Buy Kinect Sports Season Two for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Kinect Sports Season Two

Buy

Used: $19.99

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

1627 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Enjoyable, for a little bit.

posted by denzo45 (ASHTABULA, OH) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

16 out of 16 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'd have to say that after playing KS1 I expected a little better than this. Here are a few thoughts.

Pros:
-Golf is great, easy to learn and fun to play. I'd like to see Tiger Woods golf do something like this.
-Football is interesting, but relatively simple. You don't play defense, and there are no running plays. You get to return kicks, play as quarterback and choose from 6 limited passing plays, and you get to kick field goals. Thats it.
- Skiing is the most fun of them all. You get to slalom through gates, crouch for speed, and jump off of jumps. I had the most fun with this. Simple, but really fun.

Cons:
-Tennis is the same as table tennis. Only you don't have to move around, the game does it for you. Fairly boring.
-Baseball is messed up. The commentary is lousy. It says "Nice fastball!" when you throw a curveball. You try to throw a curveball and it throws a fastball, you throw a fastball and it throws a curveball. The gestures for baseball are just messed up.
- Darts can be fun, but it is EXTREMELY difficult to aim and do the gestures for perfect aiming. If you do not keep your arm straight, it throws the dart aim off considerably.

In short:
This is a quality sequel, but I would have expected it to be a little more polished in terms of the gesture controls. Darts and Baseball controls are wonky, and tennis is uninteresting. I'd liked to have seen Ice Hockey instead of Tennis. Good for a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Fun

posted by anna259831 (NAPLES, FL) Oct 29, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Really fun game. Theres football,Baseball,Skiing, Darts, Golf and Tennis. Way better the season 1. But take breaks and dont play more an hour each day or you'll be really sore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Season 2- Just Ok

posted by joweazy10 (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

I was really excited for this game. After playing the first game, I was looking foward to this game.

I found it kind of boring. Each sport was just ok. I like games for the kinect where you move a lot. I was really sweating during the first games.

Football- You just throw your arm foward when the light over there head is green. Once that its basically an automatic catch. From there you just run in place and eventually get tackled. You can't dodge the players either.

Tennis- Would be really fun if you moved the player. All you do is swing your arm around the time of the ball approaching. The computer runs to the ball. All you do is hit the ball. It can go on for a long time.

Skiing- Pretty fun, Probably the best sport on the game. Its hard to control the skier through the flags though.

Baseball- Its fun for the first twenty minutes, celebrating,Pitching, and batting. Homeruns are easily hit regardless of the pitch. It gets boring after a while.

Darts- Honestly I didnt even try. Darts itself even in real life isnt that fun.

Golf- Golf was ok, Its not like most golf games where you can place your shot. You basically just hit the ball and it goes on the Green. Again Golf is ok, it gets a little boring after awhile.

The sports wouldnt be boring if you felt you were getting a good workout or cardio. The first was better with boxing and soccer, and even ping pong. The game is not worth buying unless its for a kid. I rented the game from Gamefly, and took it back the same night. Some will think its fun. I think its at least worth a quick rent. I do like how you can talk to the xbox(sometimes it doesnt even work) through voice commands. The songs are good and fun to celebrate too. Its a funny game. You can have some fun with it. (Celebrating after making a catch in the outfield)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

part 2

posted by xizorhutt (ELLENWOOD, GA) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

awesome as good as the first

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Unable to play.

posted by DjMasterchef (NASHVILLE, TN) Jun 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

I just got this game today and I tried to play it but I kept getting stuck on a part that said I needed an alternative storage space. I gave it two and it wouldn't work. I even called a local video game store and they had never heard of this game doing that. Thank you gamefly I'm not buying this game. If anyone has a solution please reply and I may give it another shot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game bad CD

posted by misschizoi (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

The game was great- we couldn't enjoy it fully becuase the game was scratched pretty bad...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I want to like it more

posted by jffrywad (CLIFTON, NJ) Oct 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

I wanted to like this more but with football for instance you only play offense and you only get four downs? Not really football. The quick games are fun just needs some improvement.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yawnnnnn

posted by cready (TRUCKEE, CA) Sep 17, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Got this for my kids, they played it once and it went right on the shelf where it stayed for a week. Glad I didnt buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Family Game!!!

posted by jwcool1 (MARICOPA, AZ) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The whole family loves this game. The ease of motion to get your avatar to move is exceptional there is none like that I've seen so far. Our favorite is golf!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome game, but the graphics stink

posted by jeffeema (ALISO VIEJO, CA) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

The game never gets old, gives you a great workout (even tells you how many calories you burned after that sport), but the graphics are horrible, and the difficulties are just right, so an eight is what it rightfully deserves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for a little while

posted by will1015 (BROOKLYN, CT) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

If you're getting this game because you're excited that there is finally a Kinect game for football or baseball, then you will probably be disappointed. The games are too over simplified for the avid sports fan. That being said, it is entertaining and you can really work up a sweat. For me, it got old, as the content is limited (unless you pay for extras). I played for about 3 hours, then stuck it back in the mail box.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!

posted by Utimatios (BLOOMINGTON, IN) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

This is the first game I rented from this website .. it's really addicting and fun to play. Sometimes it doesn't recognize the body stance in golf or baseball because of the bad lighting I have in my room .. but when I play it the morning with my huge window open .. it's perfect!

AND I'M KEEPING MINE!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by swatblaze83 (ALLENTOWN, PA) May 1, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The best game for fitness and health

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by hotrodcool (SAINT FRANCIS, MN) Apr 21, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This was a Great game for the whole family or by self. But you need a lot of space to play because if dont have a lot of space it doset work as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Had Fun

posted by gregorhere (JOPLIN, MO) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

I think the best of the offered sporting events is definitely GOLF. It is great!! Works really well with Kinect and is super user friendly. The levels are hard enough to be challenging...great fun for just a few minutes or extended periods of play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Cool game

posted by BOB_JAMS (ATTICA, NY) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Pretty cool game, wish it had more venues on each game, but enjoyed it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

tennis

posted by tima131 (BRONX, NY) Feb 5, 2012

Member since Mar 2010

The games are fun but tennis in champ mode is cheat. You can go back and forth back and forth and not score a point boooooooooo. And when they say the ball is out its really in whats up with that :( really makes me mad. Sometimes the other person score a out and they don't do nothing that sucks :'(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Fun

posted by Moezilla (COMO, TX) Feb 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect with this since I was comparing it to WII sports. Man was I surprised. This is so much fun. The only game that I have trouble with the interface on is the darts. Everything else works as advertised. My 11 yo daughter absolutely loves this game as well. It's fun to watch someone else play and it's fun to play together too. Highly recommended. If you enjoy Kinect games this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Hahaha

posted by Duffmarn (HULL, MA) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

This game had me and my friend dying from laughter. If you're in decent shape and like a good workout, and just all around fun. Seriously couldn't stop laughing, I was so sore the next day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PERFECT GAME FOR ANYBODY,ANYTIME,ANY WHERE

posted by MALDONADOBOYZ3 (BLOOMINGTON, CA) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

IM A FATHER OF 3 BOYZ RANGING IN AGES FROM 3 TO 8 AND I HONESTLY GOTTA SAY THIS GAME WAS A HIT WITH ALL OF US. IT ALLOWED MY 3 YR OLD TO PLAY WITH HIS OLDER BROTHERS AND FOR ONCE IT WAS A LEVEL PLAYING FIELD (PUN INTENDED). THIS IS ALSO A GAME THATS GREAT TO PLAY WHEN YOU HAVE GUEST OVER AND THINGS GET A LITTLE BORING. SO WHEN ITS ALL SAID AND DONE I WOULD RECOMEND KINECT SPORTS SEASON TWO TO ANYBODY WHO JUST WANTS TO HAVE A GOOD TIME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sports in America's Favor!

posted by Gio3Dude97 (CAMBRIDGE, MA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Kinect Sports: Season Two is a very worthy game, and as the sequel to the must-play bestseller, you must get this.

Football: I hate football, but I only played for the fans. In fact, you only play Offense. I guess they rushed that feature out, or want to give you a chance to catch your breath.

Darts: Not bad, but I find it difficult.

Golf: Play golf classicly, in the boring way your dad will please.

Baseball: My favorite in this adaption. You get to swing first, and then pitch. This is an achievement gold mine.

Skiing: Ski down very interesting locations, and try to get to the bottom first while missing a minimal amount of gates.

Tennis: Last, but not least, unlike the original, this is real Tennis, with a racket, green field, and a pair of shorts.

So, that's all. I hope you'll fully enjoy this like I had. You're Welcome!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's better than the first K.S

posted by gecko (BEAVERTON, OR) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I think it's better than the first and my favorite sports are:football, baseball, darts, and golf. they should make one with basket ball in it thats one of the main sports.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome!!

posted by djjaredn1 (EUGENE, OR) Nov 15, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

this game is lots of fun, will be great for kinect partys.
i love the voice commands. will be buying this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Good so Far

posted by joereece86 (ABERDEEN, WA) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I like this game, but it feels more like an extension of the the first kinect sports instead of a "second season". I was expecting some more of the same from the first, but with improvement, and additional games. Instead, its an all new set of games (which is still good). Each game is interesting, but it seems like it could get old after a while. Football is fun, but you cannot play defence, and once the coach's pick are turned on its hard to switch back to selecting your own plays unless you are quick. One important thing to note though is contrary to what another review states; you can dodge tackles. As you run places, and as an oppentant comes towards, before contact quickly move your entire body in an other direction, and you will dodge the tackle. I dodged quite a few already. Darts was fun, and I haven't played the rest yet, but I reccomend as a rental, and you can decide for yourself if you want to purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Way better than the first one...

posted by murkk (BLACKWOOD, NJ) Nov 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

i enjoy this one a lot more than the first one. Besides having new sports, it plays way better. Def recommend getting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse