Buy Army Corps of Hell for PS Vita
view large frontback

Army Corps of Hell

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.9

160 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

PikMin with Demons...

posted by Chaos1101 (WOOSTER, OH) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

If you liked PikMin this is a game for you, it's very similar, gather little followers and use them to do your work. Great looking boss battles but repetitive gameplay... Makes this game a 7 out of 10 for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good for the current Priec

posted by JLM264 (OMAHA, NE) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Army corps does a lot of things right and while many say the game has terrible graphics I personally think that they deserve at least a 7/10. Gameplay wise the controls are solid besides the awkward drumming on the back touch panel for health and other bonuses. The Game has very little story if any at all that I saw, but in the end the game is worth renting at least and good way to kill time until more worth while psv games come out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not as bad as some make it out.

posted by Thekylekurtz (GAITHERSBURG, MD) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

The only letdown in this game are the visuals, which are truly lackluster. But the sense of humor, gameplay and controls are all great. Worth renting, at least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its an alrigh game you really have to have a taste

posted by xrgamer (INDIO, CA) Jun 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

like the title menion its an alright game wih decent visuals and game play but it was alright some problems not much if you like this genre then ho for it. but i was expecting a diggerent type of tactical game like fire emblem. not that this game doesnt require strategy but it can be breeze

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Another one?

posted by NordLeadGaming (DELTONA, FL) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Hello all from NordLeadGaming

to start the overall rating ill post upfront

Gameplay: 2.5
ReplayValue: 6.5
Graphics: 4.0
Multiplayer: N/A
Controls: Poor
Sound: Poor
AG tech usage: Poor
Story: The takes place in... you guessed it H.E double hockey sticks, and a poor mock up of it to say the least, of no comparison to games that give the gamer a vision of H.E double hockey sticks such as Dante's inferno. But this review is not a compairison of the 2 games obviously, overall the H.E double hockey sticks in this game looks poor and you tasked with taking back your thrown that your partners in H.E double hockey sticks have taken from you. You must first start but rebuilding ur army akak followers and re-arming them buy using your demon powers to craft them better weapons from exp gained while playing the main story.
Overall score: 3
I wouldn't buy this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by amazering (SPRING VALLEY, CA) Mar 28, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I've played some pretty bad games but this one comes pretty close to taking the cake. It was played for less than 5 minutes before sending it right back in the mail. Doesn't hold your attention and the fighting mechanics are horrible.

Save your time and your game que don't bother with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OK game, not great

posted by Schnippshly (SIERRA VISTA, AZ) Dec 8, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

This game seems like it would be a cool $5 iPhone game, so why is it a $40 Vita game? It's just way overpriced, given how low the production values are. The graphics are terrible and the audio isn't worth listening to, with non-stop heavy metal that doesn't slow down even when there is nothing going on, and no voice acting or particularly cool sound effects.
The gameplay is really abstract, nothing wrong with being unique, but sometimes people just don't do things because they aren't a particularly great idea. It can be fun and exciting as it forces you to think on your toes, but it doesn't feel that intuitive or engaging.
Honestly, though, I would buy this if it was less than $10, just so I wouldn't have to be so hesitant about whether or not I want to send this title back. $20 is just way too much for this game, though. Seems like it was developed for the PSP as a PSN download only, but ended up being a full-priced Vita game on a card for whatever reason.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

weaklust

posted by ben12 (WOODSIDE, NY) Aug 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

worst game i ever played i seen board games be better than this. i

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »