Buy FIFA Soccer 12 for PS3
view large frontback

FIFA Soccer 12

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.3

977 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great But!

posted by Naeruj (BATON ROUGE, LA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great Game but it seems that it freezes my console whilst in career mode. I know that its the game because all my other games play fine. However it is a graphically stunning game and a very addictive game play! Just wish it did not freeze. I have been playing FIFA since 95 and this is the first time I have had such a problem like this before! But again if there is no freezes I would recommend it to every soccer enthusiast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

9.5 foot faires definately

posted by Sweedie (MOUNT PLEASANT, SC) Sep 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This game has all i want from a sport game, great AI. Huge online community, more advanced than any of the other EA Sports games and more popular. As always they have all the leauges you posably want from a soccer game, you probably now whats up.

The graphics are slightly increased but not that much of a change. The also made it even more realistic and the game speed is faster and more realistic than FIFA 11.

Even though I love soccer, my friends thats not much of soccer fans love it, its the best game to play with friends and it always feels good to get away from all the shooters and other games and just play soccer.

If you alredy have FIFA 11 and you dont feel for spending 60 bux its completely understable, but if you care about the online FIFA 12 is a must have soccer game. They also have some all new random stuff thats actually way cooler than I thought it would be, you just take your favorite team and every time you accomplish something with that team your team gets points worldwide and lets say your favorite team is little poor Liverpool. If you have fans thats good enough Liverpool can win the FIFA leuge even though Man united probably will win for real.

As long as you care a little about soccer im 99,99% sure this is a game you will love, but notice renting the game wont give you a online pass to participate in any of the online activities so you will miss 80% of the experience on renting it. You can see renting FIFA 12 as a big demo or beta though.
Some people might wonder, PES 2012 or FIFA SOCCER 12?

FIFA is bigger online bigger overall much much much more players and more creative and fun. Very few people actually prefer PES infront of FIFA but of course enough of those people exist to keep the PES franchise going pretty strong.

Without a doubt 9.5 out of 10 foot faires

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Long live the King FIFA 12!

posted by apramsh (MODESTO, CA) Sep 30, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I booted up FIFA 11 to gauge just how much has changed and the differences really are quite striking. The Tactical Defending feels entirely alien to begin with but stick with it and it makes FIFA 12 feel like a brand new, and more realistic football experience. The King is dead. Long live the King FIFA 12!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best FIFA Yet

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Oct 1, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Overview
================
This is the best FIFA yet. The physics engine changes and defense options are great. It is the closest game to the real thing yet. I'd suggest a buy for any soccer lover.

Pros
================
1) physics changes add realism
2) new defensive options are enjoyable

Cons
================
1) it is better than FIFA 11....but still very similar (I'd wait for $ drop)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

FIFA 12

posted by EANETI001 (CLEVELAND, OH) Jun 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game had a lot of marks on it it couldn't play right and i think that you guys need to put your games threw a disc cleaner

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fifa soccer 12

posted by luis73 (BURLINGTON, CO) Sep 23, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I graffic i really excilent and i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than the other FIFA games

posted by FarticusTraci (SOUTH GATE, CA) Sep 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game has it's laggs though. Hope fully FIFA 13 has better game play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best in the world!!

posted by portalman (LAKE WORTH, FL) Aug 30, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I love this game nothing is better in the sports catagory but, like most games it is like 2011 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Too much too soon.

posted by Ncristella (MERIDIAN, ID) Jul 10, 2012

Member since May 2012

The game itself is quite, Good the game play is highly realistic. I suggest playing with the Pro camera mode as broadcast view makes the game seem weak.

It is much too much too soon. The game is charging ridiculous fees for different leagues and customization to a user base that does not exist, yet. Its makes one believe woman would start playing the game to meet their future British husbands online. The gameplay hasn't changed much but I do recall being able to do more action play in the previous games.

The gameplay itself seems soft. The computer can once again do too much while the user has to still play with something that is more choppy or chunky to compete with. It isn't bad in American Football but in soccer it doesn't allow for real gameplay. Fundamental passes are easily intercepted while the overtly quee.r take control.

The Graphics are PS3 but everything else is 2025. A ton of league, reviews, drafts, managing, etc. and again the absurd charges for online game-play and league purchases. I must mention the announcing is excellent, as is the crowd and players. It simply has too much of what the pink panthers would call personality and not enough actuality to differentiate anything besides creed and color. It follows a highly fundamental British attribute through its production in society.

The game is fun and I can see how other users could rank it high, but it was much more competitive in 2010 and only needed a few additions rather then patsy-ism .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FIFA 12

posted by merczilla (FRESNO, CA) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Controls respond very well. Practice does make perfect it is not a beginners game that's for sure. Finding matches online is a breeze and there are a lot of game modes to choose from. Excellent game the series can only get better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Kickin' Back and Headin' Out

posted by drp2 (FLINT, MI) May 22, 2012

Member since May 2012

FIFA '12 is my first PS3 soccer experience. Overall shooting gets to be quite frustrating at first until you get the hang of it. Physics are great. If you are not familiar with the rules of the sport you will be caught offsides more often than not. Virtual Pro mode is quite interesting and the Player/Manager combo will allow you to call the shots and take the shots. This was a fun game and I cannot wait for the future releases, However, EA's Online Pass and all that stuff is necessary for the full experience. I hope this helps you decide on what to rent next.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nice Game...

posted by QKF (ELK GROVE, CA) Mar 16, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

FIFA 12 is a okay game, but I have to say that the online gaming section of it is sort of lame. You have to subscribe with a fee to really enjoy the online gaming experience. i personally don't feel that this game would be worth the extra fees to play online, nor should there be a fee in the fist place. Again this game is just okay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fifa 12

posted by jdorsa3 (UPPER DARBY, PA) Jan 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

Great Game!!! but i got bored really quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best FIFA Ever

posted by tubacarlos_02 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

This FIFA is the best I've played since 1994. The graphics are more realistic. It almost looks like they use the players photographs. The defending changed a little bit from previous games, but something that you can easily adapt to if you're already comfortable with previous games. Great game play and better footwork make this a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love It!

posted by clmoore28 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jan 2, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I am a soccer nerd and I coach my 5 year old soccer team. I love this game. Relaxing little bit of playing so you are not sitting there for a long time. Smooth play and online is really good too. Love how everyone plays FC Barcelona or Spain National Team. This is a great and fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

gameplay control still garbage

posted by Bund (MAYPORT, PA) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

improved dribbling and more doubt about passing

improved AI defense, improved defending controls
AND poor passing controls

almost zero change in online play and interfaces

nearly impossible free-kicks=poor controls.

To top it all off, there's a new camera and there are user and CPU customizable settings that allow you to adjust the control and speed of your gameplay in various ways. However, you will be lucky if this game loads your user settings, controller settings, and camera settings correctly every time you enter a match. It's a FACT that this game does NOT successfully do this for all players who own this title. Also, the default and ONLY setting for passing speed online is SLOW, with a high level of inaccuracy. If you choose 'co-op' camera and use the default speed settings or online settings, you will see just how slow the passing is. Is this the answer to user complaints that FIFA is "too fast" in previous renditions of this game? I thought that the natural thing to do would have been to slow down the players' movement, NOT the ball. good job EA FIFA team.... what a waste.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

better than last year

posted by bigweeso (MANTUA, NJ) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2008

The new defending is much better, but it is still very flawed. Trying to mark a skilled player as a human controlled defender is next to impossible and using the auto marking thing is just ok. The computer controlled players on the user controlled teams have terrible AI. For example, if the other team makes a pass/takes a shot and it is rolling out of bounds, the human's team still tries to save it. Even if you are controlling the player, there is no way to call him off. Passing also isn't great. Passes are often intended for the wrong player, and the spacing between offensive players is not good. This does not occur for the computer controlled teams. It's a good game, but they still have a ton of room for improvement. The improvements shouldn't be that tough to accomplish either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fifa soccer 12

posted by slygraham (DEXTER, MI) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Fifa 12 is great it has all the new players. It has great graphics. I think you should tryout out Fifa 12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FIFA SOCCER 12

posted by CRU1SER_664 (SAN YSIDRO, CA) Nov 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

ITz A GOOD GAME LUV THIZ GAME GOOD RENTAL IM JUST GOING TO END UP BUYING IT ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awsome sim game, few feature requests

posted by dtigertron (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Jun 2009

I haven't played every mode. I love the my player that you can take online and play 11 vs 11 so much, that I don't get into other modes much. I have started a Player/Manager franchise. It doesn't have a fantasy draft, and I don't see an online mode for it. The online syncing is the best in any sports game, ever! I play 11 - 11 with no lag! I have also played online play now and it is just as smooth. If you give me an online franchise mode with a fantasy draft and this is a 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fifa12

posted by yomie84 (LOWELL, MA) Oct 13, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

so this aint so bad, its got nice graphics but it lacks content. only clubs are available and those are mostly in europe and south america as well as your mandatory mls teams. but in the content of nations its like fifa only chose those who made it to the world cup. fifa ! you are a worldwide federation for soccer, so u dont just put in the us and latino or white teams, u put in the whole world, every nation under soccer, that means from mauritania to freaking north korea should be listed. even nations that have never seen the world cup tournament.oh and if ur a soccer fan seriously, lets stick to PRO evolution soccer and tell EA sports to stick to thier kid games :) nuff said

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game fifaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

posted by riki1227 (MIAMI, FL) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

gooooddddd

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »