Buy Borderlands for PS3
view large frontback

Borderlands

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.7

12797 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing Game. A Must-Play for all.

posted by Slickshot (GANSEVOORT, NY) Oct 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

23 out of 25 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game summed up in one word is amazing. The gameplay is fantastic, complete with guns, melee, grenades, anything you'd expect from most FPS titles.

The game is sort of like a World of Warcraft style shooter. This means you get a quest, do what the quest tells you to do, then turn it in at the quest-giver. Although through this process you're blowing off enemy heads as well. Also like WoW is the use of a talent specialization system, which allows you to choose a specific class (Soldier, Hunter, Siren, and an All-Out Brute who specializes in melee and explosive weapons like shotguns and grenade launchers. Once a class is chosen, each level you get after level 5 lets you put a point into a skill, which are unique to the class that you have chosen and help significantly in your quest.

The game, unfortunately starts out a little slow for my liking, but that is just there to show you how to play the game pretty much, with easy quests to show you the game mechanics. Although, once you get out of the first question zone, Fyrestone, the game really starts to pick up.

This game has no difficulty levels, although, when you play through the game after the first time, the enemies do get slightly tougher, and their names change as well. The game even with no difficulty levels can still be stuff at times, when challenged by a lot of enemies at once.

This game looks really great. The graphics are slightly cartoony, but like most people say you don't even realize it once you start playing it for a little while, and the cartoony graphics give the game it's own unique feel as well. The animations look really good, and their are over 300,000 guns easily that are totally unique. It is rare that you will come across an upgrade at higher levels, but when you do it's usually a big one. You end up selling most of the guns that you get to various vendors around the Borderlands.

The story does end a bit short though. Still a great game. Get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Get Your Hands on Borderlands.

posted by Brumak4eva (TRENTON, FL) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

91 out of 116 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I will go ahead and state this: Borderlands is an amazing game. If you've been following it, you've undoubtedly heard the "Role-Playing Shooter" promo.

Well, Gearbox achieves this formula perfectly.

It truly does feel as if an RPG and a FPS had a baby. An awesome, insanely-addicting baby. Now, a lot of people will go into Borderlands and want to compare it to Fallout 3. Please, drop those future comparisons - now. This is not Oblivion with guns. No, this is Borderlands, and it will blow your mind.

As for what's in the actual game (and not just me ranting over its greatness), from what I've seen so far, I'm very impressed. Gameplay-wise, Gearbox really put some extra time into making this an extremely smooth experience. The controls seem a little tacky at first, but you'll adjust - I actually prefer them over other first-person shooters. In my four hour session (no, I haven't beat it) I didn't notice any glitches or mishaps, which is pretty incredible, considering Borderlands is an open-world game. I'm sure it’s not totally free of bugs, but I was thoroughly impressed. I should tell you, dear reader, that I did not get the chance to play online. I was too busy enjoying the local co-op - an addition that means so much to me, it's almost worth a recommendation by itself. I mean, my buddies and I completed the Resistance: Fall of Man campaign in split-screen 17 times. Basically, my point is if you've got a fellow couch potato who enjoys gaming as much as you do, you need to buy this game - definitely a fun experience.

To my disappointment, I was unable to test out co-op through LAN, as none of my friends have purchased Borderlands yet. I'm sure it works as flawlessly as any other aspect of the game though.

I should've waited to write this review, but I couldn't help it. I'm already hooked on Borderlands.

If you've got any lick of sense and an extra $65 laying around (presuming taxes) you should already be on your way to pick up this amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I do not say this lightly...

posted by Jaroid (SIMI VALLEY, CA) Oct 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

80 out of 102 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

BORDERLANDS IS THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED IN MY 28 YEARS ON THIS PLANET!
A little bit of Call Of Duty, a little bit Fallout 3, a lot of Diablo, the multiplayer fun and accessibility of Left 4 Dead, and an amazing cell shaded art style that I have never seen done so well.
WARNING: If you don't love LOOT, then this game is not for you.
I have been waiting for this game my entire life, and it is finally here. A while back I thought Hellgate London was going to be like this, but it was a huge letdown - but now Borderlands is here and my insatiable appetite for loot and headshots is finally quenched... with friends. The co-op is what really sends this one up to being a 100% awesome five-star game. I would write more, but I have some leveling to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Diablo with guns?

posted by Rumple (DALLAS, OR) Oct 28, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

15 out of 19 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

Yes borderlands may compare to diablo in the loot system, but thats really where the comparisons end. Borderlands has the RPG and setting elements of Fallout 3 with the quests and story elements of World of Warcraft.

You are one of 4 characters. a sniper with a pet. A big brute that can go into a raging frenzy. A tactical solider that uses automated turrents in battle, and a Siren that uses the elements to her advantage. Each class is fun to play and have three unique skill trees. However these trees all focus on passive abilities and in a sense all the classes play similar with the exception of the one main skill they have.

The story is that your a treasure hunter in search of a valuable treasure. Nothing to special. The art and writing however are. The art is a unique cell shaded style and the writing is is all funny.

Borderlands can be enjoyed with friends or alone and with the more people playing the better the loot is and harder the baddies become. however there is no loot sharing system and its a free for all so play with people you trust.

The game is unique. Fallout 3 was an RPG with some shooter elements slapped on. Borderlands is first a shooter and second an RPG. Hardcore RPG fans may not find what they want if they are looking for another fallout but any one else should try this game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

borderlands description

posted by lancetmccoy (WESTVILLE, IL) Oct 9, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

this game is like the best mix of exploding things and killing its like a combination of call of duty and fallout new vegas so if u like those games i would suggest this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Possible Game of the Year

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) Jan 4, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2004

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I ended up buying this one, although not perfect, its pretty good. It takes around 30 hours to go through all the missions and you can replay w/ each of 4 characters who have their own abilities. The opening cut scene was so good, I wish the gameplay was at that level instead of having to read each mission, which is my one big complaint. Besides that my game began to glitch when I was in certain regions. Its definately an original game and worth playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Borderlands - most addictive game out now?

posted by zombieorc (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Dec 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

In Borderlands, you’ll take control of one of four treasure hunting mercenaries in search of the mysterious vault.
Each of the treasure hunters have their own unique abilities that can be upgraded using experience points that are accumulated throughout the game.
Borderlands core game play is a unique blend of a conventional role playing game and a first person shooter. You will accumulate experience points and loot for killing enemies which can be applied to your characters skills and used to buy supplies and gear at ending machines throughout the game world.
One of Borderlands most unique features is the random gun generation game mechanic that will create new and different guns each time you find one. The guns are rated on a rarity scale which is color coded in the game. The rarity scale starts at white, being the most common, and goes up to orange, which is the rarest.
Another feature that sets Borderlands apart from the crowd of FPS is its gorgeous cell shaded graphics which make everything in the world appear very colorful and gives the game a look all of its own.
The controls are tight and the button layout resembles the layout of most FPS currently on the market. However you can also change the layout in the options menu if you like.
Borderlands is one of the most unique and addictive games currently on the market and I highly recommend it to RPG and FPS fans alike.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Finally a game that lasts more then 6 hours.

posted by konotori (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I was allways getting of sick of playing really good FPS and wondered why they only lasted 6 hours. I assumed it was because of Xbox 360 was holding the PS3 back due to its lack of a Blu-ray drive. Why would anyone want to pay $60 for a short game. PAY ATTENTION CALL OF DUTY, AND GEARS. Granted both games are groundbreaking, but Borderlands re-writes the book on how a game should be done. Great textured 3d mapping, and intuitive gun play among other things makes this game perfect. The unreal engine really creates the gameplay.

Anyways I won't rant and rave, because I share the same sediment that all these reviews covered. It's the first game I have played in over 10 years that has kept my attention. It is better then any other FPS out there period. Its like playing Gears of War or seeing the Matrix for the first time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Outsanding RPG Shooter

posted by CPTxTeater (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Jan 29, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

Alright this game by far is way better than Fallout 3. I don't enjoy a game that is to slow paced like Fallout. If you enjoy shooters but dont' like slow paced RPG's then you will enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awwwwwsome

posted by drRockso (EUFAULA, OK) Nov 21, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is awsome. i dont play video games that much i just play madden. my cousin bought this game and i was watching him play hit and i thougth to my self that looks pretty fun and so i rented it and i have to say that this game just might make me play more games if there are more like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It is worth your time

posted by Force07 (OLIVE BRANCH, MS) Nov 14, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I had my thoughts about this game before I played it, but that all changed almost as soon as the shooting started. I want spoil any of it for your. However, I will say that almost evey aspect of the game is good with the exception of the final boss fight. Just wasn't up to par with the build up. Past that it is a solid title that also has some pretty good online play to boot. Definitely worth a rent or purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very fun

posted by clanc43 (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Jan 13, 2010

Member since May 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

The open world was fun, the graphics were MEANT to look cheesy, and I didn't mind it, the textures, lighting, and other planetary features were very well done. Its like most other games in this genre, its easier to beat if you do all the side missions you can.

Money is no problem, as long as you keep dumping useless weapons at the vending machines. I guess it was kind of easy, but I hated the sniper modes. You could put the crosshairs dead center of a stationary target and miss, even with your sniper sway minimized. I ended up using a bunch of the combat rifles.

The only other thing I was disappointed with was the leveling system. I was trapped on level 50 well before I beat the game the second time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A FPS That thinks its an MMO

posted by Soulblade (PARADISE, CA) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

13 out of 20 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

Borderlands is at its most basic level a first person shooter game that thinks its a massively multiplayer online game (also known as a MMO). If you have played World of Warcraft or Everquest, you will be familair with the feel of the game world. Because its NOT a MMO, the game world seems a bit empty and lonely...but you will only notice if you play single player. In my opinion this is a game you should NEVER play in single player mode....multiplayer adds so much to this game that it cannot be stressed enough.
Even if you only play in split screen mode with a friend, the fun level of the game goes through the roof compared to single player mode.

This game is the FPS equivelant to a dungeon crawler rpg...gameplay is almost entirely "go fetch this" or "go kill that" over and over through text based quests. This might sound boring, but you end up getting so hooked into finding out what crazy weapon the game will spawn in the next treasure chest you find that you could care less about why your there to begin with.
Actually, its so fun to simply go around blowing stuff up in search of weapons that its easy to completely forget to even pick up quests.

And yes the weapons in the game can be THAT cool. So far my personal favorite is the shotgun that shoots orbs of electricity that stay in one spot for a few moments once they hit and send out waves of electrifying auras. There are grenade modifyers as well...allowing you to have grenades that teleport to your opponets and burn them with fire. Even cooler is the fact that more and more unusual guns show up the higher you level up....so just when you think you have seen everything, the game busts out with something to rock your world.

I would have liked to see a better story line and the quests being text only is a letdown. But in all honesty, its easy to overlook these bad points when you are having so much fun.

9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Innovative and Extremely Enjoyable!

posted by Phinix (LA MIRADA, CA) Jan 25, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Borderlands is the lovechild of Unreal and Diablo. Anyone with an affinity for streamlined physics shooters (Unreal, Halo, etc) and Action/RPG gaming MUST try this game out.
Imagine Unreal Tournament, with larger maps and very fine tuned graphics; with an experience system, skill tree and a nearly infinite list of weapons and loot.

The story is nothing spectacular, but the sense of humor in the progression is plenty entertaining. I found myself chuckling time and again while reading mission summaries and listening to in game banter.

Graphics are gorgeous. The developers of Borderlands have mastered a form of cell shading that is very convenient to gameplay and still remarkably beautiful. Everything "pops" a bit because of an outline that covers most objects. This does not detract from the realism of the experience. While it looks "cartoony" at first, I adapted quickly and loved it throughout.

Sound is perfectly done. Surround sound makes this game a very engaging experience!

Replayability was surprisingly good as well. I found myself trying every class, and leveling multiple characters of different classes to play with buddies online.

You may read complaints about the "Millions of guns" being merely random statistics and parts slapped together to make these guns. While this is true, I don't find it to be a problem... The loot works the same way as Diablo and many MMOs and I found myself always excited to open a new treasure chest, hoping for that perfect gun for my character.

All in all, I can't imagine any means to make this game better... Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Border line 10

posted by punkydude (SWEET VALLEY, PA) Jan 10, 2010

Member since Oct 2004

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Great game I played it completly thru finishing all side missions before finishing the end of the story. It took me a month!!!
I can only offer 3 small complaints 1. After killing boss characters ..if you revisit the same area again, they are back and still kickin. They should be Dead. 2. The car steering stinks but is still great improvement over walking everywhere as in Fallout .
Load times between maps is a bit long.
Thats it folks . everything else is good to go! I really hope that the developers BRING IN BORDERLANDS 2 Perhaps a bigger city enviroment with more buildings n stuff with rooms and rooftops to snipe from. Scoring extra XP points if you find special sniper targets or hidden foes as you explore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game at first but gets old

posted by fothead (MATAWAN, NJ) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

PROS:

Gameplay is really cool on this game. Not unique but fast-paced, smooth, graphics are cartoony/comicbook-ish but clear.

Definitely not too short.

Retains difficulty throughout, you character doesn't really outgrow the enemies to where you can just plow through everything.

Somewhat difficult bosses that require some thought to defeat.

Has split-screen co-op, which I enjoy to have a few and play with a friend.

CONS;

Quests get very repetitive, after about 20 or 30 of them you kind of just want to finish the game.

If you're inclined to follow a story or characters (which I am not) this game has no real plot at all. Very vague.

Repetitive annoying voices from the NPC's/enemies

I highly recommend it if you like the co-op games, if not then it's probably just another dime-a-dozen FPS.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A new view on shooters

posted by Wilhed (Hawley, PA) Nov 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Though Borderlands doesn't change the old point and shoot (Though it doesn't need changing) but they change the view on things, Not only the beautiful cell shaded environment but also the idea of combining a RPG and FPS which they did perfectly. This new outlook on RPGs is a breath of fresh air which I been hoping for. By having a talent system, a unique combat system along with weapons which carry different stats and addicting game play with challenges makes this game a must play. I would recommend buying this game, or renting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ground-breaking Gameplay

posted by Ekuriox (FORT WORTH, TX) Oct 23, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2003

11 out of 19 gamers (58%) found this review helpful

Is a subtle comment of what "BORDERLANDS" has to offer. The control schemes is like Farcry2, Unreal tournament, and other quick paced shooters. The gameplay is very different from any other RPG/shooter games out there. The story is -like- a well done, crude, cult comedy.

In, BORDERLANDS, you are on a alien planet called, Pandora. There is several classes/characters which you are able to choose from. The Hunter, Berserker, Siren, and The Soldier are the characters you are able to choose; each class has specific weapon/fighting 'perk(s), you class yourself to suit your gameplay awareness.
After you select your character, you are dropped off in Fyrestone. In search for the vault, you embark on a journey doing missions, or just shooting stuff with really cool weapons. -Cool weapons-, that you find a new one every five minutes.

BORDERLANDS, is a really fun game. I'm not sure if you would call it a RPG. Unlike, Fallout3, you don't have a flexible storyline(where you choose right from wrong, being helpful, or merciless). Instead, you roam around shooting anything that shoots at you, doing end-less missions. And when I say end-less missions, I am not over-exaggerating; All i remember is I started the game looking for some vault, and I spent an hour shooting these flying things out from the sky in my space age Jalopy, because they were aggravating the people of some place(which was cool, until I realized how long it took me). There wasn't anything I really disliked. Pandora is a very cruel, unforgiving , frigid world where if you don't fight they run you over with some neat space age-jalopy. The bandits taunt and are very deranged.

Co-operative Multiplayer can be annoying. You find yourself with missions that you do not know how you became with them, which is from players who have advanced threw the game. If you finished a advanced missions, sometimes you have no place to turn them in.

BORDERLANDS will give you a itchy keep it finger.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the most innovative games of the year

posted by CBiscuit (KANSAS CITY, MO) Oct 24, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Mad props to gearbox for taking a chance, and puling it off.

Borderlands is definitely one of the best games of the year (so far). The weapons sometimes are so rediculous I laughed, sometimes they were so rediculously awesome I peed a little. The shooter mechanics work great, although I wish there were some more RPG elements integrated, as well as a little more depth to the story. However that at no point keeps the game from being incredibly fun.

The graphics are in my opinion some of the best to come out this year. It seems that these days people are focused on photo-realism with games like Killzone 2, and the upcoming Modern Warfare 2. But borderlands shows that you can still have a game that is truly BEAUTIFUL without realism, which is amazing. Gearbox made the right decision to switch to the concept art style.

The world is big, there's lots of places to explore, enemies to kill, and guns to collect. And with 134 side quests, and 50 main ones, it will keep you occupied for awhile. 200,000 plus guns helps too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Bored Lands

posted by Skandall (SANDY, UT) Dec 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2004

20 out of 36 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Frankly I just didn't like the game one bit. I know, it sounds crazy considering all the other glowing reviews, but I have my reasons.

1. Leveling up - What's the point of this? Everything around you basically seems to match your level anyway so why bother with the mechanic at all? Grinding through levels never gives you a major advantage because the game just throws enemies at you who are around the same level. It seemed so arbitrary that these crazed bandits were all leveling up as fast as I was.

2. Skags - They're about the worst part of the whole game. They're everywhere. They level up with you. They are a constant pain in the rear. They seemed like a substitute for good gameplay. Hmm, how should we challenge the players? I don't know, let's just throw these dogs at them constantly every 50 feet or so. Brilliant, now we don't have to design something really cool. Running around shooting dogs all day is not my idea of fun, and I don't even like dogs.

3. Guns - When attacking a character a mere 2 levels higher than myself, I found that I could easily burn through 60 sniper rounds and be nowhere near killing him. Sorry, but guns kill people and it shouldn't take me two trips to the ammo dump to do it.

4. Balance - This game is like playing with a bad GM. I run pen and paper role-playing games all the time. I know a thing or two about balancing levels against the players. This game does not. When I run a game, I want my players to have fun not be frustrated. The game should have thrown hordes of low level characters at me with a couple of guys close to me level for added challenge. When the story go more serious, then you give me higher level opponents.

5. Repetitive - I got tired of fighting the same battles over and over because the game just respawns the same events.

6. Vehicle Controls - I really hate the control scheme for the vehicles. It's just like the warthog in Halo.

At least the game was pretty. I just wish it had been fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

kinda boring

posted by MasBlaster (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 7, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

9 out of 16 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

The game's got good graphics and sound. It features a bold style which is nice. Controls are pretty good, vehicle controls are not so good.

The game is built too much like a game "system" where the variables for weapons and enemies are all very obvious. You are level XX and your enemy is level YY - if XX > YY, you win. The weapons are the same deal - weapon A is a machine gun that dishes out X amount of damage and has something like fire capabilities, weapon B is a machine gun that dishes out Y amount of damage and does not have fire capabilities. They basically look the same but are just slightly different. One advantage to this system is a vast array of enemies and weapons... but they're all pretty much the same.

This game feels to me like it was "figured out" and not really built for fun. It seems like there were too many programmers in the idea room and not enough creatives. I didn't make it too far into the game as I played basically the same mission about 16 times with minimal reason to keep playing. After meeting an enemy that was too strong (a few levels up from me) I quickly realized that I would have to play MORE of those boring tasks to even partake in a worthwhile fight. I wasn't impressed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!!!

posted by MaverickLF (SWEETWATER, TX) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best games I have ever played, and I have played a lot of games. Most games nowadays are short (mainly shooters) not this one. From the very get go the game feels epic in scale. The story is a little slow to start, but I find that okay because its an RPG. Speaking of slow the game itself starts out slow. That's okay too because there is a lot to learn since its not just another shooter. The animations of the humans and animals are great. The look and feel of the game is great too, although some people might not like the art style of the game witch is on the cartoon side. Oh and the guns are great, and there are a ton of them. So if you like shooters or RPG's or both this is game for you. Its a buy not a rent for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

NO VARIETY

posted by clintonk (SAN MARCOS, CA) Jan 20, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

9 out of 17 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

Every bounty starts to seem like the last one. Over and over again it gets kind of old. The weapons suck. It takes place in the desert so everything looks the same. The waypoints direct you to places your not even sure how to get to. The SAME enemies regenerate over and over again as soon as you turn around. I tried to get into it and like it but whatever... OVER IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

For those with Simulator Sickness give it a try!

posted by RyanGG77 (ROCKY HILL, CT) Oct 22, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

8 out of 15 gamers (53%) found this review helpful

First of all let me state that I've only played the game for a couple of hours which for me is a rarity due to getting simulator sickness while playing most FPS. However in my first session I've had no problems and have enjoyed playing the game so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Well, it certainly is on the borderlands.

posted by RazorWire (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

10 out of 21 gamers (48%) found this review helpful

Every user review i see on this site deals alot of "freaks of the title."
"THIS GAME IS AMAZING GO BUY IT! GREATEST GAME EVER! AHHHHHH."

Borderlands' concept is not exactly "new" or anything, it's just packed with a bit more action than fallout 3. Kind of "Border line" between. It also shows number damage like castlevania. More perks to unlock with each level. Yes it's cell shaded but it's not that bad.

Borderlands drags on and on and on. What game doesn't though? right?

Nevertheless, Borderlands is a pretty fun game with it's share of common problems.

Fallout 3 + Better gun play = Borderlands.

Skags = molerats
Raiders = Raiders

starting to see resemblance?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse