Buy Air Conflicts: Secret Wars for PS3
view large frontback

Air Conflicts: Secret Wars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
4.3

228 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Slowwwww

posted by afgan1776 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Feb 15, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The action, or lack there of is WAY TO DARN SLOW!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

WWII Air Combat???

posted by TheGameMLG (PEARLAND, TX) Dec 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Game locked up several times. Okay graphics, but too easy even on difficult setting. May be better with PS Move, but do not see how. Mission play was way to short and did not do much for the story. If you want an easy WWII flying game it's okay. If you want a serious WWII flying game, stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

average

posted by george69 (LUTZ, FL) Dec 5, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 17 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

nice graffics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ehhh

posted by Killer78 (ARVADA, CO) May 16, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

Its not really for the super combat hungry guys at out there. Its certainley slower paced but its ok. For the trophy getters out here be warned of the one the requires 6 people online. Can be quite annoying to get this far after its release.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Want a flight sim your little brother will like?

posted by Kalloused (OREM, UT) Oct 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Then this game is for him. As usual with all other console flight "simulators" this is slow,easy and quite boring. Doesn't deserve the label of "Simulation". I wish game designers would recognize the customer base of us who truly love flight simulators. Stay away from this game...if you want a truly good flight simulator for PS3 then get "Birds of Steel", it's the only good one made and is very very good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not so great

posted by skidmark13 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Tried it on the PC intially i liked the graphics however the story mode is quite irritating. The designers in all thier wisdom have the voice overs going on while your flying. however this is while your in the middle of a misson at times up to a minute of dialog during this time while you have control of your aircraft. all Hud functions are gone. as is your map. there are few missions such as the stealth ones that become quite bothersome if you dont have threat indicators. This is not a simulation by any stretch i spent countless hours playing the old Aces over Europe and Aces over the Pacific. Sierra games crowning Jewels just over a decade ago. the amount of damage you do to other planes is fast and they all seem to be made of paper so sim purists avoid this. Personally if i want a story i will watch a movie. Just give me the game. who cares about character motivation. Sometimes i long for the days of Asteriods and pong. just mindless fun. with no bad voice acting in my ear telling me stories i could care less about.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It is what it is

posted by jpop8807 (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Within the plot are a few lonely targets. The story isn't bad. Yet this is not an Ace Combat style game with non stop action. I would warrant this game one play thru, but that would be all. For this day and age the graphics could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Air Conflicts

posted by rgural1 (NEW ORLEANS, LA) May 9, 2012

Member since Aug 2007

game stinks! Forget about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

can i rate this gama a ZERO?

posted by OdofWar (BEAVERTON, OR) May 3, 2012

Member since Feb 2009

This game sucks, plain and simple. It is like the creators had no money for this game. Don't even waste your time. Gamefly should just throw it in the garbage or set it on fire.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not so great

posted by parkpunk (KETCHUM, ID) Feb 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2005

No target view camera. Super difficult to see ground targets. Almost impossible time limit sections if you were flying in the wrong direction before they tell you where to go. Not very many planes to choose from. Very repetitive and boring missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »