Buy Carnival Games for Wii
view large frontback

Carnival Games

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.8

4792 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Good Multiplayer Game

posted by WiiJosh (CONCORD, NH) Sep 12, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

12 out of 12 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a very good multiplayer games. The competition multiplayer mode is fun and quite addicting. Controls are good for most games, especially Test your strength and Day at the races. Some of the throwing games are too sensitive and some of the time balls don't even make it near their destination. My girlfriend loves this game and we play it all the time. If you often have 2 or more players I would definitely suggest this game. However, the 1 player mode can get old after a short time. Overall, this is a good game and compliments Wii Play and Mario party! Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun but not fun enough

posted by jdsampson (APACHE JUNCTION, AZ) Sep 17, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2007

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

I purchased this game and had fun with it for about the first five hours. Then it just got old. A lot of the games are very chance based and there is absolutely no skill involved. The games I did enjoy were Alley ball(ski ball), basketball, horse races, and shooting out the stars. Even with these games it is not worth a purchase. If you want a fun mini game collection get Mario Party or Rayman and his Raving Rabbids. So in conclusion rent this one and have your cheap thrills for a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game family fun

posted by mars188 (BRISTOW, OK) Aug 29, 2007

Member since Dec 2003

14 out of 18 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

just got this game today, my wife loves it. its a lot of fun lot of games to try out. and the price is right. you cant use your mii s in the game thats just dumb. but over all if you love family night its great so i would say buy the game and enjoy thanks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I love it

posted by brockly (MODESTO, CA) Aug 29, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

26 out of 36 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

I waited for this one for a long time.. and now I have it :) my wife love to play Skeet ball or alley ball thats whats its call in the game.

I have to say its a fun game. there some things that could make the game better. but all in all the game is a fun and fun to play with others.

I got the game today and play it about 2 hours before work with my wife. we had fun and made me want to call in sick... but all most everyday I want to call in sick. hehehe

the things they could make it better was the guy you make are like a cookie cutter.. you don't have much to pick out of and you don't have a lot to say about what he look like as a person.

and some of the games they should of make more that one person play at a time. than wait for your turn..

but what I like about it that duck shoot is so much fun with other people.. your fight over the duck seeing who going to get the ducks that are coming out..

the game that you shoot out a red star with a fully automatic BB-gun. you have 300 shots and you have to make them count :)

the test of strenght. the first time i said that was easy.. I don't see the big deal but you have to do it 3 times. and the 3rd time your dieing... OMG your yelling at the screen "Meter get the heck up there" hehehehe

and there many more game I haven't play them all but in time I know I will :)

I have to give this game 8 out of 10

If your a party gamer and play games with people you have to try this one out. its so much fun.

but your a hard core gamer or play game mostly by your self. stay away from this game..

all in all I'm happy I pay for this game. get a lot of people and rent this one :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's a fun game for the whole family!

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Sep 3, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

My family really likes this game. I bought it instead of renting it, and I am glad I did. The games are challenging, and my kids like that you can dress up your character with earning stuff from the game or buying it with tickets. It would have been cool if you could use your mii on the game.

Its a great game for the whole family. Some games are very hard, the test your strength game, my arm is still hurting from doing it. And its great it keeps the highest score with your name, just to keep everyone trying to get the high score. Its a great game to own or rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The 4 Hour Review

posted by Wacko007 (QUAKERTOWN, PA) Sep 2, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have about 4 hours in on this game and here's what I think.

This is a relatively fun game for adults. Kids will like it more because the interface and graphics are suited more for a child. The controls for most games are fun and accurate. There is a wide selection of games, but I found them to be poorly executed. In most cases it seems that half the game isn't there, because of their poor realism.

For example, the balloon dart game is played the same at any carnival I have ever been to, you throw the dart, pop the balloon and the guy reads the tag to determine your prize. In this version, you throw darts at different size balloons, and the smaller the balloon the larger the prize. Not to mention there are only about a dozen balloons to shoot at.

I was hoping that this game would feel a little like a night at the carnival, but instead, I'm sending it back after 4 hours of play. I do however, believe this game is worth a try, especially if you have children. If you're looking for a great single player experience, move along to another game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING!!!!

posted by MRMAN96 (SAN JACINTO, CA) Sep 25, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was just about the most boring game ive ever played. I played for 10 minutes and i was done with it i just sent it right back. There arent many games to play and all the games you can play are just plain stupid. i definetly wouldnt recommend this piece of junk game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

only 1 good game

posted by j2daman1o1 (DIX HILLS, NY) Oct 14, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

There is only 1 somewhat good game in the netire thing and that is the bowler coaster, which gets boring after 1 round.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not such a fun day at the carnival

posted by monomarth (PALMDALE, CA) Aug 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

5 out of 45 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

Step right up, step right up! Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, here's your chance to win one of many amazing prizes! Take a stroll down a virtual midway filled with 25 classic carnival games, including Ring Toss, Clown Splash, Hoops, and more. Pound the Wiimote like a sledgehammer in the Test of Strength. Or hit the target and send someone splashing into a dunk tank. You can win over 250 upgradeable prizes in these most popular games seen in boardwalks throughout the world. With the voice of the barker and the sounds of the midway, you can practically taste the cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun for everyone

posted by nicholsfamily (AURORA, CO) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

We loved this game so much we bought it 3 days later.The games are very realistic and appeal to audiences of all ages. I was very thrilled, even my 3 year old could play some of the games with very little help & we had a blast. Family game night rules!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game that I ever played in a long time

posted by huntera565 (HIGHLAND, CA) Aug 25, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This is so fun you can unlock prize play awsome minin games find sercets and play soruce of games take it frome me I spent hours playing the game. Me I'm true gamer and loved it. Lot's of the game are base on real carnival games .They even have chalenge games to whitch means thire hader in some way. I would reumend anyone who whans to play it and I can't wait play More Carnival Games of the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just Like a Real Carnival...You Never Ever Win

posted by DARCARIO (SKIATOOK, OK) Jun 29, 2012

Member since Jun 2009

I rented this from a rental store on the year of its release and I have to say, it was completely dumb. Like any carnival game, it's rigged. If you wanna win any of the prizes, you'd have to spend restless hours with minimal breaks trying to get halfway there, but still, it's better than wasting the same or even twice as much money at a real carnival. Anyways it's still a better time waster than watching grass grow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

carnival games

posted by 6scotty (SAINT CLAIR, MO) Jul 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

this game was fun there was a lot to do and Great multi-player games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

yeah, cool

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Sep 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

i'm totally normal

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WORST GAME EVER!

posted by srsg123 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I literally played this game for perhaps 15 min total.
I got so frustrated, it's amazing.
Actually - JUST as frustrated as playing REAL carnival games!!
So perhaps it really kept true to reality!

Awful graphics, awful sounds, awful waste of time.

Don't even chance it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game for the family

posted by lap1026 (SOUTH HADLEY, MA) Apr 30, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I liked playing Carnival because it simulated many of the carnival games I played as a kid. As you play you win prizes which you can end up swapping for the largest prize which will then open up an additional game. Since there was no manual, I didn't understand what I might have been able to do with the many tickets that I had accumulated and at certain points in the game, there were locks that unlocked giving you some off the wall prize like a piano playing monkey. Again, with no manual, I had no idea what significance those prizes had. If what I saw was all there is, then I think this game would become a trade-in after not too long but for the time I spent playing it, I had fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Really lame game

posted by justdeb (SPRING, TX) Feb 9, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I found this game to be very boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Carnival Games

posted by guardian06 (ROSWELL, GA) Jan 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I liked the game so much I didn't even want to return it! I absolutely loved the fact that there were so many games to play! I liked that there were "hidden" games. We had A LOT of fun playing this game. I would definitely reccommend playing or buying this game. You'll definitely get your money's worth!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not as fun as you think.

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

I rented this game (not from Gamefly! From a movie and game renting place!) and I played it. But it wasn't as fun as I thought. I played it with somebody because I thought that 1 player mode would stink. Most of you may think it's a fun party game. ...the game isn't that fun. First of all, you barely have any games to choose from. The games were too hard to win! There isn't much to say about this game but if your looking for a party game perfect for the whole family....look somewhere else. :) Believe me there is several party games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not good at all

posted by ssJeff (BAXTER, MN) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

the games are realistic but they get boring 2 minets in to eney of the games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Carnival Games

posted by Jenlynlee (Vancouver, WA) Jul 10, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

This game is awesome! Fun on all kinds of levels. A very fun get together game. People of all ages will enjoy this game. Has single or multiplayer modes. I liked it so much, I decided to just keep it and pay the pre-played price. Another Wii game great! Feels like you are really playing the games that you find at a carnival! Check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great,fun game

posted by kluipold (INMAN, SC) Jun 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

me and my kids thought this was a fun game. it has different games you would see at the fair. the best part was that my 4 year old could figure it out all bt her self.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Carnival games

posted by cbruner50 (QUINCY, CA) Jun 11, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

The games are fun but you only get 3 tries on most of the games. So you have to keep stating them over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good in the beginning

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) Jun 1, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

I found this game fun in the beginning as the clown splash and day at the races game I used to play at the carnival as a kid. I also loved alley ball too which is skee ball. I was able to win the small prizes on some of them trade them up for medium, trade them up for large and get the grand prize this way. After a while I grew bored with it and I didn't see the point to it anymore. What happens after you win all of the super prizes? Some of the games were too hard for me as I couldn't even win a small price on them. I wanted to keep some of the prizes in real life as they were too cute. It's a fun game to rent especially if you have kids. My husband and I played against each other once as he's not into video games that much. I would definitely rent it, play it some before deciding to buy it or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It's OK i guess

posted by eeeriddler (NEWBURY PARK, CA) May 25, 2009

Member since May 2009

Kind of stupid. Definitely aimed towards children. Gets old quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse