Buy BioShock Infinite for PS3
view large frontback

BioShock Infinite

Buy

New: $19.99

Used: $12.99

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.6

3487 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

story was crazy

posted by ksambad (SANTA ROSA, CA) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the story was pretty cool but really hard to understand at first, game play was ok i dont much like the powers kinda lame... never was too entertained by this game just had to get thru after i had gotten so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome!

posted by Magicman88 (CANOGA PARK, CA) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

In video game land it is very hard to find a game with a coherent storyline that integrates well into a game. Too often we see over exaggerated ridiculous plot twists that tailor to 8 year olds. This is a great game. Keeps pace with the first one. Same mechanics yet improved and innovated. Imagery is vivid. Story has a few "come on" moments but keeps pace. You can get lost in the non combat environments, it is just that detailed. A solid 9 rated game. You could do much worse.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A brilliant mix of wonder and fear in the clouds

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Mar 30, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

19 out of 28 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

"Bring us the girl, and wipe away your debt." These are the words that greet Booker DeWitt at the beginning of the game and haunt him throughout "Bioshock Infinite", the latest in the franchise from Irrational Games and Take-Two Interactive. The creative team behind the original "Bioshock" under Ken Levine returns, creating a world that is at once different and yet familiar to fans of the series. From the moment you burst through the clouds at see the floating city of Columbia stretching out before you you're struck by the same sense of wonder that you had as you descended under the waves and got a glimpse of Rapture. Unlike Rapture, which had fallen into decay, Columbia is still a thriving city. You can spend the first hour or two just wandering the town and taking in the sights, and there are plenty of sights to see. The graphics are absolutely stunning and highly detailed, and catching snippets of conversation between NPCs makes it a viable, living world. As Booker begins his mission to find the girl, you soon find there is something darker lying underneath Columbia's sunny facade. The girl in question is Elizabeth, one of the best realized and well fleshed out characters to enter gaming. She accompanies you throughout the game, and her AI is perfect, as she never gets in the way and proves to be quite helpful. Combat is fluent, and though you can only carry 2 weapons at a time, it adds a level of strategy as you face an assortment of enemies who react smartly to your attacks. Plasmids from the first game are now called Vigors, and they function just as well and offer a variety of choices in combat. Adding to this is the use of Sky Rails that connect the city, which not only provide quick transport but offer yet another way to deal with foes. There are plenty of things to find, from voxophones to kinetiscopes, all adding to the depth of the world. Gear can be found to aid you in your quest as well. One playthrough can take you between 15-20 hours. A must play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Doesn't quite measure up

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Apr 2, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I may be in the minority here, but I enjoyed the previous two Bioshock games quite a bit more than this one. When I compare "Bioshock: Infinite" to its predecessors, it just seems blander. The graphics and music are wonderful, of course, but the gameplay seems less nuanced and much more straightforward. For me, the action consisted largely of running from one group of enemies to another, and dispatching them with minimal finesse. I miss the binary moral decisions that helped sculpt your character arc in the first two games, and I'm afraid Elizabeth is no substitute for the Little Sisters. There were no characters that I felt particularly attached to, and the story was confusing and much less satisfying.

Overall, it's a quality game, and it's worth playing at least once, but it doesn't benefit from being measured against its predecessors.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Disappointing as a Successor to Bioshock

posted by Hero_of_Shapier (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Apr 2, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I will keep this review spoiler free. I am also reviewing from the standpoint of someone who loved Bioshock and Bioshock 2 and got all trophies/achievements in Bioshock, Bioshock 2, and Bioshock Infinite. If you've never played Bioshock, you might add another point or two to the score.

I found the narrative lacking in a number of areas. There are numerous plot threads that get started and go absolutely nowhere, leaving me scratching my head as to why they were even in the game at all. The "main" thread the game eventually settles into is replete with plot holes and lacks exposition in what I would consider key areas. I felt like the game were trying to say and do too much.

From a gameplay standpoint, the game is fun, but it isn't fun on the level of Bioshock. Bucking Bronco is like a very poor man's Telekinesis. Lack of environmental hazards like water puddles and oil slicks (they appear only infrequently) limit the use of shock/fire "vigors". I leaned heavily on Possession and Undertow, which are both completely overpowered if used to full advantage.

The supposedly impossible 1999 mode was a breeze using the above mentioned vigors, plus Return to Sender. I completed the final fight on my first attempt without even coming close to losing (I had initially played the game on its "Hard" mode), and having died only 3-4 times throughout the game (and could've easily avoided if I'd felt like reloading). Survivor mode without vita chambers in Bioshock was much more compelling, particularly when fighting Big Daddies.

That being said, the Skylines are a wonderful addition to the Bioshock line, and aerial combat was a blast with both enemies and Elizabeth jumping up on the skylines with you. Elizabeth is an engaging presence all around, and some of the scenes in Bioshock Infinite - particularly the opening - are some of the most beautiful settings I've encountered in a video game.

In the end, I left the game wanting a lot more in both story and difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Underwhelming

posted by craniumcruncher (FARMINGTON, NM) Apr 22, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the first two Bioshock games, but I thought Infinite was incredibly overrated. The control/mechanics/combat were terrible. The vigors and guns (what should have been the best part of the game) were underwhelming and underpowered while lacking strategy because it didnt matter what vigor or gun you were using. The upgrading system was bad. The graphics were bad. The art direction was at times impressive, but at most times boring and repetitive. Old timey looking towns are boring. I dont play games for stories but I wasnt very impressed with the story in this one. Oh, and no MP was aggravating. I actually enjoyed 2's MP. If they would fix the control/combat and the vigors I think Infinite would of been perfect for MP. A shame. There just wasnt much content in this game. It blows my mind that GoW Judment has received so much criticism for its lack of content, yet this game hasnt received any. No MP and the campaign took me about 13 hours to get through. But the vast majority of that time was walking around and looking for items. I must of looked through a thousand desks. This game was boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

More Hype than Substance

posted by PrimeTyme (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Apr 19, 2013

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you play games for a story you will like the ending.. if you play a GAME for the "game play" Bioshock Infinite offers nothing new and feels very outdated. The guns are boring, the pacing is clunky, and enemies are not challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent but not great

posted by Yikes78 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The original Bioshock was fantastic. No. 2 was very good, but quite like a DLC to the original. Infinite is fun to play, but it isn't all that great. The Vigors are a lame version of their predecessors. Halfway through I realized I was ignoring the upgrades. I also realized the strategy to defeat most enemies was to stay away and pick 'em off one by one from afar. The narrative is extremely detailed, but it began to bore me. The collection system is now old hat and becoming tedious. The sky-lines quickly went from novel to nothing very special. Three times enemies have glitched and been hard to find amid walls. There has been some running around past sites not open until later. Bottom line: fun but average game; if you have not played original, play it instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great title for newcomers, but maybe not Bio vets

posted by P2D2 (NEW CASTLE, DE) Apr 3, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Personally, I found it to disappointing for me, considering how of a development period it had. I'll give you my pros and cons.

Pros:
-There are a lot of great moments in the game, many of them earlier on, and some at the end. But the in between felt bland.
-Almost all of the characters were well written, and mostly stay consistent to their role.
-Overall world was a visual marvel
-Magic (vigors) system was simplified greatly, of which encouraged you to use your full arsenal. Previous titles had many wasted abilities, but this one condensed them perfectly. I felt very powerful, but not cheap.
-Many hot button political/social issues were presented well earlier in the game, but they were pushed out later in-game. Not sure if this was a good or bad thing for the sake of story progression.

Cons:
-Time period had so much more untapped potential; narrative went in so many directions that it lost its own identity. (Much like going through multiple Tears in-game) The explanation of many of story elements probably should have been tweaked better before releasing it as a final product.
-Overall gameplay felt watered-down
-A lot less moments of creepiness/scare factor
-Enemy types were very limited
-Exploration wasn't as exciting despite the environment being amazing in many parts. Scavenging only yields basic items like health, magic, and money
-weapons system has been cut dramatically. There were more in numbers, but several of them were variations which little to improve the feel of the usage.
-Upgrade and ammo system from previous titles was almost non-existent, upgrading only changes damage,accuracy, mag count.
-If you've played the prior installments, you may feel cheated.
-Overall game was somewhat short, with little REAL replayablity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GREAT GAME

posted by CorvetteFury (APOLLO, PA) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

i give this game a 9 out of 10... it has a deep story, great gameplay, and decent graphics.. everything about it so far is exactly what it has been said to be. only complaint i have is that you can only carry two weapons at once. perfect for a rental seeing as there is no multiplayer and you won't play through the story too many times. this game is a perfect example of how valuable gamefly can be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not worth a rating of 9

posted by Meathook5919 (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 7, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I have played all three Bioshock games, and loved them all. But Infinite is no where near as much fun as the first Two. 1 and 2 both had so much more to do, like Tonics and Plasmids to U-Invent and gatherers Garden. I know it was in a earlier setting and it had to be different but someone's Imagination was out to lunch, don't get me wrong It's still a good game, but I miss the Little Sisters and the Big Daddies.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This is not my Bioshock

posted by yoonie (WOODBRIDGE, NJ) Apr 15, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

11 out of 21 gamers (52%) found this review helpful

Was close to buying this but so glad I didnt and just rented instead. Overall a huge disappointment. Obviously I'm in the minority here but not sure why all the rave reviews. Gameplay got downright boring after a few hours in and the lack of charm from the previous games were completely missing. Vigors were totally pointless as now you can get by using just your weapons. They skyhook feature seemed to be added as a last minute throw-in to make combat less repetitive.

Went back and played Bioshock 1 and 2 to compare to infinite and those games are so much more refined story wise and gameplay too.

Went from a buyer of this franchise to a renter now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The new 'action-packed' Bioshock

posted by ptrac (HICKSVILLE, NY) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

6 out of 12 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

No more hacking, no more setting up traps fortifying a room as a stronghold against enemies, where is the freedom to decide how to deal with enemies? This is a new kind of Bioshock.

That said, I had no problems with adjustment to the gameplay and the vigors, etc. I think what made it feel "UN-bioshockish" for me was the story and the amount of intense action. While the first one clearly had a political foundation (Ayn Rand). It didn't seem to go as over-the-top as this one did. This one felt almost like a blatant reinterpretation of modern political sects i.e tea party/occupy. At times it feels like a love-letter to progressive ideology. At times a distracting propaganda piece. But, it seeks to polarize and offend traditional values. Maybe that's the "Shock" of the game. I think a lot of people look at this game and think it is really intelligent and deep but in reality it is quite the opposite. It is pretty simple. This kind of analogizing is not new. Its basically the kind of technique a college professor would use to make a point.

The other aspect that was less than Bioshock-like for me was the amount of intense action. How could that be a bad thing? Well, I thought the first 2 games seemed to set a lot of mood and were a bit more focused. This one seemed at times to be almost Call of Duty- like with the amount of intense action. Often times you'll be spinning around, running around, jumping for skylines and searching for cover to recharge your shield. Most notably, the final battle on the Command deck is pretty extreme compared to the rest of the game. I found the first 95% of the game rather easy and formulaic in terms of enemies. Enter new areas, battle new enemies, move on, etc. That's fine, it moves the story along. Treading through the majority of the game is pretty easy. Until the end. The crazy difficulty spike at the end of the game isn't unfair, but it is out of place. The ending is a bit polarizing and for me, predictab

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent, but Flawed.

posted by Psuedoknot (MARLTON, NJ) Mar 28, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed BioShock 1 and 2 so much and I was very excited about this game.

Pros: Beautiful graphics, witty conversation, and overall unique in presentation. The story is very interesting, and it drives the entire game. If you have a good TV and the newer PS3, the graphics will blow you away. Elizabeth is cool, not annoying. Booker is likable, and the Luteces' banter lightens the mood.

Cons: VERY SHORT GAME. I was surprised when I beat the game in 2 days. I'm going in for another replay (to get all the voxophones I missed), so maybe it will take longer. BioShock 1 and 2 were very long, and the extra Sky-Rail system was fun to ride, but not a great way to get around. I missed the small minigames to open up safes and the choices you could make.

tl;dr: beautiful. short. unique. step down from bio 1 and 2. rent, don't buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Disappointed

posted by Geomancer (PORT HUENEME, CA) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry but this game is the weakest entry in the Bioshock line. It's weaker in story, characters, and mechanics. And don't even get me started on the cut content.

Remember that cool scene with the horse in the trailer? Cut
Elizabeth's powers involving summoning storms and such? Cut
A war between Comstock and the Vox Populi? Made into a tiny entry.

As for the characters: You know, you actually meet characters in this game, as opposed to some of them in Bioshock that stay a face on the radio. But the characters in Rapture had much, much more character than any of the characters in Infinite. Heck, DELTA had more character! If you let yourself go in the experience, you could tell that Delta was determined to find Eleanor. But DeWitt is a muddied character and Elizabeth lacks any true depth. Ryan and Sofia Lamb were much more menacing villains than Comstock.

The game mechanics also feel a lot less tight than Bioshock 1 or 2. For example, some (actually too many) areas lock you into an area until you kill all the enemies. However, you may have to track down the enemies. It is just annoying!

Hitting your enemies with the melee weapon in this game is much less satisfying than beating them down with a wrench or your drill. Enemies just seem to have too much health to make it viable.

The gear system is a degradation of the tonic system from the previous Bioshocks. Gear sometimes depend on random chance, which means that your shiny new stuff may do nothing at all when you are counting on it. Tonics would work all the time.

The upgrade system is also extremely messy. Buying upgrades didn't feel like much changed. In Bioshock 1 and 2, upgrading your weapons felt like a change. You could also see the weapon being upgraded.

I mean, sure, rent the game. It's okay. But do not buy it! Don't make the same mistake I did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great graphics but BORING story/gameplay/settings

posted by GF_casualgamer (MANTECA, CA) May 21, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I agree with most of the criticisms. I don't know how this game is rated so high. The only good thing is the graphics. the columbia world is fleshed out very nicely, lots of areas to explore (if you like that) very detailed down to the music and decorations. Personally I found the old town settings very BORING.

The BAD, and there's lots of them:
- CONVOLUTED STORY!! The game takes 15 hours to play and I forget what my mission is. A quarter through, I really didn't care about Elizabeth.
- REPETITIVE!! Shoot, kill, raid the corpse for supplies, goto garbage can/desk and find supplies. I think the square button is worn out!! They could've automated all this stuff. This is the 3rd iteration of the game and you still gotta press button to pick up bullets??!! Give me a f()cking break... 15 hours of pressing square button and the occasional shooting!
- No awe inspiring scenes like you have in God of War or Uncharted.
- Same enemies over and over and over and over...
- Press the square button again, just in case you didn't do it enough!!

After playing this game, I don't know if I want to play Bioshock 1. I don't think I'll listen to IGN and Gamespot reviews anymore. They've led me astray too many times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bored me

posted by Bubbles_QF (BEAVERTON, OR) Apr 22, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I found the gameplay really boring. It started off so slow and then everything is the same. You just go along killing people with no real excitement or change in pace. Overall I just got so bored with the repetitiveness I didn't even finish the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Overhyped, doesn't live up to the first two titles

posted by fcoutu (MANCHESTER, CT) Dec 18, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Review title explains it quickly. Overall had potential but turned out to be pretty disappointing game considering 1&2 were both decent games.

The vigor abilities are mostly pretty lame, with really 2-3 of them being sufficient to get you through the game. Overall though they're just, kinda boring, so there's little incentive to even want to experiment with them.

You're also stuck with only having the option of carrying about 2 weapons at a time, and if you come across a cool new weapon, you have to drop one that's currently in your inventory. Lame. I understand that if you want to make it more realistic then you can't have a guy carrying 10 weapons, but we're going for fun, not realism. Either way, same situation here, you can really get through the whole game with 2 weapons (hand cannon and RPG are sufficient, although they get monotonous after a while). More weapon carrying capacity would have made the gameplay more diverse and entertaining, but ah well. A single playthrough is really sufficient for this one.

And the story was kind of intriguing at the beginning, but the further into it you go the more nebulous and convoluted it starts to get. And finally (no spoilers really) the ending's just a complete disappointment.

I had high hopes for this one considering how everyone I talked to praised this as game of the year quality but it's mediocre at best. The only BioShock title that I didn't bother to purchase and sent right back after I beat it. I hope they redeem themselves with the next title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Sorry... Not impressed...

posted by JOtotheSH (AUBURN, WA) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Simply put I have ADD when it comes to games. If it starts slow or I have to MAKE myself play to see if it gets better then its a done deal, I sent it back. The story line seemed great it just kinda dragged along for me... What kind of pushed me to not like it as well (and this can possibly be explained later on) was that it seemed there were only 3 models of male NPCs and 2 or 3 female NPCs... so everyone looked the same. graphics were awesome as to be expected. So in closing I gave my rating based on playability, and for me I just couldnt push myself to play it anymore...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

American Bash-Fest

posted by Rockstar48 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Oct 14, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I heard that this game will tick off patriotic Americans, but decided to try it out anyway, because the first two BioShocks were entertaining. I should have sent it back after the American Flag was torn up in the opening credits, but I forged on.
The game itself has plenty of BioShock weirdness, but I had to wonder who would write a storyline like this? Definitely some indoctrinated Public University malcontents. Who else would dream up robotic George Washington-looking machinegun-killing-machines, among other goofy things?
The best part of the game was when you get to bash in the skull of some character in the game that says to your character: "I'm a progressive!" Bam!
Sheesh! What a bunch of B.S.. I made it through about 30% of the America/religion bashing before I sent it back...and I'm a life-long Atheist!
I'm sure some lefty is going to be upset at this review, (if it even gets posted) but so be it. The 1st amendment goes for the Left and the Right.
If it wasn't for Capitalism, the makers of this game wouldn't have the ability to make a mint on it. Kind of strikes me as hypocritical.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Brilliant concept, disappointing execution

posted by ChrisSosa89 (BRIGHTON, MA) May 17, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Brilliant story, challenging themes, and beautiful art design. The problem: Everything between the beginning and the end. This game should have been presented in a form similar to 'Heavy Rain.' Instead, incessant violence abounds for seemingly no reason that connects to the plot. Aside from the absurdity of the redundant violence within the narrative framework, the learning curve was non-existent and the gameplay cumbersome, to say nothing of the numerous reported bugs. I finished out the final level on easy to get it over with, something I usually wouldn't even consider. But the battle just seemed yet another inconsequential set piece, in this case difficult just for the sake of it, wedged between an engaging narrative. I had more fun navigating through the shocking twist in the last fifteen minutes than I did any of the hours of pointless shooting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

it was ok

posted by powerboater22 (DOWNSVILLE, LA) May 12, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the game was ok u have to use thes zipline things that run everywhere it gets confusing on where to go i tend to be using the help button or up on the d pad for directions more than often u tend to just wonder around going here or there sometimes for nothing just to be lead back to the same place you started i didnt finish the game i got bored of running around retracing my steps and you have all thes guns that suck i used the machine gun and the shotgun almost the hole time i played cus the other guns just suck i give it a 6 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bioshock?

posted by Brentielal (WARRENSBURG, NY) Mar 30, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

9 out of 21 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

This game resembles NONE of the prior games. I was EXTREMELY disappointed. People are raving about the story line and I just don't see it. The Game is SHORT the story line is ok But nothing spectacular.

PROS,
1, Good Graphics
2, Can be a dum dum and still play on hard.
3, Dont have to think.

Cons,
1, Fight the same mobs OVER AND OVER again. Very repetitive game play.
2, Upgrades really dont matter.
3, SHORT STORY
4, One ENDING.
5, NOT BIOSHOCK as we know it!
6, TOO MANY TO GO ON ABOUT.

Rent the game, Dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

disappointed? Me too. Pros and the Big Cons below

posted by WVUGambler5676 (ASHFORD, WV) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The graphics: a big overhaul since the last game and it is very noticeable.
The combat system: I know some people are saying it sucks but i honestly enjoyed it. You can only carry two guns at any time during this game but that just forces you to be strategic in your choices. Some people said you can only have two "plasmids" equipped but thats not true. You will have full access to all the Vigors (thats what they are called now) that you have collected along the way. The one piece of advice i can give about the controls it is to change the control configuration to Marksman. It is very similar to COD and makes it ALOT easier to use Iron Sights. An added addition to this game is the rail system which you can use not only to escape a situation and travel back and forth you can also use it during combat. I wont get into details but know that it is fun! Another addition to the game is Elisabeth. She comes in handy multiple ways. From finding money, ammo, and guns to opening tears during combat to help you out.
Next, is the story. Now at its CORE it is a really great story! While 60-70% is rather predictable, the remaining twists are delightful once you wrap your head around them.
Sadly, this is where the bad part comes in. A extended view of the story leaves you wanting way more. The ethical choices that the player can make and change the outcome of the game isnt there. The few choices that you can make (like 4 or 5 tops) doesnt have much effect on the game at all. But if there was one thing about this game that would be like having a knife stabbed through you hand (play the game and you will get it) it is the fact that it has ONLY 1 ENDING!!! I couldnt believe they would only have 1 ending. Without giving away any spoilers you would think that if there an infinite amount of possibility out there like the game explains then why in the world did he settle for what he settled for. I wish i could explain more but im running out of room. Its still worth a buy!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

As good as the original!

posted by John_x_Galt (ROSAMOND, CA) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

I was skeptical when coming into this game because you are no longer in Rapture, but the floating city of Columbia is just as good! It kept all the elements from the original game that made it nearly perfect, but it also adds a bunch of new elements that make it even better! Now your character, Booker, can sprint and talk. Elizabeth adds a needed element to the game for a great supporting character. She throws you many things you need out on the battlefield, like salts, health, and ammo. If you even remotely liked the first two games you will love this game. It's a must own

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse