watching my son play it. But the little fairy thing that guides you is so freaking annoying. I tried to find an option to make it turn off, but no such luck. It would have been much more enjoyable if I didn't have to go thru that annoying fairy explanation of EVERYTHING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse