Buy Dance Central 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Dance Central 2

Buy

Used: $17.99

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.1

1272 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than the first Dance Central

posted by CJsmooth360 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great party game. I love how it allows you to import all songs from old game in. And unlike Lips you don't have to switch between disks to play old songs. The two player co-op makes it so much better than taking turns... Much more competitive. The revamped freestyle mode gives opportunities to come back and also really separates the good and the great. Add it to your game q... I am keeping mine...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Dance Game around with zero competition

posted by Joseph_Belcher (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Dec 11, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Dance Central was a very good game, but now Dance central 2 has come though and destroyed all the other Dance games. In my younger days I was a Pro dancer and can still hang with the youngsters. This is the only game that rewards accuracy. every other Dance game will allow you to cheat. This game teaches you how to dance in the real world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Kick it with the Crews!

posted by djsfresh2death (LOS ANGELES, CA) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When you think about the Kinect, there are a handful of games that come to mind. Without a doubt, Dance Central has earned its spot in the Kinect Hall of Fame. There are dance games and then there is Dance Central. Millions of fans have benefited from the fun approach of dance instruction and often club floors are living testimony of Dance Centralfs impact.

With the streamlined play, ability to bring in your previously owned songs, and added player tracking, youfll be partying for quite a while. The song selection has spread out, but still maintains its roots. Essentially, the bottom line is, if you own a Kinect then you will need to eventually own Dance Central 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really Fun and a Good Workout and Family Fun

posted by dreadkid22 (MONTGOMERY, AL) Dec 19, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i really had fun with the first dance central so its no surprise when i found out about a second game i got it an it is great an fun to play an i like the whole crew thing too

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love It

posted by emerijen (BOSWELL, PA) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game. The songs are great, the moves are better than the first Dance Central, and the different backgrounds are awesome! As soon as I recieve this game, I'm buying it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Its ok but i still like it

posted by GirlonGaming (DENTON, MD) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I like this game but everytime I do a move correctly, it says i almost had it over and over again.But i love the new features it has :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!

posted by boudiccaa (DURANT, OK) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really like Dance Central One so I was super excited when the second one was released. I have a blast with this game, you get to have fun and get exercise. Its a win win for me. If anyone loves to dance as much as I do this games a must have. And for all those wow fans that may know me Yes! this is boudiccaa.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

DANCE CENTRAL 2

posted by DMGFAMILY7 (KEMP, TX) Oct 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

WE LOVE THIS GAME!! IT IS FUN FOR EVERYONE. THE SONG SELECTIONS ARE TERRIFIC!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Dance Central 2

posted by Patrickcheathem (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

soooooo funnn woooooooo ! they done did it again ! love the moes and multiplayer & the new features ! not telling thoughhh shhhhhhh !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok game

posted by vandjcustoms (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Sep 11, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game would be so much better without the annoying ghetto DJ voice. I found his voice made it hard to concentrate on the moves. The option to say Xbox - Slow down did not work so well, therefore leaving one a little frustrated. I thought that I would have liked this game because I downloaded the demo version and actually liked it. But like I said change the DJ voice or give the option to have a different DJ voice and I would consider buying the game. As it is a great workout when you are able to get past the voice. Songs are pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by barneyrubble (CANTON, GA) Feb 4, 2012

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I never played the first Dance Central, but DC2 is incredible. Very good mix of songs, great tracking of your movement and good progression from easy to harder moves. Even my 4 year old daughter loves it. The only reason it get's a 9 instead of a 10 is that sometimes it is difficult to use your hands to navigate through menu's and it does not pick up my kids voice commands. Other than that, it is a VERY fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by kimbella90 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 15, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so much fun I really like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great sequel

posted by vinnyjr (ORANGE PARK, FL) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you never played DC you need to go buy the first one and get your but dancing, this game is a great sequel to it and does it great justice! rent it or buy it but go play it now!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

#1 Dance game

posted by KatherynA (BRONX, NY) Nov 9, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Dance Central 2 is the best dance game out right now, period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

1 of the best games ever

posted by keveon (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

two player action improvments but it should be worth 45$ for the good game play but only some new songs

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great but...

posted by Inunumu5000 (SPARKS, NV) Jul 24, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I really loved playing this game and will probably rent it again but the only (yet biggest) problem for me is that it had problems recognizing my family and me. When it finally would, we'd have already played as guests for a half hour or longer. We thought it might be our system but when we put in other games we were recognized just fine and were able to play using our gaming profiles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It wasn't bad

posted by Xman245 (LORTON, VA) Jul 21, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Personally I don't like Kinect games cause I'd rather do my thing with a controller. When I first played this game it was boring.
It was a fun game but I didn't want to play the game for a long time. And some of the dance moves made me feel like a idiot. Overall this was more of a drag game than a something I would want to play twice. I

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kinect Game of The Year!!!

posted by lazyjay47 (BRONX, NY) Jul 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2009

Where do I begin. Graphics, songs, story line, climax, characters, ending a Smash hit 10. This game is a single player, house party, dont stop til you get enough (MJ voice) all wrapped in one. Every song you've ever loved is in it. Even if you don't know how to dance they will teach you step by step how to be a rock star!!! If you have a kinect you would be a fool not to have this game. Not having this game is like having a TV with no remote control. I like this game so much I bought it and I STILL rented it on game fly. This game is for all ages 0-99 and if your not having fun with this you don't have a heart beat. PLEASE RENT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it

posted by Halo3357 (HUDSON FALLS, NY) Jul 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

okay first offs, im a shooter fan but i decided to rent this since people say this is the best game for kinect, i decided to try it since Call of duty and battlefield were getting boring.. the first time i tried this i stunk, then after 5 minutes i got the hang of it.

this game is perfect for kids or anyone who likes dancing and listening to some good pop/techno or what ever they have..

Pros: Good songs, cool dance moves, 2 player co-op
Cons: Sometimes the kinect will be annoying while trying to pick a song ( could be just the way i have my kinect )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Dancing with a smile on my face

posted by yashar106 (CHICAGO, IL) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

You get good workout while having fun at the same time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you like dance games .. this is a must have!

posted by Utimatios (BLOOMINGTON, IN) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

To Make my Review short .. here are my thoughts:

PROS

- Streamlined play
- Two players
- Playlist creation
- Calorie tracker
- Many more!!

CONS
- None!

FINAL THOUGHTS

If you have ever been interested in a dancing game, then this is the one to get. With the streamlined play, ability to bring in your previously owned songs, and added player tracking, youfll be partying for quite a while. The song selection has spread out, but still maintains its roots. Essentially, the bottom line is, if you own a Kinect then you will need to eventually own Dance Central 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it

posted by bluespark25 (calumet city, IL) Mar 25, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game is great for people who have active kids or people who want to get a great workout and have fun without all the equipment. it had me drenched in sweat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Dance Central 1, but improved!

posted by kencushing (VALENCIA, CA) Mar 13, 2012

Member since May 2011

If you've played the first game, you know what to expect. They also added the ability for 2 people to dance at once, which is an awesome addition for parties. The voice control works great, and helps a lot to find songs and simplifies the Break It Down mode as well. It's nice to be able to repeatedly practice moves by skipping around.

The game picks up your movements quite well, and you can actually somewhat learn how to dance from this game. It's just great fun to do. They could use more variety of songs aside from all the hip-hop music however, so DLC of more varied genres would be nice. (Country/techno/latin/or even more danceable rock songs would be cool.)
Another criticism is in song selection. It is just way too hard to quickly preview and pick the exact song you want using Kinect motions. Navigating the list takes forever, and once you do find the song you want, it's easy to skip past it and/or pick the song above or below it.
The controls are way too touchy, so I believe there needs to be a different interface altogether. Maybe have 6 blocks on the screen at once showing the 6 songs you can choose, a swipe takes you to the next 6, moving your hand over a song for a second or two begins its preview, for example. Something... anything would be better, to be honest. I found myself using either the controller, or voice, just because song selection was ticking me off.
These are pretty minor issues, however, because I LOVE the game overall, and will be buying the 3rd installment as well. The whole import of tracks like Rock Band is a huge win, and makes me love Harmonix even more.
Buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great dance game

posted by or3okid (OAKLAND, CA) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The moves are great and challenging compared to the just dance games which are too simple.The music is awesome diffrent genres so it caters to all.Over all just a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by meg2711 (TIPTON, IN) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Loved this game! I enjoyed the fitness play and the playlists.Great game to enjoy with friends. I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »