Buy Just Dance 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Just Dance 3

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
6.9

757 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

Maybe fun for a group

posted by sizzle (SEATTLE, WA) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The perfect candidate for this game would be a 13 year old girl having a slumber party.

The forte here seems to be with the synchronized group dances. So if you are wanting to do this with some friends, its a good option.

For me, nothing beats Dance Central 2 for the dances, music, easy menus and great workout mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best family game ever

posted by EverleanaJ (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

excellent and diverse song choices; fun themed avatars and backgrounds; addictive dance moves; record your own choreography to play with friends; many unlock-able songs and mash-ups

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I LOVED IT

posted by GirlonGaming (DENTON, MD) Oct 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game.So, they don't teach you the moves, if you played the first and second game, you would know that but, i loved the songs they put on here, but mostly Party rock anthem, but it just shows you how to dance and have fun while doing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Go with Dance Central

posted by dharlinganj (NEW YORK, NY) Feb 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing Dance Central 2 for the past few months, I thought I'd try other dance titles. Just Dance has always had bestselling titles, so it seemed like the best choice.

I played it for about 30 minutes, then immediately put it in its return envelope and sent it back. Hard to navigate menus, simplistic choreography, confusing instructions, and limited song choice. Seems more like a game you throw on at parties, not a serious dance game. So if you're a beginner or aren't looking to learn choreography, this should be alright for you. If you're used to Dance Central, though, you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance 3

posted by rjfam (MONTGOMERY, AL) Feb 9, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

sooooooo much fun! what a work out!! great songs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good for some...

posted by chuxgf (GOODYEAR, AZ) Jan 1, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is okay if you are just looking for something to have fun with. In other words with this game you don't need to know much about dancing, as it will score you a super with the slightest attempt at the moves. The song selection is not the best for the younger crowd as there are only a couple of good 21st century trax... Permiscous, Party Rock Anthem, and a Black eyed Peas song... the rest of the trax are 80's song, the dance moves are not the best... in my opinion. I didn't care for the back ground, not seeing avatar's was a bit weird to me, though the game does pull you into each scene which is nice. Not going to say what anyone should rent or buy, I will say that Dance Central provides more of a realistic feel and much better song selections.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice but needs some work

posted by DazedMonstar (MISSOULA, MT) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was a ton of fun & finally had 4 player action which made it great for parties. The only issue was the tracking again but honestly I don't see how they could do a better job without either upgrading Kinect software or making the player put something on their hands.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just Dance 3

posted by willieanderson (GARY, IN) Oct 22, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Just dance 3 is a pretty good and hard game. I like to play it but for me its just a little bit challenger. My kids love Just Dance 3! It is a game mint for families out of 5 stars i give it a 3 and a half :) (!) 3 star

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!

posted by bnvf (LAWRENCEBURG, IN) Oct 12, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you are looking for a good dance game for Kinect then get Dance Central. I just took a chance with Just Dance 3 while waiting for Dance Central 2 to come out. With this game it just throws you into the dances without teaching you how to do them correctly. If you do the moves kinda right it counts it as perfect. Dance Central actually teaches you the moves and tells you if your doing them right or wrong. This game is more for little kids or for people that aren't looking the learn how to dance. It's super easy and the track listing is terrible. The best song on there is "Party Rock Anthem" it's mostly 80's songs. I just got it today and I'm already sending it back. My advice get Dance Central.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It was okay

posted by Williams6621 (MAYWOOD, IL) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The game was okay except for the extra sensitivity. If you move to another room the game would come on and I tried to change the settings but could not. They should of had better songs because it was a lot of old songs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

love just dance but not this one

posted by shunda84 (PEARL, MS) Oct 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I fell in love with Just Dance 1. Just Dance 2 was not as good as the first, but it was fun. Just Dance 3 is horrible. I am so happy I got it from Game Fly so I can send it back asap!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Where did these songs come from?

posted by GeoffreyWLR94 (DALLAS, TX) Apr 9, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

It wasn't at all as great as I expected it would be. The song selection was weak and unfamiliar. I only liked few of the dances... But they totally redeemed themselves in Just dance 4.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sad game:(

posted by Zori (LATHROP, CA) Jan 31, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

The songs selection is sad and moves of the avatars are old school for some of the songs. It's not worth RENTING let alone own. My kids tried it once then, package it up and gave it back to me. They said "mail it out please". We do not like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

OMG BEST DANCE GAME EVER FOR DANCERS!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by redhotisback (TOMKINS COVE, NY) Jan 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

THis Game Has The Best song

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Impressive

posted by monkey54 (MARTINSBURG, WV) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2010

Just Dance is a very fun series, and I enjoy each one. After having the first two on the wii, I wanted to try the Kinect version. After playing it I was very impressed of how well it responded. Now of course the Kinect version of Just Dance 3 will be overshadowed by Dance Central (which is also a very good dance series on the Kinect) but Just Dance 3 still has it's own fun. Like Dance Central it's very responsive, something that a lot of Kinect games aren't. I would give it a try, if you like Dance Central you'll like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance 3 was fun

posted by tracee (HARRISBURG, PA) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

i did like the game but im sending it back today 7-19-12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun!!!!!!!!!!

posted by nscott1234 (COLLIERVILLE, TN) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This Is A Great Game With A Great Song Selectionn And Is Just Fun It Is Definently Worth A Buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hate it!

posted by monkeydoo222 (LAVON, TX) Jun 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

If you don't like dancing games, don't get this one.
The game itself is good, but i realized I really hate dancing games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ok

posted by Ashcraft (SANDERS, KY) May 1, 2012

Member since May 2012

We have this game on the Wii and so we were used to playing it on there. My kids like it on the Wii best thats the only reason I gave it a low score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this was good

posted by braddog2 (PARKER, PA) Apr 30, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this was the 2nd best kinect game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not bad

posted by pcman2001 (PARKER, CO) Apr 25, 2012

Member since May 2011

Song selection was fine. Some dance moves were silly. Creating your own moves and then dancing them was a great idea. Menu navigation was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Meh

posted by cerealkiller85 (CAMBRIDGE, MD) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

There was literally 5 songs my wife liked... The songs that come with this are really bad. Most of them I've never heard of.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

So Bad!!

posted by GameVixen420 (MIAMI, FL) Mar 28, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The directions for the dance steps are so bad. Stick to dance cent. I don't know how they let this hit stores shelves. The song selction is not very good either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good, but Dance Central 2 is better

posted by DenniseVT (BRATTLEBORO, VT) Mar 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

This game is good & a lot of fun, but there are features in Dance Central 2 that make it a little more fun. This game is definitely worth a try though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

just dance 3

posted by devon1 (PORT ORANGE, FL) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

This isn't muck of a review. I'm asking you if you could send Peter Jackson King Kong a.s.a.p.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse