Buy Just Dance 3 for Wii
view large frontback

Just Dance 3

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.8

1496 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great

posted by Behnke (WISCONSIN DELLS, WI) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game. I can play it with family & friends. It is a nice game to be able to hang out and have fun. It makes my friends happy and they are always in a good mood when we play it. I love it, its kinda like Just Dance 2. I hope i helped. Thanks (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

As much fun as the 2

posted by simplegamecriti (REDDING, CA) Oct 11, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is has decent improvements over 2. The songs are great, I just wish they added more multicultural songs as they are the funnest to dance to; I believe I only saw 2 or 3 songs. The scores were changed into stars which I think is the other con. The scores is what made it competitive, but who knows, it may be have the same effect. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Party Rockin'

posted by shoopdawoop70 (CHESTER SPRINGS, PA) Oct 16, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just Dance 3- what to say. I have played the first just dance, but never owned it. It was pretty good. I own just dance 2. I was blown away by how fun it is. All the great tracks and modes still entertain me. I rented Just Dance 3 looking for something special, something new. I opened the box, put in the disc, and obviously chose Party Rock Anthem. The choreography was meh. I began to play more songs, which I enjoyed the dancing for. The new dance crew mode is a blast! But I was disappointed to discover there was nothing else new. Sure, the character models and backgrounds were also improved, but that was about it. If you have never owned a Just Dance game, this one is worth a buy. If your familiar to the series, it is a wonderful rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Greatness~

posted by gamerman11 (MAPLE GROVE, MN) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I just received this game a few days ago and I have already played the first and second one, so i knew it was going to be good because I do enjoy dancing and music. So when I got it in the mail i went and told my sister and we started playing, we loved it from the start, the dance moves are not as repetitive as the first ones, and this one has a lot more songs compared to the second one, the only thing we were sad about is that we didn't get to keep any of the songs we bought on the second one, but I didn't think that would have happened anyways. So all in all rent this game if you like: music, dancing, workouts, doing things with 1-7 other people or a party of people, or if you just want to find a creative way to get exercise! I recommend this to anyone who aspires to dance but cannot afford the lessons to do so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

They Broke the Just Dance Mold

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 22, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

When I first got this game, I thought was going to get more of the same – from the previous three installments: A great selection of songs, and up to four players dance according to what the person on screen does.
But I’m glad to say that this installment is much more than that. It does feature a selection of more than 40 songs from all genres (excluding certain songs which are featured in the Just Dance Kids versions), and up to four players can join in and dance to their heart’s content.
But this version also has Duets (songs with two dancers) and the Dance Crew (songs with four dancers). It also has material to be unlocked: Achievements, Dance Mash ups, and Medleys.
The Achievements are medals you get for doing things like dance a set number of songs, get the perfect 5 star rating for consecutive songs, get a minimum number of stars on every song, and so on. This is a great way to get single players interested in playing the game – something that the other Just Dance versions don’t have.
The Dance Mash ups takes one song and alternates the dancer and style of dance used ever few moments.
Dance Medleys changes the song, dance, and style of dance every few moments. These two features are great for injecting a bit of chaos in the dance routine.
Just Dance has always been great party games, and Just Dance 3 increases the fun with the Dance Crew, Dance Mash-ups and Medleys – and it gives a reason for the single player to show off his/her moves. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rock On Ubisoft!!

posted by AmStaller1998 (ANDERSON, SC) Oct 22, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I own Just Dance 1 & 2. If I go back to them and play both of them, I will TOTALLY get bored before I a play a SINGLE song. Just Dance 3 in new, exclusive, complete hip hop, R & B, Jazz and Latin. I say DO NOT RENT IT!!!!!!! When u play the first song, u r going o FALL in love with it and never want to get it back. Do the right thing and Trade in or BUY it!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

frown

posted by mcmich (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I did't really like it I thought I would like it but it would be good for people how like to dance allot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just Dance 3

posted by justdancer (JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Ubisoft has outdone them self this time.This game has a wide selection of songs and as I rented this game on Gamefly, I thought this was going to be fun.But it turned out way better then I expected.This game has it's ups and downs as usual with most games.But it has more ups then downs.The sound tracks are nice and long and nearly flawless(+8.25)
The dancers are enthusiastic and lively(+10)and it has a slick,easy, and colorful menu(+8)along with a just sweat option for a daily work out(+7/it needs some improvement).But the best part about this game is the fun you can have in a party,at your own home by yourself,or with a dance crew(+9).There also duets and 4 player dance tracks too(+8).However,even though most of the graphics are good,some needs working on.(+7.25)

Verdict-8.21 out of 10(average)very good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Enjoyable

posted by nicholsfamily (AURORA, CO) Jan 23, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

It's a fun way of exercising without even realizing it. one of my favorite in the Just Dance series so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

couldnt complain

posted by lezBreal (FREMONT, CA) Nov 27, 2012

Member since May 2012

great party game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good excercise

posted by Hanzo99 (ROUND LAKE, IL) Nov 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Fun routines, great music. Challenging for those that are not dance beginners.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Even Better

posted by brawnyboy (VALLEJO, CA) Oct 22, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Wife and daughter loved it, more familiar songs, fun for the family get togethers-will probably buy a used version

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just Dance It will be ok Just dance

posted by jordanberg (WEST OLIVE, MI) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

Just dance is a very very Fun game. It is entertaing for the whole family. if you have wii point on your wii you can buy songs from just dance 2

Yes I would Recomend this game to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The girls seem to like it

posted by jkunze (MERRILL, WI) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I rented this one for my 11 year old daughter and she thinks it is awesome. As a guy, I think it is silly ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just dancing

posted by JellyBean30 (SHELBY, MI) May 7, 2012

Member since May 2012

This Game is really fun and the dances are awesome but the dancer is hard to understand sometimes and the moves don’t work your whole body, most of the time I feel like I only moved half my body. I would suggest if you’re looking for a dance game that really kicks but or are trying to find a fun way to lose weight you look for zumba.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun and an Invaluable Asset to Parents

posted by F0ldsAtHom (SANTA MARIA, CA) Apr 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

Parents of young children need to try this out with your kids.
My kids (3 and 5) loved this game.
It keeps them entertained and burns off excess energy from the day that they would otherwise use destroying their bedrooms.

Other than a slew of new songs and dances, I can't really notice much difference between this one and the predecessors.
It does however, have "Let's Go To the Mall" from that episode of "How I Met Your Mother". If you're a fan of the show then you'll appreciate it too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A Little On The Girly Side.

posted by Araiza (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I rented this game for my kids at work (ages 9-12). Most of them enjoyed it greatly; I thought the "Simon Says" mode was pretty cool, too. My kids alternate between the Wii and Xbox Kinect & I got this game as a change from Dance Central & Dance Central 2, which is what they're used to playing. One of the major differenes between the two that I've noticed is that Just Dance seems to be very much targeted towards a female audience, which didn't go over too well with the boys in my group. Even the majority of what I would consider the "guy songs" have quite... feminine moves. I also didn't like that my kids were catching on that the game only tracks your right hand; I felt bad when students that were dancing their hearts out would notice that someone who was standing still was beating them at the game. Unfortunately, that is the fatal flaw of the Nintendo Wii & not the game developer's fault.

I did enjoy the creative costumes & backgrounds and the "Simon Says" mode, like I previously stated; I only wish this game had more mass appeal, like the Dance Central franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Party over here!!!

posted by tine2bu (SPRING, TX) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

From the time the music starts we come alive and dance. It's not about how good you can move, it is about how much fun can you have. This game is addictive!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I came to dance dance dance

posted by gamerkid0 (DEFUNIAK SPRINGS, FL) Mar 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

WOW!!! wow is the only thing i can say. choose from a large array of songs like Party Rock anthem, Dynamite, Pump it, or California girls. some songs are easy and some are hard. but one of the best things about this game is that you can buy old songs from previous titles. I would say fun for all. The last thing I have to say is EVERYBODY DANCE NOW!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

rock boring

posted by gocartcrazy14 (DETROIT, MI) Mar 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

just dance three is fun and boring because there are no cool songs to dance to maybe like 12 songs a real person really like if you are under the age of30 .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Awesome game

posted by ccopeland (AUSTIN, TX) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Jun 2009

Great colors and music, well done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by guardianangelz (MASTIC BEACH, NY) Jan 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

great game for a fun work out, fun for young old big or small people one of the best games ive played so far

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Rainy-Day Workout

posted by barnede (RALEIGH, NC) Jan 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

If you like sweating, this is the game for you! You dance to the hottest 2011 songs, and you get quite the workout if I do say so myself. My daughter loves it, but I just don't have the energy! It's very addicting, and the next time you step on the scale, you'll be happy with the results!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

kids loved it

posted by amandasummers (DAVISON, MI) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

my kids love the game! they had a blast it was fun for me also. i recomend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun

posted by tapoutking75 (ATTICA, IN) Jan 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Great Game! My Daughter loves it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse