Buy Crysis 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Crysis 3

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.3

2671 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring and not challenging

posted by 2shoes (RIVERHEAD, NY) Jul 14, 2014

Member since Aug 2008

It was boring and not challenging. I hate team games, I prefer one guy and a lot of weapons and away I go. This was a letdown.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent. Nothing Special

posted by deven371 (OLD TOWN, FL) Jun 17, 2014

Member since May 2014

i can see why this game gets so many reviews as a 7. its nothing speical from the standard FPS. im also new to the crysis series. the bow is cool and the suit powers. but nothing super special

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Surprisingly Good Multiplayer

posted by KR4Q (WINNEMUCCA, NV) Mar 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Crysis 3 isn't a bad game, but it is a letdown. The graphics, mechanics and polished controls promise much more than the environment, weapons and AI can deliver.

I'm having a hard time reviewing this because I really wanted to like it, but it fell short.

I'm new to the Crysis series and this is my first time playing a Crysis game. I was impressed with the graphics and controls and really loved the user interface with weapon mods, along with the Visor that marks targets and objectives.

You're also given 2 abilities. One being a stealth cloak and the other armor, which are balanced against the PvE with an energy bar that will quickly refill after depletion. The concept is a good one and forces tactical play, as run and gunning will result in death. Though I felt this was a cheap fix against the sluggish AI

There isn't much else to say about the Campaign as the story line is.. horrible... and the voice acting is even worse.

The Multiplayer, on the other hand, is actually really good. It's sort of a mix between Halo and COD, and it's done really well, especially if you consider that this is a Campaign based game.

The down part to the Multiplayer is that when I was playing (March 2014) there were only 200-300 other players online with about 15-20 matches. Joining queue was never a problem, though.

It should be noted that this isn't as good as Halo or COD, but it's a refreshing change to FPS Multiplayer and only just falls short of the two dominating giants.

This game is definitely worth a rent if your list of games to play is running short. Not worth a buy unless you really enjoy the Multiplayer.

Campaign 6/10
Multiplayer 7.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse